We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my first holiday, I was so nervous about getting onto a plane for the first time. After a 4 hour flight and 45 minute coach journey to the hotel we had a very warm welcome to the hotel from the Manager (sorry I did not get his name) which made me forget instantly about the horrible experience of the flight. We were told to head to the bar to get a drink and there was food already waiting for us which is just what we needed after travelling so long.

Reception staff were amazing and so friendly throughout the stay they explained everything to us when we checked in and were there ready if we needed anything else. Breakfast was fantastic a wide range of choices from cooked to continental, it was lovely to sit outside for breakfast too.

We had an inclusive meal at the a la carte restaurant which was fantastic could not fault the service or the food. The bar staff were amazing the whole week we were there special thanks to Nicholas for being so wonderful. Housekeeping was good always came back to a clean room.

The entertainment was excellent special thanks to Laz who was so friendly throughout our stay. Cannot fault this hotel and we will defiantly be returning next year. Perfect hotel and location for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    366
    98
    28
    7
See reviews for
421
464
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at Pernera Beach for a week during May 2014. Perfect holiday beautiful view from balcony despite apparently having a limited sea view which really meant room on side of hotel but view was still fantastic. All the little extras made it perfect. We arrive at 1am in the morning to be greeted with drinks & toasted sandwiches as we had been travelling all night, never experienced that service before! Room was very plush with free safe tea & coffee facilities & fridge & English channels on the TV! Food was excellent, my partner was so happy that they had English sausages on the menu! Staff very friendly & can't help enough. Only improvements I would make was better entertainment, all inclusive bar was only until midnight and starting dinner earlier maybe 630 instead of 730 so you can get out early in the evening if you wish. Can't fault this hotel will definitely be returning one day in the future

Room Tip: Our view was perfect & was booked as limited sea view xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClairLaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we arrived late and very tired 1.00AM we were greeted with a toasted sandwich and a drink from the bar before we checked in , what a lovely touch!!!!. the staff we could not praise enough nothing was too much trouble oh so friendly, which in turn makes the holidayers happy and relaxed. would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I decided to do my first all inclusive holiday and chose the Pernera Beech as it looked really good and inviting in the pictures.

It was clear from the moment we arrived at the hotel at 03:30 am and was met by the happiest receptionist in the world, that we had made the right choice.

The food was brilliant and plenty of choice of main dishes and yummy deserts to choose from. Everything about the hotel seemed very clean and tidy and bright. All the staff were amazing and were wonderful to our 20 moth old son.

I must say a special thanks to Laz and Kitty from the entertainment team, you really made us feel welcome and you always made games entertaining.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back in the futre

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room with a sea view and it was worth the small charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronreid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I came to stay at Pernera for 2 weeks as it was our late honeymoon, the hotel is perfect in every way clean, great atmosphere fab food and drinks and best of all it has the most amazing staff!! Stavros on reception is so friendly and helpful, Nicolas is so bubbly and entertaining on the bar, plus stellios who works in the reception takes so much time out to come over and chat with you. I could go on with so many members of staff!! If you were looking for a great hotel and don't want to be on the crazy area of protaras but only be a 20 minute walk away Pernera is the place to be!!! We already plan to go back for our wedding anniversary!! I highly recommend to everyone!!! 10/10!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greening-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

food was brilliant accommodation was ok. Drinks was fairly good for a change. Pool could do with being bigger. Only thing bad I think is the beach they show in brochure and on here isn't the hotels beach its a public beach.The hotel has a beach no bigger then 2 front rooms really nice holiday though didn't spoil it tbh..Reception staff was brilliant the night staff was brill. hotel shop was brill and polite staff. Entertainment team was brill there fire show is ace. But i would defo return. Hotel is in a brill location a couple of local bars and restaurants a 2 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st austell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from the Pernera beach hotel, what a brilliant hotel. To start with we arrived very tired at 1.30 in the morning along with 10 or so other guests, we were greeted by the very enthusiastic Stavros with a London accent! who checked us in quickly and explained all the service's and facilities available. Our room 255 was quite large with twin beds that were quite firm, lots of storage space and a free safe and fridge. The balcony looked out over the car park and what must be a part built villa complex that had run out of money, but this was not a problem as we only spent a short time in the room and we had the afternoon Sun so we could sit and read for a while before going to dinner. The pool was excellent and no problem finding sunbeds even at 9.00, not the most comfortable sunbeds and they tipped if you sat at the end. We made friends with a number of other guests which made our stay very enjoyable. Kitti, Laz, and Neil were brilliant as the entertainment team. All the staff were friendly and helpful and found time to chat to you even when busy. The food quality for all meals was excellent with something for everyone and varied every day, we ate once in the Thalassa a la carte restaurant, again the food was excellent with attentive service. Just a couple of very small things that could be improved, when we finished our meal in the a la carte restaurant we had coffee that came with a plastic stick not a metal spoon as in the bar, it would also be nice to have shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom not just the small soap tablets, no smoking in the outside areas in the restaurants so that everyone can enjoy alfresco dining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Property: Pernera Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing