We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just gets better and better at the pernera beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we have just arrived home after our fourth stay at this hotel in the last 10 years and it just keeps getting better,we arrived late at night and were told to head straight to the bar before the all inclusive drinks stopped being served and were given food at nearly midnight.everybody at this hotel goes out of their way to make your stay so memorable,reception staff are all helpful and friendly ,the bar staff are always efficient and pleasant ( weve known some of them a long time now) all waiters and waitresses smile and are friendly and chatty .the breakfast choice is superb.lunches either at the bar or more formally in the restaurant are more then adequate to keep you going.the choice of food on an evening was superb ,very tasty and well cooked.the free meal in the a la carte was beautiful too. the room was very well kept for us and we had a super side sea view that overlooked the pool . we were very well looked after by the entertainment staff ( especially Laz and Kitty who were so friendly to everyone) throughout the day and night.lots of activities to join in with ,various night time entertainment too. we had a brilliant 2 weeks ,thanks to everybody at pernera beach.we will be back .ian

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for Pernera Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at prenera beach hotel from 4-11 of May, it's one of the best hotels we've been to. Enjoyed everything about this hotel, so much we have booked again for our ruby wedding anniversary in July.All the staff are very friendly especially Laz part of the entertainment team. Rooms cleaned daily, food was very good & the a la carte was fab. Can't wait to go back, hopefully weather will be kinder to us.

Room Tip: We paid for sea view & it was worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived here as a couple (in our early fifties) on 18th May 2014 after quite an eventful flight from Newcastle. Transfers went without a hitch and arrived in time to have a look around. Room seemed lovely, newly decorated and although we didn't upgrade, we were quite happy with it.......until 6.30 a.m. the next morning, awoken by a continual loud groaning noise??? We had been allocated a room next to the service lift (Room 439). No chance of a lie in from here on I'm afraid. As we were only there for a week we decided to grin and bear it but as we had gone to Pernera for a quiet week of relaxation we were a little disappointed.

We have been visiting Cyprus for over 20 years and found it a little lacking in some areas:

Food - lunches were probably better than the evening meal, with the exception of a dish of chicken livers with lime and coriander (new one on me!) but our disappointment was with the choice of food, very limited. Serve yourself limited drinks in the restaurant, whilst the staff have tables reserved with cloth napkins, you get paper ones, they have waiter service, you have self service.....only little gripes admittedly. Breakfast was pretty good and in a smarter room than the evening and lunch restaurant.

Drinks - very low alcohol in mixers. Brandy Sours had more sour than brandy. Limited Cocktails, however service was very good and you hardly had to wait. This could be improved by waiter service though. For some strange reason you can't take a drink from the bar to your room, even if you fancy a little glass of wine whilst you get ready for the evening, found that a bit strange?

Entertainment - bingo, bingo, bingo, parrots, magic show! No this wasn't the kids entertainment, it was the adults! No thanks.

Lastly...........the dreaded weddings..........two largish groups, reserving sunbeds around the pool area meaning visitors with children had to get their sunbeds on the grassed area or get up at 6.00 a.m. Shouting from balconies to others in their parties around the pool.

This may seem a little nit picky but it's the truth, it's a three star trying to be a four.

If you want an excellent four star, try the Aeneas (we'll be going back next year), at the end of the day, you really do get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Don't have 439 unless you're a heavy sleeper!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrissyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 7th May for the week together with our 4 yr old daughter and I must say this hotel is brilliant - the food was lovely and fresh and the ice cream station was quite a hit with our little lady! The service throughout was outstanding and staff were happy and helpful. We did not do many excursions but visited Ayia Napa during the day (not really our thing at all) but our visit to Konnos beach was brilliant we caught a cab there and the water was clean and tropical like it was amazing - we don't generally go back to the same place twice but would most definitely come back with our daughter as it catered so well for us as a family - if you are thinking of booking do it asap and do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sansunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

May 2014. 2 Adults
Good hotel in an excellent position next to a small but lovely beach safe and clean to swim in.
Accommodation very clean although basic. Strong points are the attentiveness and pleasantness of staff, particularly in the restauraunts and cleaning staff.
Outside pool was a good size for children but not for adults who want to do more than a few strokes. Inside pool was very basic and lacked atmosphere - looking like public baths.
Food was good and of a good standard, with pleanty of choice, although there is a lot of repetition particularly if you stay for 2 weeks as we did. Health and safety standards seem to have been met. It rained for a few days (unusual we were told) which proved a problem in some of the 'covered' outside areas which let water in.
Plenty of room in and around the hotel, although in the high seaon I can imagine it getting somewhat crowded.
We booked through First Choice flying with Monarch. We felt the Rep lacked the usual approachability and felt deserted when deposited at the airport for the return journey as there were no reps to direct passengers to the correct place or answer their questions yet in the opposite queues (Thomson flights) we counted 5 reps helping them!!! Strange since they all work for the same company - Tui? We were made to feel 2nd class.

Room Tip: We had a room with 'limited view of sea' on 4th floor. It had a good view over the small be...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my first holiday, I was so nervous about getting onto a plane for the first time. After a 4 hour flight and 45 minute coach journey to the hotel we had a very warm welcome to the hotel from the Manager (sorry I did not get his name) which made me forget instantly about the horrible experience of the flight. We were told to head to the bar to get a drink and there was food already waiting for us which is just what we needed after travelling so long.

Reception staff were amazing and so friendly throughout the stay they explained everything to us when we checked in and were there ready if we needed anything else. Breakfast was fantastic a wide range of choices from cooked to continental, it was lovely to sit outside for breakfast too.

We had an inclusive meal at the a la carte restaurant which was fantastic could not fault the service or the food. The bar staff were amazing the whole week we were there special thanks to Nicholas for being so wonderful. Housekeeping was good always came back to a clean room.

The entertainment was excellent special thanks to Laz who was so friendly throughout our stay. Cannot fault this hotel and we will defiantly be returning next year. Perfect hotel and location for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at Pernera Beach for a week during May 2014. Perfect holiday beautiful view from balcony despite apparently having a limited sea view which really meant room on side of hotel but view was still fantastic. All the little extras made it perfect. We arrive at 1am in the morning to be greeted with drinks & toasted sandwiches as we had been travelling all night, never experienced that service before! Room was very plush with free safe tea & coffee facilities & fridge & English channels on the TV! Food was excellent, my partner was so happy that they had English sausages on the menu! Staff very friendly & can't help enough. Only improvements I would make was better entertainment, all inclusive bar was only until midnight and starting dinner earlier maybe 630 instead of 730 so you can get out early in the evening if you wish. Can't fault this hotel will definitely be returning one day in the future

Room Tip: Our view was perfect & was booked as limited sea view xx
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClairLaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,963 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £139 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing