We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pernera Beach; I miss you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pernera Beach; I miss you!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

i could write an entire essay about how amazing this hotel was, however i won't bore everyone, i'll keep it short and to the point.

from the wonderfully warm welcome, to the friendly staff, to the delicious food, to the beautiful surroundings, there isn't one bad thing i could say about this hotel. our room's were lovely, very comfortable and extremely well air conditioned. there was a wide variety of food both for lunch and dinner - i find usually that when you go for all inclusive most hotels will use lunch's leftovers for dinner time - not this hotel. every day there was something different.

the location was great. admittedly, on the coach journey my boyfriend and i were worried we'd ended up in the middle of nowhere, however when we reached our hotel we realised we were actually only 10 minutes away from all the action. the beach was directly on our doorstep, Protaras town was around 7 minutes away and we were 10/15 minutes away from Ayia Napa!

i would recommend this hotel to everyone - families, couples, even people wishing to travel on their own. you'll have an amazing time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    381
    101
    28
    7
See reviews for
437
486
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently stayed here and found the whole experience to be a delight. We arrived in the early hours of the morning to a warm welcome from Stavros (no offer of refreshment but tea/coffee making in rooms). Our room was clean and well presented with amazing air conditioning! The room had all you would expect with a free to use safe! We overlooked the pool and to the side of the bar but didn't find any nuisance from the entertainment as the patio doors are very good at keeping noise out.

The breakfasts were as you would expect, something for all tastes including pancakes, porridge, meats, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries and the usual full English.

The pool bar is the hub of the drink supplies and entertainment, the staff friendly and very obliging. Cocktails freshly made to your own tastes. The snack bar is also in this area and offers plenty of choice suitable for most tastes (mostly things like nuggets, chips, pizza and toasted sandwiches). Tubs of ice-cream can be enjoyed here too.

Lunches are plentiful and varied as you would expect with salads and fresh fruit alongside a variety of hot meals, always at least 6 choices - for those with restricted tastes there are always chips and pizza on offer. Desserts varied and plentiful with plenty of fresh fruit. The ice-cream bar is also a popular choice with plenty of toppings to choose from!

Evening meals also are varied and plentiful, with at least one soup on offer, a variety of salads and meats and a good selection of main dishes with a variety of vegetable dishes also, most nights at least 4 different vegetables, always meats and fish, pasta and rice dishes. (Main dishes were always labelled but the salads and desserts were not). The desserts are well presented with a good variety, mostly cold but a hot dessert was also on offer, such as Chocolate Brownie with pistachio sauce (a particular favourite).

The choice of eating outside or inside for your meals is yours, soft drinks, chilled water, orange juice and wine/bier on tap and beautifully chilled.

The Al a Carte restaurant was lovely and we were given a complimentary meal to enjoy, a lovely touch, we enjoyed the Hot Stone, a novelty for my daughter!

As we had a late evening flight home, we were expecting to have to be inconvenienced or spend a bomb for a late checkout. Late checkout is priced at 40 euros but they offered a free shower room to book and luggage storage which was monitored at all times, even had lockers for your valuables as an extra touch.

Having stayed All Inclusive at other places, we expected to have to remove our tags on checkout of the room but the Hotel offers you the rest of your day as all inclusive, a nice touch.

The pool is a good size and unusually shaped, a good depth all round with plenty of steps to get in and out, there is a small child pool which was very popular with the little ones. Pool side showers and 'changing tents' are a lovely feature. Sun beds and parasols - usually a if you don't get up early and bag one, you have no chance but NOT here! The hotel was almost fully booked and we didn't have a problem getting a bed or parasol. Beds are situated around the pool which are popular, a patio area to the side of the pool and a lovely grassed area with sea views and a welcoming breeze. Beds are a good quality and not those horrid cheap plastic things that break easily. Tokens for pool towels are provided and can be exchanged for the towels and exchanged every 3 days, they are a nice size too!

The hotel is situated alongside a lovely sandy cove (with some rocks in the deeper water), there is a small area with the hotel beds but the sandy cove beds/parasols are municipal and payable.

The Kiddie disco is a popular event and the evening entertainment is varied and enjoyable, the Bingo is popular but at 5 euros a go, I did think it was a bit expensive for the entertainment value but that is just my view!

If you are looking for a family friendly, polite and welcoming hotel within easy reach of facilities, almost guaranteed sunshine, I would definitely recommend this.

The only negative would be having to fetch your own drinks but if you paid 15 euros you could opt for the A La Carte area and have drinks service but as a All Inclusive customer, this wasn't included. The plus side is that getting your own drinks does give you a little exercise, not much though as you are never that far from the bar!

Many people we spoke to said they were returning customers and I can definitely see why!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JJ_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just back from 3rd visit in just over a year to Pernera Beach hotel. In my last review I had felt that the quality of meats in particular seemed to have fallen but I am happy to say that this time everything was first class. Good quality meat and excellent salads and desserts. Terrific location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnneL534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from the best holiday ever. 23 of us as a wedding party went out to The Pernera Beach Hotel on 1st June for 2 weeks for our Daughter Charlotte's Wedding (6th June) everything was perfection from the staff to the weather and most of all the venue. Our room was 459 so not the best of views but as we only slept in the room it didn't present a problem at all, the rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable - we made some exceptional friends who we hope to meet up with again (Gaz, Kerry, Elaine & Co, Sarah, Graham, Ricky, Lucy, Gido, Lisa, Frederick and Maria - special memories). The Hotel Staff were amazing Stavros, Dimitar, Doros, Marcel, Mike and Anna and the entertainers Neil, Kitti and especially Laz all so friendly and great fun. We loved every minute of our time there. There was an excellent choice of meals throughtout the day. The pool area was kept clean and tidy, the only downside was maybe the loungers could be a little more comfortable but i would still rate this hotel 100%. We enjoyed walking into Pernera of an evening to look round the shops and have a few drinks and a little sing along in the Windmill Bar on more than one occassion. Quad biking, pedalows the glass bottom boat plus the beach walk into Protaras all worth doing. We didn't manage to make it to Fig Tree Bay but i've heard lots of excellent reviews so when we return it will be top of my list.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a sea view room you will not be disappointed, however we loved our room out the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley flintshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband Brian and I stayed at the hotel 1st June for 2 weeks. We arrived after 1 am and the bar was shut but Stavros on reception sent us all to the bar for a free drink and toasty. Checked in and we had booked a superior room on the 4th floor(487).Room was very clean and comfortable with air con and a free safe. The sea view was perfect and looked over the pool just what we had booked.The pool area was very clean and plenty of sun beds.The bar staff were all very pleasant and friendly and a big thank you to Anna and Mike for their friendly service and all the Bellini's they made for us. Anna named my husband Mr Bellini. The snacks were good and you could always find something you would like in the restaurant, but some of it could have been a bit hotter. The complimentary meal in the a la carte was very nice and the staff again were great. The entertainment team were great (Laz,Kitti and Neil). If you didn't want to take part they were fine and left you alone but my husband joined in with dart's, pool and table tennis. The beach was small but there was a larger one next door and sun beds were only 2euros 50 for the day. We met some lovely people from Bristol who were there for a wedding and a lot of other people who really made the holiday. We were sorry to say goodbye to everyone but will keep in touch on Facebook and have promised Kitty and Laz that we will keep in touch and maybe return in October.All in all we had a great time and enjoyed every day of it. A big thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Fourth floor sea view worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jayne19582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just returned from this lovely hotel after getting married there on 5th June .
Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived , like others have said we arrived late at night , we we're sent straight to the bar for drinks and toasties . Our room (460) was lovely overlooking the pool with a sea view . The food was fab from breakfast , snack bar , taverna and free a la carte meal. My 8 year old daughter always found something to eat and she loved the kids cocktails !
The pool was lovely and we always managed to get a sun bed . The entertainment team we're great and we made good friends with Laz and Kitty . My husband was kept well entertained throughout the day with all the activities.
Our actual wedding day was perfect - Doros did a great job , we had 21 guests eating in the private area of the a la carte after the wedding service in the hotel grounds and the food and service was second to none .
We met some great people , there was another wedding from Bristol the day after ours who we made good friends with . I actually cried when we had to come home and we hope to go back next year for our first wedding anniversary .
The hotel was just on the outskirts of protaras but was a lovely walk in on the walk way by the beach - fig tree was about 40 mins walk which is a must .
We have holidayed in the Caribbean and this place is definately on a par.
Loved it and we will be back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Pernera Beach Hotel from 4th June for 2 weeks and had a really enjoyable time, The weather was hot hot hot!! When we arrived we were greeted with friendly welcoming receptionist staff. We were on the third floor and had paid extra for room with seaview which I strongly recommend, we were not disappointed, please note that there are rooms on the front of the building that face a deserted building site...not pretty.
Our room was lovely, comfortable and clean, there is a free safe to use and also English t.v channels BBC1, ITV and Fox movies.
The hotel is clean and housekeepers work hard to maintain the standards.
I did enjoy the meals however 2 weeks is long enough and the last couple of days I was getting bored with the meals but I never went hungry. Plenty of choice at the snack bar. At meals you have to serve yourself with the drinks which was a first for us...the waiters just clear the plates however I would like to mention Marcel in the restaurant at lunch and evening meal as very friendly and makes everyone welcome. All staff are friendly.
There was plenty to do and we also hired a car for 2 days to venture out further and also a quad bike to explore locally including the caves which is a must. Plenty of water sports about, we did not take part in the activities in the hotel and the entertainment team seemed to focus on the same visitors but that didn't worry me...more for the ones that sit around the pool all day.
Disappointed with evening entertainment...every night is mini disco, bingo, quiz and if a act or singer in not that good. mostly ended up going else where, it appears to be more orientated for Children.
Appeared to be a lot of happy people......including ourselves.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for seaview room, need to be third or fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raysay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,037 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Property: Pernera Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing