We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of our dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding of our dreams”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a glorious two week holiday at the Pernera Beach Hotel. 44 family and friends witnessed our marriage at the hotel on 28/07 - it was just perfect. Mr Doros, the team plus our wedding planner Sheena could not do enough for us. As soon as we arrived we were treated to first class customer service. A mix up with our rooms, which was down to Thomsons, was even resolved by the hotel swiftly. I could not rate this hotel more highly. This is most certainly not a 3 star, the food, staff, cleanliness, entertainment was much, much better than what we received at a 5 star hotel in Mexico. We will most certainly be returning here to see all the friendly staff again! Thank you to all for making our dream wedding come true.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helpjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    381
    101
    28
    7
See reviews for
437
486
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

this is one of the the best holidays ever this hotel is fantastic food was excellent plenty of choice the rooms were so clean plenty of space plenty of sunbeds even if fancied getting up late entertainment was also great well done to all the team laz was great he spent so much time and effort to get the guests to get involved also all the the staff at this hotel are top draw finally give this hotel a visit u wont be dissapionted

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Well, it's hard to know where to start in praising the Pernera Beach Hotel. We have just returned home after our 10 day holiday, wedding in the pergola in the hotel grounds and honeymoon.
11 members of our family (7 adults and 4 children)arrived on 13/7 and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived.
After a late flight we were greeted with drinks and toasties in case we were hungry and invited to relax while they checked us in. We had a variety of rooms which were all spotlessly clean, light and airy and a good size with superb air-conditioning and free safety deposit boxes.
All inclusive food was of a very high standard with a good variety. The drinks were all top notch aswell. I like a nice glass of wine...there were no cheap brands.
Our wedding day was beautiful.....the staff spent 3 hours decorating the pergola with sashes, ribbons and fresh flowers, they rolled out the red carpet for us with lanterns and ribbons lining the sides. A table with champagne and our wedding cake were at the side, two waiters were at our beck and call. We opted for a bbq reception in the Thelassa restaurant - perfect service, food and made very private and exclusive to us. Our family returned after 7 nights we stayed for 3 more and were given fruit and fizz in our room and a candlelit dinner for two within the First Choice wedding package....handed strawberry champagne as we walked in the restaurant.
We were grinning like cheshire cats for 10 days!!
A massive thank you to the amazing staff..Maria, Pavlos, Stelios and Doros to name a few. Sheena our wedding co-ordinator was fantastic and makes sure everything runs smoothly. The hotel is in a lovely location....25 mins walk to Fig Tree Bay.....15 mins from the waterpark.
The only improvement that I felt could be made was that a lot of the food was not labelled at meal times, we have two nut allergy sufferers in our family so we are more needy but it was pot luck with some deserts whether they contained nuts but I am being picky. If you want an amazing time then look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room and if you are after family rooms for a big group there were some adjoining on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jobo1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A lovely hotel situated right on the beach. Large clean room with balcony overlooking the sea. Good food buffet style. Boarded walkway to Protaras along the coast. Very near shops and restaurants with bus stop to take you further afield. Taxis very cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

having stayed at th,e Pernera Beach Hotel for many years we have just returned after two weeks fabulous holiday.Every year it gets better ,rooms excellent, food very good , every thing from reception,bar staff, and all members of staff, was first class. see you next year Max.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hilary s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived at 12.30 at night and was greeted by Stafros, who made us feel very welcome and special. That set a good mood to holiday right away, we were invited to have a drink and bite to eat before going through the motions of registering into the hotel. The rooms were excellent and well spec'd, even with a safe in the room which you didn't need to pay for(such a refreshing approac on that). The beds were made up every day and room made tidy with fresh towels. The food was as expected for all inculsive, chicken, fish pork and even beef, plus the normal salad bar and sweet puddings on offer. Facilties were good, wi fi, pool towels and sun beds by the pool available upto 10am, which I thought was good compared to some hotels I have stayed in. Entertainment was ok, not much to write home about and the animation team were very pleasant. Location, was a little disappointint, abit of a walk to Prostarus which had a main street of shops and bars, a few local shops, bars and resturants, but not enough to keep the wife happy. Ideal place to go to for a peaceful week in the sun and yes the sun was great, with a ccouple of gently sloping small public beaches either side of the hotel, which you paid for umbrella and sun bed €2.5 each. Overall a very good break, I would reccomend the hotel for a weeks break.☆☆☆☆

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diddy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having visited the Pernera Beach in 2013 it felt fitting that we should stay there again to celebrate our honeymoon in 2014 (we got married 2 days before).....particularly having proposed to my (now) wife there just 1 year ago.

We stayed for 10 days from 6th to 16th July and was, once again, greeted with a warm welcome despite it being 1am, told to grab a toasted sandwich and drink and then return to complete the registration process.

I asked for the same room as 12 months ago (205) and the hotel almost gave me our wish, only one door away in room 206. The view this time was of the bay rather than pool but it was just as nice.

The location, hotel, food and almost everything was very similar compared to our last stay but in our own special way was much better this time around. The hotel could not do enough for us and, to our surprise, delivered and nice bottle of champagne and bowl of fruit to our room on the very first evening which was a lovely treat.

The entertainment team work relentlessly to give guests a variety of activities and should be commended on their professionalism. A special mention to Laz who not only became a friend on our stay but he would also go out of his way to do anything we asked of him.

The hotel staff are all very polite at all times of the day and night, which included the friendly cleaners who would always greet us with a smile.

The heat was something else, constantly in the high 30s with an occasional breeze, but there are plenty of areas to cool down from air conditioned rooms, swimming pool etc. No problems with getting sun beds either...we even went down late for breakfast at 10.30am one morning and had no problems. There are the inevitable few who get up early to reserve sun beds but if they are not occupied the guard will remove the towels....good on them for enforcing the ruling.

Would we return again to the Pernera Beach? most definitely yes without a shadow of doubt.....maybe even next year for 3 years in a row.

Room Tip: Room 205 faces the pool whereas room 206 faces the bay. Plenty of good rooms available, you will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoncharlie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,036 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Property: Pernera Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing