We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Holiday!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Situated in a lovely area!
We arrived late at night and were still able to have a bite to eat and a drink which was great after the distance travelled. We arrived to reception where we received full facility explanation and a guide of where everything was.
All staff were very friendly, very helpful, always had a smile on their faces and couldn't do enough to help you! I can't fault anything.
The rooms were very clean and modern. An excellent service! Pool area was also very clean!
There was a variety of foods which meant there would always be something there for your taste, which was brilliant!
The entertainment was also brilliant! A variety of fun games during the day e.g water polo, volleyball and many more! Evening entertainment was also good!
Our visit to Pernera Beach Hotel was faultless! Staff and service were exceptional! Wonderful experience! Would definitely recommend this hotel, will definitely be paying another visit in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    388
    106
    28
    7
See reviews for
446
497
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a lovely time at the Pernera Beach Hotel in late July. Room was clean, modern and had all facilities you would expect albeit the bathroom was in need of an upgrade/modernisation but clean nonetheless. The entertainment team were great and did their best to generate a buzz during the evenings, especially Mike and Kitty. There was a good mix of foods at the international buffet and the free meal at the Thalasso Bistro was a welcome surprise. If returning to the Protaras side of Cyprus, I would definitely consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bomberboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a glorious two week holiday at the Pernera Beach Hotel. 44 family and friends witnessed our marriage at the hotel on 28/07 - it was just perfect. Mr Doros, the team plus our wedding planner Sheena could not do enough for us. As soon as we arrived we were treated to first class customer service. A mix up with our rooms, which was down to Thomsons, was even resolved by the hotel swiftly. I could not rate this hotel more highly. This is most certainly not a 3 star, the food, staff, cleanliness, entertainment was much, much better than what we received at a 5 star hotel in Mexico. We will most certainly be returning here to see all the friendly staff again! Thank you to all for making our dream wedding come true.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helpjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

this is one of the the best holidays ever this hotel is fantastic food was excellent plenty of choice the rooms were so clean plenty of space plenty of sunbeds even if fancied getting up late entertainment was also great well done to all the team laz was great he spent so much time and effort to get the guests to get involved also all the the staff at this hotel are top draw finally give this hotel a visit u wont be dissapionted

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Well, it's hard to know where to start in praising the Pernera Beach Hotel. We have just returned home after our 10 day holiday, wedding in the pergola in the hotel grounds and honeymoon.
11 members of our family (7 adults and 4 children)arrived on 13/7 and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived.
After a late flight we were greeted with drinks and toasties in case we were hungry and invited to relax while they checked us in. We had a variety of rooms which were all spotlessly clean, light and airy and a good size with superb air-conditioning and free safety deposit boxes.
All inclusive food was of a very high standard with a good variety. The drinks were all top notch aswell. I like a nice glass of wine...there were no cheap brands.
Our wedding day was beautiful.....the staff spent 3 hours decorating the pergola with sashes, ribbons and fresh flowers, they rolled out the red carpet for us with lanterns and ribbons lining the sides. A table with champagne and our wedding cake were at the side, two waiters were at our beck and call. We opted for a bbq reception in the Thelassa restaurant - perfect service, food and made very private and exclusive to us. Our family returned after 7 nights we stayed for 3 more and were given fruit and fizz in our room and a candlelit dinner for two within the First Choice wedding package....handed strawberry champagne as we walked in the restaurant.
We were grinning like cheshire cats for 10 days!!
A massive thank you to the amazing staff..Maria, Pavlos, Stelios and Doros to name a few. Sheena our wedding co-ordinator was fantastic and makes sure everything runs smoothly. The hotel is in a lovely location....25 mins walk to Fig Tree Bay.....15 mins from the waterpark.
The only improvement that I felt could be made was that a lot of the food was not labelled at meal times, we have two nut allergy sufferers in our family so we are more needy but it was pot luck with some deserts whether they contained nuts but I am being picky. If you want an amazing time then look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room and if you are after family rooms for a big group there were some adjoining on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jobo1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A lovely hotel situated right on the beach. Large clean room with balcony overlooking the sea. Good food buffet style. Boarded walkway to Protaras along the coast. Very near shops and restaurants with bus stop to take you further afield. Taxis very cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

having stayed at th,e Pernera Beach Hotel for many years we have just returned after two weeks fabulous holiday.Every year it gets better ,rooms excellent, food very good , every thing from reception,bar staff, and all members of staff, was first class. see you next year Max.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hilary s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,872 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Property: Pernera Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#10 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing