We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only nice thing about the hotel is the Chef !!”
Review of Paschalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paschalia Hotel
Ranked #63 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 13 May 2011

I have just arrived back to the UK following a short break staying at this hotel.

We arrived shortly after midnight and waited a the hotel reception for almost a hour waiting for staff to arrive. After a long flight we wanted to get something to eat, staff advised that everything would be closed, we asked to buy something from the hotel but was told that the only thing available was a bowl of coco pops. Accepting this offer we had to carry the bowl in one hand and struggle with luggage in the other - accident waiting to happen !!!!

The room - what you expect from a 3* hotel with some hidden delights - Broken door lock (reported to maitence who never bothered to fix this)
No hot water for THREE days... reported to the manager several times who offered no sort of apologie or compensation, just stated that it was in the process of getting fixed.manager was very arrogrant and not accomodating in any way!!
The room provided a fridge and a kettle - but what good is a kettle with only wine glasses to drink from !!!!!!!

The pool / bar area is pleasent, staff working in the bar were very nice and friendly.
There were several occassions when my friend and I were relaxing enjoying a drink only to be botherd by the manager constantly trying to 'wooo' us, He even tried to hold my hand under the table on one occassion and when I complained about no hot water he replied:

"Look after the manager and the manager will look after you" (Not quite sure what he meant by this, border line sexual harassment!!!!)

The food was nice but very repetitive... salad, rice, potatoes, chicken.

The chef is a lovely man, very friendly and genuine - About the only person who made our stay bearable!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pippa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed here on 1st May for one week. Hotel is basic but rooms were clean and food was more than we expected. We were a bit aprehensive about staying here having read past reviews however we were pleasantly surprised. Nice pool area and will definitley have nos hesitation staying here in future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed in the hotel at Easter this year. It was a clean,well run hotel. Food was very good and the staff very friendly. A hotel we will gladly return to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed there recently, although not a five star we found it comfortable, friendly and amenities were very good. Especially for families.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie1960_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

im a bit late in writing this review as i don't normally bother, but feel inclined to this time as i feel i might save someone a very miserable, costly, holiday. we booked break in cyprus around easter time, and found this hotel as it seemwd close to the beach and somewhere in cyprus we had never before stayed.we arrived at around 11pm and the horror started as we entered our room-it was smelly,from dusty carpets,dust was evident on most surfaces,bed was made up in a hurry,bathroom hadn't been touched,but had 3 different coloured towels, no loo roll. the tea and coffee making facilities turned out to be a travel jug with plastic cups still unboxed,but NO tea or coffee!restaurant/bar was shut, so had no drink all night, slept in smelly room for 4/5 hrs.and woke up with a sore throat and a headache. complained nxt day and were offered another room which was cleaner but, had been recently painted and smelt of paint but we got used to this eventually.the food was a real let down-i'm a vegetarian, but the chef appeared to have no idea of this concept, and was offered mushroom omlettes and greasy chips most evenings after 3 nights we decided to give up on the half board idea and ate out.
the hotel appeared to be very quiet and only had about a dozen rooms occupied.'entertainment' we got was a large telly in the bar and 'massage' was massage chair in the corner of the lobby.we assumed the low key facilities we got were due to it being early in the season, but the hotel should never have been sold as offering half board facility or even kept open!please do your own research before booking at this hotel especially if its early season or if you're a vegetarian or like decent choice of food on your holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hayleyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed at the Paschalia with another couple and had a smashing holiday in Protaras.
The hotel is a wee bit away from the main town so we hired a car for our stay which was really handy as we were able to pop along to Ayia Napa and Palirimni which were only minutes away by car.
The rooms were clean and we were given fresh towels etc daily.
We went B&B and found the breakfast perfectly adequate- though there were one or two dishes on the breakfast menu which were unusual for British tastes...
I did hear a couple on the next table who were All Inclusive remark that the evening meal was a bit repetitive- but as we enjoy eating out at different places every night so it suited us as there is a wide choice of interesting eateries in the main town.
Don't expect the affluence of the Vrissiana or Capo Bay ( you can use the facilities of these and most other hotels for free) at The Paschalia but for around a third if the price you would have to pay to stay there it is excellent value for money.
All in all we had a smashing holiday and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tartanteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

After reading previous reviews we were worried, however everyone that has been this year are correct. The hotel itself needs an update its dull and boring but it has potential. I would recommend you seek alternative accommodation. The room we had was big enough for four all had own bed, however it was dirty. toilet was flooding, shower didnt work and sink was blocked. beds were like sleeping on concrete to. we did the all inclusive however ate there only for breakfast some days as food was disgusting. It was a russian hotel and they entertain their own,they were rude and they stare a lot (staff and vistors).it is a three star and we would of said its ok if you didnt have the food. The place needs new staff. when we arrived the staff at the bar were p*******up, the cleaners threw the sheets under the pillow as part of making the bed, and on leaving the reception didnt even say bye. We never complained as there was no point we got up and went else where.... dont spoil your holiday change your accommodation as protaras is lovely and the beaches are to.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutlerhawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.7 mi away
Anastasia Hotel Apartments
Anastasia Hotel Apartments
#59 of 65 in Protaras
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Polycarpia Hotel
Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 65 in Protaras
313 reviews
1 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#25 of 65 in Protaras
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
2.1 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paschalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paschalia Hotel

Address: Mantaliou 7, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £55 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paschalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paschalia Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing