We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Paschalia”
Review of Paschalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paschalia Hotel
Ranked #63 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We read comments of some castomers of Paschalia hotel and realy were wondering. We visited this hotel twice in May and in July. It's not accidentely that we chose this hotel second time. One of the reason of that is price=quality.
It's realy funny to demand 5* facilities from the hotel of 3*. If you are planning to spend the paget of 3* you should understand that you will not have you private portie.
Let me make remarks of some comments I read here.
1.FOOD: salads, desserts, main courses, drinks... enough for this catagory, accoording all the nationalities (I can't understand what you call Russian salad). If somebody likes watermelon let him to it eat it. Beacause it's realy tasty.
2.ROOMS: big, cosy. clean. TV with Satilate. Small fridge.. What else do you need?
3.Service: i have to tell you that I never stay in a queue to get a food. And no one pushed me.
Barmen (romanian) are pleasent, polite and lovely young guyes (perhaps problems not on them but on your own?)
4.ANIMATION: Girls from Latvia are very fanny, possitive, energy. My children were always busy with them. I'd like to explain that our family is international and for us is very painful and shame to hear any shovinist's mantions. All of us are european and we have to be freeandly to each other.
I will come with my family again to Cyprus and of course to Paschalia hotel. Because we spent good time there and kept exellent memories.
Please welcome everybody. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barmaljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

We were travelling with friends for a one week. Nice hotel, clean rooms, helpful staff. I like the hotel, but of course there were some lacks and problems.
It is not very close to the sea. It takes about 10-15 minutes going to the beach. It isn't very long, but when the temperature became really high it isn't great. Staff wasn't sometimes polite enough (for example: once we decided to eat our dinner outside hotel, near the swimming pool. There are a lot of tables too. But it turns out that we couldn't eat there and the staff told us about it for 8-10 times, almost every minute. And not always polite.) There is only one bar where always were a lot of people. Also the was a queue at the lunch and dinner. One day we found 5 big towels at our room and no toilet paper. The most remarkable were frogs near the swimming pool at the evening.
But it all wasn't big problems. I like the holidays. Of course hotel have a lot of advantages. There was fun and sport activities, good animators. But good things is always not so noticeable as bad. That's why I remember more bad moments. But the general impression is wonderful. I like almost everything there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The hotel facilities and room was in exceptional standards. We really enjoyed our stay as it is always refreshing retiring to a clean and nice room. The food was served on a buffet style. It was tasty but it needs a couple of additions. Bar was very busy but at least the staff were helpful. The entertainers were both excellent as well. Overall it was good value for money. Possible we will go again next year as we loved the country too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Lovely hotel, nice pool, very clean & location ideal. Unfortunately the food was awful. We paid for all inclusive & it was worse than queueing for school dinners!! At least food is always available at school. The staff seemed to be very stressed working all hours. However there was one Lad, the Barman from Romania who was amazingly helpful.
97% of the guests were from Russia, very rude & sullen faced!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhateverMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

If anybody out there has booked to go to the paschalia hotel , please cancel and change your hotel now. I am sorry but it is full of russian people and they are rude , greedy , ignorant and very unsociable. We had to queue for over two hours one evening to get dinner. They push in and take all the food. When you go to the bar , which you have to do before you go for your meal , the rumanian staff do not ask you what you would like to drink, you must go and get your own first, the russians walk up to the bar and demand BEER!!! The rooms are lovely and the pool area is beautiful but there is absolutely no service whatsoever. No entertainment in the evening , all the music from the bar is russian,the two girls who are employed to provide entertainment must have the easiest job in the world. The just bark darts at you and thats the entertainment. I think they are just there for the boys. Now the food is all russian , cucumber , boiled ham and cheese for breakfast, oh and fried eggs on toast. Lunch is boiled rice , roast potatoes chicken bones and lamb bones , all the salad has been picked over no tomatoes or any thing left only green stuff. Well dessert was watermelon and creme caramel some days jelly. The russian get about 10 to 15 pieces of watermelon each, I am not kidding , you have to see it to believe it !! greedy buggers. Please do not go change your booking now, be warned

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocodileBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We arrived in the early hours and were given a key to our room, which was on the ground floor, (up 7 steps). Bearing in mind we were taking our 18 month old daughter who the hotel had set the travel cot up for with us, being up 7 steps meant my husband and I could not go back to our room with our daughter (and pushchair) on our own. We went down to the bar and wondered where there was space for the entertainment. Our first full day was a Sunday and we thought when the evening came that they must not do entertainment on a Sunday. However, there was No Entertainment or Mini Disco to keep out daugher occupied as was advertised in the hotel and when booked. Two days in and we realised that people were not just moaning about the food, it was true. The food was very limited and not very nice (unless you like fat and bones!!!) One particularly horrendous dish was pork in apple sauce, they missed a word out FAT!!!!! It was disgusting! We had to eat out numerous times, not down to our daugher being fussy, we didn't want to feed her the FAT! However, Anca who worked in the hotel said that she would organise for anything our daughter wanted to be made, the staff really did try to help. The rooms were clean and whoever said they had crumbs in the bed, a tip (Stop eating food in your bed!). We had our toilet roll replenished every day and had no problem with the hotel's grounds. There was just a bit of sand in the baby pool. We didn't see any rats (dead or alive).
Russians were the biggest problem, they make the Germans look polite. They obviously loved the food as they always wanting mountains of it, that was enough to put you off.
In our view, the hotel has great potential in the right hands, but the current owner seems to want to just make as much money as possible in the short term and hasn't thought about repeat business as anyone who goes there once, would not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyblueCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Well, where do I start......After reading reviews on this hotel from back in 2008 it sounded great. However, it closed at the end of the season 2008 to be made into apartments. Planning permission was not granted and it has re-opened this year as an 'all inclusive' hotel-what a joke!! We are not the sort of people to complain and you never expect everything to be perfect, but OMG this hotel was as far away from acceptable as you can get!!!! The food was absolutely terrible, if you like soggy fish and chicken carcus you'll be well away. For the first 4 days the extensive variety haha of 2 choices of food were EXACTLY the same, along with the daily Russian salad!! I have no problem with mixing with other Nationaliites but the Russians really are void of manners and communications skills. They push into the queue for food (which is a little like the Next sale) due to the short eating times in the restaurant, they stare at you as if you are something they have wiped off their shoe and all in all they are totally rude and arrogant, and as the Brits are a minority this becomes a tad tedious. Entertainment? What entertainment? The 2 Russian 'entertainers' are too busy hiding within the hotel garden topping up their tans, drinking and smoking!! Would you leave your kids with these clowns???!!!! No English were even asked to participate in the very limited activities inbetween their sunbathing sessions during the day. Tennis? One racket, that's helpful!! Squash? No rackets, even more handy!! Gym? No-one seems to be able to locate the key for access!! How can this hotel advertise all these facilities when they are not available?! Rats, oh, there are plenty of those (we even debated whether this was what the meat was in the restaurant-probably!!). Snacks during the day, cheese and luncheon meat toasties, that's your lot! Oh, they ran out of bread on numerous days, so even they were not available all the time! If you have children there is no catering for them at all, other than the ice cream tubs during the day, which are limited to 2 per day! Their was wine for 2 days of our 2 weeks, when another holidaymaker bought their own as it was all they liked to drink they were told they were not permitted to drink it in the hotel, JOKE!!!!!!! The hot water tank broke, so there was no warm, let alone hot water for a day and night, great when you've been on the beach all day! One of the 2 lifts were broken the majority of our stay, 1 lift for 500 rooms?! Nappy liners in the kids pool, we were even graced with a whole nappy one day and as the pool and poolside area was only hosed down once during our 2 week stay you can only image how dirty it was!! No replenishment of toilet rolls in your room, it's just a case of fetching your own from the filthy communal toilets!! All the British guests were complaining and trying to get moved. I could go on forever but my fingers are aching now. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AND SPEND ONE OR TWO WEEKS OF MISERY IN THIS HOTEL and remember that reviews prior to 2010 are not relevant!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOTTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
1.0 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#28 of 65 in Protaras
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#21 of 65 in Protaras
491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#46 of 65 in Protaras
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paschalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paschalia Hotel

Address: Mantaliou 7, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £60 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paschalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paschalia Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing