We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“john and trisha hill. july 2012.all inclusive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Tipton.Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“john and trisha hill. july 2012.all inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

we have already stayed at this hotel 6 times and will not hesitate to book up for next year.i have recently read some negative reveiws but i think you can find negatives on all holidays if thats what you are looking for.
On arrival we were immediately upgraded from the appartments to the main hotel just for being regulars to the hotel.we were given a lovely room overlooking the pool and the entertainment stage.
The hotel staff were once again extremely helpful and could not do enough for you.In particular mr Nicholas Zanis who is one of the hotel managers was a great help and always had kind words to say to all the guests.
The bar staff were friendly and very efficient in getting you served very quickly.
The entertainment team were brilliant and yes as previously stated they were not all the best of singers but they were deffinately great entertainers and were extremely friendly.
The all inclusive food was of good quality and had a different theme each day.although on certain days it does not suit you I think you hace to accept that they have to cater for all different tastes and cannot supply us steak and chips every night as most brits would want.
The location is excellent as it is only 5 minute walk to the beach and a a 20 minute walk to the main protaras town.
This is a popular evening walk along the sea front along the decked walkway.

The pool area is excellent and has three pools available,so if you want a quiet afternoon away from the main pool with the music playing there is one available.
There was a down side for us this year and that was that there were some quite rude non european guests there.But we are told that they will be offered more suitable accommodation next season to suit them.
All in all this is a great hotel and one thing is certain is that you will be leaving with a great tan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tipton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    240
    163
    71
    39
See reviews for
338
236
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 1 week in June. The rooms were very clean also pool area and reception. The dining hall could have been better set out with the tables and food was lovely at lunch time as for dinners they were ok could have been better. We were H/Board which was good because if you wanted to eat out at night you could have lunch instead so they were flexible.
The staff were very polite and friendly and to walk to protaras was about 20 mins which was nice that you could walk away from the nightlife if you wish.
The hotel as lots of sunbeds and area is huge, the entertainment staff were all young but had lots of ideas and energy to keep your holiday lively and they did work hard. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like to look out to sea or see the lovely church on top of hill ask for pool view and not ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiamaria38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Tsokkos Gardens Hotel as all inclusive guests,we have been to this hotel for the last four years and sorry to say it will be our last!!!!!! The hotel is not a 4 Star its more like a 3 Star,The hotel room was dirty and our sheets were not changed throughout our stay,but the strike did not help,the hotel did not have a back up plan!at all meal times the hotel would run out of plates and food,this was not good,So some nights we ate out.The all inclusive has now changed as when we checked out at 12 mid day the receptionist cut our wrist bands off and then gave us a meal voucher, i asked why and the receptionist said it was now company policy! this was not mentioned at the time of our booking nor stated on our booking,the hotel is trying to cut cost,We asked to change rooms after the first night,but the receptionist keep saying come back tomorrow, in the end we got fed up asking,the Tomas cook rep pete only wants to sell you trips,and when you have a problem he don't want to know,the entertainment team are loud to hide there bad singing!! On a good note the hotel is on a good location and the bar staff and restaurant staff are first class.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank super50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have just returned back from a week all inclusive in the Tsokkos garden apartments, as usual we booked with thomas cook,
We booked this hotel on the recommendation from the agent in the shop that she had been and rated it so highly, along with it being the only Tomas cook hotel that offered a kids club from age 3 not 4 as most hotels do as we have a 3yr old daughter, previously we have booked the same sort of deal with Thomas cook and could not rate the hotel highly enough so assumed that this would be the same, big mistake,
We paid £1677.23 for 2 adults and 1child 7nights all inclusive, as mentioned we arrived during the staff strikes, upon arrival we found that the rooms had been made up but not cleaned, bed linen had holes and stains and floor was not cleaned. We arrived at 7pm meaning we were in time for the evening meal, the staff had struggled to accommodate meals for so many guests with so little staff which was fair enough but the food was like slop that night and had no kids option.
When other guests asked us if we had just arrived they all said request a hotel change it doesn't get any better strike or no strike, I wish I had of listened.
The following day the food did improve but that was it, the main reason I chose this hotel was the kids club, the club here was only open 4 days out of the 7 we tried to take our daughter along to it, no explanation to why. The kids club reps did not socialise around the pool with kids making themselves familiar with children, nor did they at the evening disco which lasts 20 mins from 8pm onwards, after that children are told repeatedly "go to your seats it's adults time" 8:30pm on a family holiday is not adult time whatsoever. The Thomas cook reps are the only redeeming factor of this hotel, it's a shame they are stuck working here.
I noticed on the second night a stain on my bed linen, the following days I did not notice it however the holes on the top blanket were still apparent, the floor had the previous guests hair on it and was obviously not being swept, I kept thinking maybe they will do it today until the 5th day I went in after the maid and noticed that the stain that was there the first day was still there, the sheets were never changed simply swapped around the beds! U went o reception to complain that after 5days of being there our room had not been cleaned sufficiently and was offered no apology just told to await another maid. The maid arrived within 5minutes and the bed was changed, however pillowcase stained were not!
The rubbish outside the hotel was disgusting and stank as did the hotel toilets overflowing with dirty toilet paper,
The hotel pool was beautiful and beds readily available.
The food was increasingly worse each night meaning we had to eat out 3 times, totally £100 euros extra we didn't expect to pay after paying so much for AI,
Thought the holiday I felt cheated and let down, I spoke to the Thomas cook rep Pete on the first day about my concerns and was assured things would improve, however each time I saw him after he would avoid me, meaning I was unable to take up further complaints, I wish I had been more forthright and requested a change of hotel (as I witnessed some people doing)
The wristband being cut off before we left was also a problem to us.
The transfer back to airport from hotel was horrific, 100 people on a coach in 40c heat with no air con and the driver selling water! The Thomas cook rep on board had an attitude and made it seem like we were all being unreasonable by requesting a new coach, beating in mind there were small children on board screaming because the heat was unbearable and having to purchase water that eventually ran out, we did get a new coach so don't really understand why she made such a problem over it.
I have been let down by Thomas cook and shall never book with them again, this hotel should be removed from their company and avoided at all costs.
The only good thing ws the weather,pool and the poor reps.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigpinkwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have just returned from Cyprus for the first time and I am in love with the country. We went on a Thomson holiday and stayed in the Tsokkos Gardens Hotel. Contrary to other reviews we found the hotel amazing. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was always kept clean. The swimming pool was amazing and as for other travellers reporting there was no variety in the food, I seriously think they were staying in a different hotel. There were theme nights in the restaurant ranging from Cavery to a Greek night and Italian to Cypriat. The breakfast had a vast variety of cooked food as well as cold meats, cereals and fruit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Finally, the flights both ways were excellent, the Captain keeping us informed of where we were and other statistics and the flight crew were also amazing.

Room Tip: A bit out of the way from Protaras town but we liked this. The walk along the beachfront on the boa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was our third visit to Protarus & this hotel is the worst we have stayed in.
Staff are obviously unhappy to be working here, as they all look cheesed off! no smiles or pleasant greetings. Restuarant service is terrible, most nights you have to queue to get in as they is not enough staff to clear empty tables. Once you do manage to get a table, it is then pot luck with the food, only average selection & things are constantly running out & not replaced quick enough. On many occastions we had to wait for plates, bowls & desert dishes, when these are replaced they only bring about a dozen out at a time! Worst selection of puddings we have ever seen in a hotel. Alot of people we spoke too started to eat out as it got so bad & towards the end of our holiday we did too. Room cleanliness not up to standard, our floors we not swept properly the whole two weeks were there, and we do not think our bed linen was changed. One day we were left with no towels at all, went & asked at reception, who didnt apologise & just said towels would be sent up. When the maid did arrive she only had hand towels, apparently no bath towels were left! Surely they could have obtained some from another Tskkos hotel (which there are plently around nearby), or fetched some from the laundry which was only down the road! As previously mentioned the maids went on strike, no information given by the hotel about this, we also had the problem with smelly nappies in the bin, not nice! The only good thing this hotel has is the pool areas, 3 large pools & 3 baby pools with loads of sunbeds. Thomas Cook entertainment team all very pleasant & do a good job all day & night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise19Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just got back from a one week stay at Tsokkos Garden Hotel. Didn't notice two day staff strike apart from bar at far end of pool, which also did morning and afternoon snacks, had shut. Other poolside bar was open. Staff had to be redeployed to cover kitchen and cleaning duties. 700 guests and we were all well fed and watered. Cocktails were great on A/I especially if the elderly barman was making them!! Union had called strikes in hotels over pay, so union members stayed off work and other staff did extra hours to cover. Hadn't noticed picketing. Our room had cleaner visit every day of our stay, bar the first day of the strike.
Rooms had great air conditioning. TV, fridge and safe. Food was plentiful. Good selection. With themed nights, such as Oriental, Italian etc. Great selection of fruits provided each meal.
Three lovely little beaches nearby. Watersports available. Boat trips from Protaras. Just walk down beach path 20 minute walk brings you to Protaras and 4 boats which do trips along the coast with swim stops, drinks etc.11 0,clock sailing for most. Afternoon trips too.10 euros each Aphrodite cost, there was one boat trip for 5 Euros. Ayia Napa has a pirate boat which looked fun when it passed by the boat we had a trip on another smaller pirate boat had passed firing canons.
Manager and staff of the hotel very pleasant. Obviously staff work very long hours so cannot always be smiling. Maybe if people tipped more, they would be happier!. Tip jar on bar always looked empty. Not everyone was on A/I. We automatically do it at outside bars and keep our hands in our pockets in the hotel.
Nice bar just down the road opposite had entertainment much better than hotels: comedy duo, michael jackson tribute act, hypnotist, drag queens. As European football tournament was on some had been cancelled so don't know what was on other nights. On our first trip here, three years ago, we had gone there nearly every night to see the acts. Other pubs down the road from hotel looked nice and beer was cheaper as didn't seem to have any entertainment apart from TV.
My only gripe was why doesn't the chef taste the chicken curry and add more curry powder!
Both our stays were very enjoyable. Weather was great 90 degrees the whole week. Even enjoyed some of the Thomas Cook entertainers' shows (which I normally hate!). Mr & Mrs, Mr T and the Soul Night in particular (maybe the cocktails helped). Hate the same old song they make the kids sing. They were very good. Enjoyed their quizzes.

Room Tip: Don't have a room overlooking the front entrance of the hotel. Too many coaches bringing new gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#60 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 66 in Protaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#29 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing