We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're going back - yay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in the 3* Sun garden part and had a fantastic holiday - so good, we've booked again for next year! The apartments were spacious although could do with a bit of modernising - but hey - you only sleep in them and they were always cleaned & sheets & towels changed nearly every day! We were there for 2 weeks from 15th July on AI - the food was not as varied as we've sometimes had on other AI's but it was always quickly replenished & of good quality - the best bit most people don't realise is available (as the hotel don't actively promote it) - and that's the A La Carte between normal meal times - absolutely superb - the best cooked food to order - omelettes, salads - all sorts and really well-presented. The entertainment team were absolutely fantastic - Paris, Keir & Aleise (& Nicky - who's now left) could not have worked harder - they deserved to be top team - every resort should have a Keir & Paris!! We've been on other holidays were there have been professional shows - the usual parrot show etc and they are not a patch on them. There was a hypnotist on one night we were there & he was fantastic as well! We met some really fab people there and hope we meet some more next year - can't wait! Oh - and the receptionists all spoke English and were really great and very helpful! Angela in the snack bar was superb - as were most of the waiters & bar staff. We had air con units in both rooms of our apartment - although we paid a deposit of 10 euros, we got it back at the end so didn't have to pay for the air-con itself - that's how it should be! All in all a superb holiday - hope it's just as good next year!!

Room Tip: rooms facing sea/at front of hotel do not have the sun on them in the evening - so towels etc don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We arrived Sat 4th Aug and noticed this hotel was rammed with unrulely and rude kids. No place to get in the pool at the shallow end as was rammed.
The restraunt was rammed with people putting food back on the shelf and kids running riot and left to fend for themselves which of course is the parents fault
We were asked if we wanted a move to another hotel and jumped at the chance so the last 10 days of our holiday were fab. Other families were also moved and said best thing that had happened
Food was cold and pool bar food was awful and most was thrown in the bin
Too many queues at the bar as paying guests not all inclusive were given priotiry
People were loud mouthed and what should have been a relaxing holiday was ruined until we were offered a move
I would never ever go back to this hotel in a million years

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the last week of June whilst the strikes were on, which did affect the cleanliness of the hotel. We have stayed here for the last 6yrs an feel that it has gone downhil this year compared to previous. The cleanliness was not up to scratch an the food wasn't that great either tone honest. We were all inclusive but ended up eating out every night. It seemed that there was a lot of foreigners in the hotel, we were there when there was reports of foreign men taking photos of young children around the poolside. These were true as we witnessed it on one occasion, which made us more cautious than usual.
We visit this hotel and apartments as we like the area and the quitness of the location compared to central Protaras. We will return again next year, if the reviews get better and the previous issues sorted out. The hotel was dirty, toilets in reception area were over flowing with toilet paper and dirty nappies. Our bedding wasn't changed once and I had to go to reception for clean towels and toilet roll during the strike days. The food was ok but nothing better than ok! Breakfast was varied but the same every morning, lunch was more or less the same every day. Dinner was queuing to be seated, cold food and lack of plates! We went once then not again for the rest of the week. We also didn't get collected until 7.30pm but paid to keep a room until 6pm due to having babies with us. The receptionist was quite sharp in telling us we had to get our bands removed at 12! We ignored her and kept them on until we left as we paid for 7days all inclusive! I emailed Thomas cook regarding this and have been given a money of voucher for our next holiday so would recommend contacting them. The bar staff were friendly and efficient, the receptionists were ignorant and in some cases just plain rude! The entertainment we thought was pretty crap, same songs on loop over and over! I knew every word to 'we are young' just from lying round the pool! :P personally didn't think they were good at singing or entertaining but others seemed to like it! Kids enjoyed it, that's the main thing!
Great location, great island but hotel needs sorting out! We will consider returning next year if the reviews are taken note of and the hotel returns to it's former glory :) if not we will be going to the anastasia!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun_worshipper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from 11nights all inclusive with family. We stayed in the sun apartments which was just next door, but spent most of the time at the main hotel.
The holiday was very good but the accomodation was very dirty and in need of a refurbishment. The beds and towels were not changed, just tidyed up and there was a mark on the floor on the first day which was still there at the end of our holiday. There was cracks in the walls and the balcony door looked like it was about to fall off. However there are a couple of good points about the room; there was a good view of the pool and it was very spacious.
The outside complex was the best part. There was six pools (3 with kids pools) which were clean(ish) but had black bits at the bottom of the pool and tiles missing. You had to get up early to get a sun bed as they were all taken around the main pool. The entertainment team was the best we have ever had and we found out on the last day that they were the number one entertainment team in the world. They worked from 10am till 12pm 7 days a week and still had lots of energy so well done (Paris, Aleise, Kier and Ainsly) they were a lot of fun and were thrown in the pool sometimes. Some times the songs got a bit repetetive and they get everyone to do party rock anthem every night at 11:30pm.
The food was suprisingly good, as we read a lot of reviews before going and had heard that the food was cold but it wasnt. We didnt have one cold meal. There wasnt a lot of variety but usually found something to eat in the kids corner (chips).
Breakfast was the best but a lot of queing for waffles.
Lunch was just a burger of something from the snack hut.
The bar staff were very friendly in particular Andreas who spoke to us everyday.
Also the reviews had said that we had to pay for air con, well we didnt. There was just a 10euro deposit for the remotes which we got back at the end of the holiday. There was also a towel hire available from reception which was 10 euro deposit per towel which was given back when the towels were given back. They could be changed as much as you wanted.
Found tina very helpful in the sun gardens reception and she was very friendly (shame that couldnt be said for the other receptionists).
The most annoying thing on the holiday is that we paid for all inclusive but on the last day they cut your bands at 12 noon eventhough we didnt leave until 8:30pm. And they give you a meal voucher and you have to pay for everything else including drinks which is a pain because it is 40degrees. So we just had late check out and didnt go and get them cut. But if you do this they will look for you so just avoid the room between 12 and 2 and you should be fine.

Recomend this to someone else? Possibly.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

just had 2 weeks all inclusive 2 adults and 2 children and had a excellent time,the rooms are basic but clean just somewhere to put my head down after lots of alcohol.the pools were excellent and the entertainment team were also excellent. food was good with a variety of choice.already looking to book up for next year

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neashy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Just arrived home on wednesday after spending 10 days with family.Obviously I read other reviews before going&was a little worried.Check-in was speedy,and cases taken to our room by porter.The room was ok(could have been cleaner,but not really a problem)There is tea/coffee making facilties in room(which is suprising as we was all inclusive)with coffee and teabags.Always nice to have a cuppa on balcony when first arriving.We was on the fourth floor,overlooking the park&apartments and pool to our left.Not very good with heights,but wasnt so bad.
Food was ok,although queing to be seated at night got A little annoying,but gave us an excuse to eat out in one of the little resturants on the sea front.The beach is easily reached,by following the road down past the "Station Pub" (good place to go after 12pm a/i service ends,they serve food and entertainment on every night).Lots to do on the beach,all fairly priced,I went jet-skiing,paragliding and snorkelling of one of the many little jetties along the sea-front.
We had A trip out to the water park,which is well worth doing,so much to do when there.We booked our trip the water park with "Mr John Taxis" very reasonable and reliable,they do other trips too.He was reccomended to us by previous customers that use him every year.
Hotel pool good through-out the day,and plenty to get involved with the Thomas Cook reps.They are A great bunch,so funny and my niece and nephew loved them.Must try the midday fitness in the pool,its fun and the kids get to learn all the dances that they do at night time too.The hotel does not lay on outside entertainment often,these guys do it all! They work their socks off,and are so enthusiastic,everybody seems to love them.Check out majiek,ha ha.All the females took A shine to him!.
Overall I had A great time and would return to this hotel,with family or for "A Girly Holiday".Ayia Napa is easily reachable 1euro on the local bus,or around 12-15euro in A taxi.We did visit one night but I found A little too busy,but worth going just to see it at night(there is A funfair there too).
This was my first visit to cyprus,and I will definatly return
Ps Weather faultless too,you"ll love your time here..x

Room Tip: Some do like A pool view,but personally not in this hotel,as it could be A bit too noisy due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

we just returned home after a week at Tsokkos Gardens,it was a good value holiday
we have 2 kids and they enjoyed every day at hotels pool or at the beach
A big thank u to the general manager of the hotel who help us about a proplem we had
during our stay
we will go again

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank vak414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#54 of 65 in Protaras
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polycarpia Hotel
Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 65 in Protaras
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
1,477 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#27 of 65 in Protaras
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £61 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing