We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great for kids. Pool lovely and clean, plenty of beds. food was very good lots of choice. Staff very friendly and the animation team worked very hard all day and night. Entertainment could be better for adults but great for children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved our stay there. The pools are great; the hotel in general is very children friendly. We loved the food and the staff was very friendly. Cleaning of the rooms was not that great thought. We will definitely visit again. Value for money hotel. We loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ground floor are easily accesed if you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I went here in August this year and really enjoyed it. The pool sizes were good and you had a quite one to relax more at, the bar staff were very polite and spoke to you all the time if you had any problems they were fixed very quickly by reception who were great. Thomas cook had there own kids club and 'one stop entertainment' also had a kids club twice a day they were really good especially vanda and redei they were amazing they become good friends of mine and would defiantly go back to see them two. The entertainment of the evening was really good with mini disco bingo then a show the entertainment staff worked really hard of the day and night, and there was only 4or5 of them. I would like to say again how great vanda and redei were and think they was one of the best entertainment staff around. One disappointment was the food it was repetitive and there wasn't much of a selection. Protaras was about 5 minutes on the bus or 20 minute walk from the hotel which was ideal, so I would defiantly go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel mid-August and was utterly astonished at how much noise it made every evening from the so-called "Evening Entertainment". I was holidaying with my family (including a 2yr old child) and we were unfortunate enough to get a room located over the swimming pool area. The horrendous cackle of noise from the appalling karaoke singers or the cacophonous music played (if I had known I'd here the Agadoo song every night I'd never have come) prevented any of us (including my children) from getting a single decent night's sleep. It went on until midnight and was far too loud. In addition, there weren't even that many people in the audience so I don't know why it had to be so loud. I wished they just used normal speakers or turned the music down to a low level. It would have madey holiday that bit more bearable but as it is I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gastronom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We came to this hotel as a family of 4 two years ago and had such an amazing holiday we booked up and went back again in the September for a week.
Keeping to what we knew and knowing how much our kids (and us) loved our 2011 experience rebooked for August of this year - this will be an experience that we'll not be repeating!! What made our holiday so special the first time round was the amazing Thomas cook rep, entertainment team and kids club gang. Well at least we got 1 1/2 out of 3. Thomas cook entertainment team has been replaced by 'one stop' within a few days they made my children cry twice for being rude, insulted my husband and could not entertain to save their lives!! They didn't even understand the concept of bingo!! And also good luck for the entertainment on a Wednesday ;)
The staff are still as friendly and lovely as ever and the Thomas cook kids team were amazing!! My kids are still talking about them now!!
Our original rep Neil was the biggest idiot I've ever met in my life - luckily the lovely Diane came to our rescue after a few days!
Food completely different to before too, always the same type of thing and 'kids corner' was mainly fried crap and chips.
And watch out for the russians - not exactly a friendly bunch and seem to rule the hotel!
Over all WILL NOT BE STAYING AT THE GARDENS AGAIN.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great hotel great service great food well worth the mony however u would need a car to get around.the pool area is great rooms are clean and well kept.we changed from anastasia hotel but it was to small and were glad we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david-mander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel has a lovely big pool, nice clean rooms, nice food and the entertainment was really good too. Would stay again. Not too far from Fig Tree Bay (about 5 mins by car) which is an amazing beach! We stayed all inclusive and found it good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#30 of 65 in Protaras
1,339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £61 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing