We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from Tsokkos Gardens All Inclusive, stayed at the hotel 3 years ago and loved it and after the past 2 years staying at well below average 4 star hotels in Mallorca we were happy to be back. The staff are friendly and polite the hotel is clean and the food is good. Previous reviews mention flat screen TV's not available on wall in the rooms? We don't go on holiday to watch tv, we do that at home? Many of the guests are Russian etc and are rude in that they don't say please thank you and hold doors open but that's not the fault of the hotel. The staff work very hard long hours. As for previous comments on toilet brushes?? If its your mess clean it yourself! 4 or 5 star we all need to wipe our own bottoms!

Room Tip: Rooms are cleaned daily if you need anything just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enjoyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    252
    166
    72
    39
See reviews for
354
245
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel and found that it was not the most modern place we had stayed but it was very clean. The breakfast was great and although the evening meals weren't quite as good, there were several dishes to choose from and we always found something we liked . The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. Had read some reviews concerning Russian visitors being rude, well there were some Russians staying at the hotel when we were there but we certainly didn't have any problems and found them to be very nice. The only bad thing about our holiday is we only went for one week, wish we had gone longer, loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our fourth time back and welcomed back by the manager like one of the family. Extremely helpful staff and wide variety of excellent food. Exceeds its 4 star rating and admittedly decor a bit dated so prob due for an upgrade but that didnt bother us as very clean and comfortable. 5 minute walk to pernera bay and beaches. 20 minutes walk to protaras beach and centre. Easy bus trip to aiya napa and paralimini. Only fly in ointment was influx of russians who could be very unfriendly and greedy and some downright rude so we felt sorry for the staff on some occasions.Thank you to the staff and manager for great holiday and we will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: If you have special requests then please state at time of booking as ours have always been honoured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and i have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We have stayed in the apartments previously and have been to the Protaras area of Cyprus several times. The hotel is in a very good location, BUT 4 star???. The poor food, the lots of Russians, BUT the disgusting toilet brush in the bathroom,huge telly on the dressing table, tatty bed cover,no way of hanging up wet swimming gear. Really we have been to 3 star self catering elsewhere, ie Spain/Majorca/Tenerife flat screen tv on the wall,fold down airer on the balcony for wet swimming gear AND no disgusting toilet brush in the bathroom.A Greek night for food NO tzatziki and pitta? NO feta salad?.A Italian night NO garlic bread? BUT bread and butter pudding for dessert??

Room Tip: Request pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from 10 days at Tsokkos Gardens Thank you to Mr Nicholas and his hard working staff for such a restful holiday also special thanks to the lovely lady chef in the pool bar her lovely smile and cheerful Good Morning was lovely.We will see you next year.The Dearmans

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rioritaengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Booked this as a last minute reasonable price holiday, very friendly staff we booked half board and the times we ate dinner the food was very good. However the hotel is very dated!! could do with a refurb! I agree with there were ALOT of Russians but they never bothered us so not sure what the problem is! I however would probably not return as the hotel is so old!

May I also point out the although you can walk to the beach this hotel is amongst a group of hotels that is about a 15/20 minute walk to the main Protaras area, fortunately we had a car so drove to Fig Tree Bay everyday but you will find it too out of the way if you want to be near the FTB area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxanne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My stay in Tsokkos Gardens Hotel was certainly unforgettable, higher than my expectations! This hotel is pure luxury and was perfect in every way. I have stayed in many top class hotels and I rate this hotel amongst the best. The location is superb, as it is very near to the beach as well as to the centre of Protaras.
The hotel and especially the rooms and the bathroom were very clean. The rooms were comfortable and well-airconditioned. I have to admit that I am very demanding concerning the cleanliness of the rooms where my family and I stay for holidays and this time I was extremely satisfied by the existing conditions of the rooms. The soaps and shower gels were daily updated on time. Not only were the towels very clean but when I asked the male manager to bring me an extra towel he was very willing to help and immediately satisfied my request. He was also kind as he frequently asked me whether my family and I needed anything else and wished us to have a nice stay in the hotel, making us feel like home. Service generally within the hotel was very good and even more than you could expect of a 4 star hotel. They were all helpful, friendly, and very efficient.
The food was first class with wide selection of food ranging from fresh fruit to a Full English breakfast and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were the best we've ever experienced, they serve everything you could ever ask for and more.
Also, the pool area and gardens are simply fantastic with the kids having a great time playing in the amazing pools. I thought, ’’gosh, this is just like heaven on earth down here.” We definitely had a great time and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and hope to visit it again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HolidayLover19822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
1,228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#57 of 65 in Protaras
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#62 of 65 in Protaras
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 65 in Protaras
1,347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing