We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hol so far and I'm 53”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 27 May 2014

staff and service 2nd to none. 2 1/2 days of rain but they couldn't sort that :-) . Entertainment, brilliant, brilliant brilliant. Vlad, Chucky, Lauren and Grace, you all made a great holiday fantastic.
Accommodation a little dated and tired, but hey who bothers about an old wardrobe when downstairs everything is first class, A revisit is a definite. We just hope we get the same entertainment team

Room Tip: just ask anyone at all what your looking for and advice will be forthcoming
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Tony H,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your good comments about my staff. Entertainment team is excellent this year. They are doing an excellent job. I like their sense of humor.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

my family and i were offered this hotel as replacement,were all glad we went with it as the whole experience was fantastic apart from the smoking.the four entertainers were amazing,lots of pool fun during day and lots of laughter in evening,very friendly.the food was varied,staff helpful and always ready to help.the hotel and pool were very clean and in particular the rooms,cleaned every day properly.i would like to finish with a bit more about the entertainers vlad,chucky,lauren and grace also mona who was always there for drinks and a chat i have never met such a friendly,helpful and welcoming bunch before,my wife,me and two sons in there 20s loved it.so much so one son is going back in july.just one bad point,with the entertainment outside people smoking had no regard for non smokers especially during childrens entertainment.

Room Tip: rooms 405 and 407 had sea veiw
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clint l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Clint I,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff. Especially the entertainment team is doing an excellent job.

Smoking in Restaurant and inside Bar is etc not allowed. The same law as the rest of EU. Outside is allowed. There is a small problem when smoking guests and non smoking guests sitting together outside, especially when there are children. We should find a solution to this issue.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed in tsokkos gardens for a week in May 2014 and the whole week was absolutely perfect! The rooms were very nice, the food was lush and everyone was helpful! The best part of it was the entertainment staff. They were awsome, fun, helpful and because of all this I have alredy booked to come back in the Summer!
Brilliant 10/10!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rosscinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Rosscinho,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my first visit to Cyprus and we stayed half board at this hotel.
The room was very clean and made up each day.
All of the staff and the entertainments team were very friendly.
The food was really good and varied.
I was in a nice quiet area with a good public bus service to all of the nearby places.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Ian H,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our 1st visit to Cyprus and this hotel was recommended by a friend. Arrived at about 10pm reception very friendly and helpful. Requested 2 rooms together and got them. Rooms both very nice overlooking pool area. Free air con in rooms. Food excellent all week. Beer at hotel not the best generally flat before you can get back to your seats. Good choice of cocktails on the AI and friendly service by Julie and the guy who does the card tricks. Pool area very nice, clean and plenty of sunbeds some more comfortable than others. Only gripe about pool area is the loud music playing all day. Does it need to be this loud? To be fair it was loud at other hotels we walked past aswell. Had great weather all week (last week Oct) about 25-27. Nightime entertainment was basic but it was the last week of the hotel season and we don't generally sit around hotel all night anyway so wasn't a problem. Couple of bars near to, one across road beer ok and live football. We ended up using the spectrum bar (out of hotel turn left) friendly owner with good beer and live football, pubs here don't have the smoking ban like we do in England. Good for smokers but not so for non smokers. Overall a great hol was had by all

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank STF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear STF_10

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. We changed few things in the hotel and we are doing much more better than last year. One of them is the entertainment team. I do believe that they do an excellent job. Restaurant is renovated and it is bigger now. Pool bar at the Tsokkos Apts is opened daily.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Lovely hotel - brilliant staff. Would definitely stay here again. First experience in Cyprus and loved every minute. Would recommend visiting Romeo taverna as we had an amazing night there. Booking again for this year.

Stayed: October 2013
11  Thank Shakira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in the tsokkos gardens Appartments in July they are basic but very clean with everything you need. They have air conditioning which is free during march-October. We stayed at the Appartment pool as the hotel pool was very busy. We had two children aged 4 and 6 with us and the pools were fantasic for them as well as clean and well looked after the baby pool was thigh level for my 4 year old so great for trying to swim and the big pool although deep was so quiet that as long as the kids had armbands on we could let them play as we could be watching and we so close. The sun lingers were great as we're the parasols which are also provided free. I will definitely be returning to these Appartments in the future as they were perfect for us as a young family

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shaazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#54 of 65 in Protaras
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 65 in Protaras
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Polycarpia Hotel
Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 65 in Protaras
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
1,292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#49 of 65 in Protaras
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £62 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing