We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at this hotel are five star x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 5 June 2014

As the title states the staff here make this hotel and are a credit to the tsokkos brand. This was our first stay in cyprus, we stayed 27th May till 3rd June. Nothing was to much bother for any of them and so many went out the way to help from the receptionist, doormen, night watch, waiters and bar staff. The hotel is very clean and our rooms were spotless.
The pool and surrounding area is very child friendly, no slippery tiles and no broken sun beds. Never a fight for a sunbed or shade either could always find space.
Food was nice, the hotel try's to cater for English and other nationalities, sometimes not to our taste but even still not one person had a icky tummy, which usually can happen.
We stayed half board so brought our own drinks in, so can't comment on them really, however we did order drinks once at dinner and they took so long to get from the waiters and then only half came we decided not to order again. ( this could of been a one off as the restaurant at the time was very busy)
Beds and rooms were adequate for two adults and a child but on the small side, but with the fabulous cyprus weather who cares.
The kids club is run by thomas cook and we used this a few times, the staff were fab and my kids really enjoyed the activities they put on, the night and day pool entertainment is run through one stop entertainment and they are fantastic at what they do, we only saw one night show, rock of ages show which was fab, pool entertainment consists of usual aerobics, waterpolo, volleyball, etc and a few kids pool games.
Area the hotel is situated is quiet with a few pubs but 15 minutes walk either road or beach walk and you will be at the beginning of the protaras strip. So best of both worlds. Taxi is about 8 euros.
Overall fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, ok food, I would say my only gripe was the rudeness of some of the guests staying there such as a few Russian guests pushing past others to get to the food quicker, pushing past children etc or as I witnessed virtually jumping over a lady in a wheelchair who was unable to get through as quick as them. Very ignorant !!! I was even told that a gentleman had badly broke his leg and was in a cast trying to get into a lift whilst in agony and was pushed aside by again a Russian couple.
I'm not getting at Russians as I know English can get a bad name holidaying too, and to be honest I met two Russian family's staying here who were fantastic and soooo helpful, so it's a pity that the majority staying here has made me re think if I would stay here again. And that's even with the fantastic reviews I gave this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gallagherfambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear gallagherfambo,

I would like to thank you for your good comments, and as a manager i am so glad that my staff did their best to make your stay so enjoyable.

Thanks

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday, such a lovely place. Great entertainment, really nice food, hotel and rooms were excellent. Staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcome. Really recommend this hotel:) would defiantly come back!!

Stayed: May 2014
12  Thank Jemma-Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Mitch L,

I would like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff.

I hope that you can manage to be back next summer.

If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just come back from here from a fabulous holiday here.
Lovely hotel, very nice and kind staff, rooms were great and the food was amazing.
The entertainers were superb, very nice people. So very funny and chatty.
If you are planning booking a holiday here - you will not be disappointed.

We are planning going again next year it was that good :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Gary K,

I would like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff.

We hope that you can be back next year. I you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.


Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Surprised at how good this hotel was, clean room, food great considering, particularly breakfast. All staff, especially the entertainment staff made you feel very welcome. Hotel had great facilities the pool was excellent with pool tables, air hockey for the kids.

Room Tip: Get a pool view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Douglas H,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff.

Polmont is my place in Scotland.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

staff and service 2nd to none. 2 1/2 days of rain but they couldn't sort that :-) . Entertainment, brilliant, brilliant brilliant. Vlad, Chucky, Lauren and Grace, you all made a great holiday fantastic.
Accommodation a little dated and tired, but hey who bothers about an old wardrobe when downstairs everything is first class, A revisit is a definite. We just hope we get the same entertainment team

Room Tip: just ask anyone at all what your looking for and advice will be forthcoming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Tony H,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your good comments about my staff. Entertainment team is excellent this year. They are doing an excellent job. I like their sense of humor.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

my family and i were offered this hotel as replacement,were all glad we went with it as the whole experience was fantastic apart from the smoking.the four entertainers were amazing,lots of pool fun during day and lots of laughter in evening,very friendly.the food was varied,staff helpful and always ready to help.the hotel and pool were very clean and in particular the rooms,cleaned every day properly.i would like to finish with a bit more about the entertainers vlad,chucky,lauren and grace also mona who was always there for drinks and a chat i have never met such a friendly,helpful and welcoming bunch before,my wife,me and two sons in there 20s loved it.so much so one son is going back in july.just one bad point,with the entertainment outside people smoking had no regard for non smokers especially during childrens entertainment.

Room Tip: rooms 405 and 407 had sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clint l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Clint I,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff. Especially the entertainment team is doing an excellent job.

Smoking in Restaurant and inside Bar is etc not allowed. The same law as the rest of EU. Outside is allowed. There is a small problem when smoking guests and non smoking guests sitting together outside, especially when there are children. We should find a solution to this issue.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed in tsokkos gardens for a week in May 2014 and the whole week was absolutely perfect! The rooms were very nice, the food was lush and everyone was helpful! The best part of it was the entertainment staff. They were awsome, fun, helpful and because of all this I have alredy booked to come back in the Summer!
Brilliant 10/10!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rosscinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosP44, Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Rosscinho,

I would to like to thank you for your good comments. Thanks as well for your comments about my staff.

Be informed as well that you can e-mail your review to Tsokkos Hotels Public Ltd reception@tsokkos.com to enter a competition for a 5 nights free accommodation.

Best regards,

Christos Patsalos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Polycarpia Hotel
Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 65 in Protaras
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £63 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing