We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Coast Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
240
288
182
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
288
182
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamhalf boardthomas cookgreat holidaystation pubmain poolrussian guestsplenty of sunbedswater volleyballbar staffnext yearevening entertainmentpool viewhotel managertoastiesfamily holidayfresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Myself and my partner stayed 7/10/09-14/10/09 at the Tsokkos gardens (hotel) and enjoyed our stay. This hotel actually is also apartments as well which share pools and facilities.

We were half board but recommend all inc if you don't plan on eating out, you can upgarde for about 19 euro as the snacks and drinks are very expensive (crisps 2.40) although there are 2 small supermarkets approx 2 mins walk if you needed anything. Our main moan was that on entering our room a rank old smoke smell met us, we went down to reception to complain, which they responded with some febreeze (it did help a little). The rooms were clean otherwise and the staff very friendly - although our beds were awful we couldn't sleep unless many beverages were had!! (may have been different in the apartments as the above reviews were there)

There are 3 pools one of which is the entertainment pool with lots going on, and the others nice and quiet, with enough loungers to swap and move with the sun. Location was great. General 15 walk along the seafront (very nice, well lit path) into the main strip. Even in October it was very busy, every kind of entertainment is there.

The hotel is aimed at families and not if you want a quiet holiday. The entertainment team are talking on the microphone from 10 til 11 at night, so can wear a little thin. The food was ok - a lot of choice for breakfast although fruit consisted as only melon everyday which was disappointing in such a country that grows most things. The evening was a little like a cattle market, the soups were lovely but the rest was ok.

If you want to venture, then the big red bus is fab. The les dennis look-a-like made the trip fantastic and takes you to agnia napa and across into Famagusta, both him and the driver Dave were fab. Our rep had said that it was booked up (knowing reps just want more money) we went down to the first pick up which is by the sea front just down the road from the hotel and asked and got on. So def recommended. We went also on a boat trip which was really lame so def avoid and save your money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orpingtonjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

just got back from the cyprus the tsokkos gardens was a nice hotel clean and freindly. The staff worked very hard to make guests welcome! would advise to stay all inc. as drinks and food were very expensive:( i stayed half board breakfast was fab but found evening meals were repetative & desserts were almost the same each nite, I wouldnt go to the hotel again as it was a bit to far away from main strip as i had a disabled person who couldnt walk far but otherwise i would recommend this hotel to familys with children

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Myself and my fiancee stayed at Tsokos Gardens between 10/10/09 - 17/10/09. We had a very nice time the pool area was lovely always plenty of sun loungers and room to move around which you do need to do as there are allot of palm tree's which do cause alot of shade. The pool is not lit up at night so if you have young children you’ll need to be extra vigilant.

The food was very nice, each evening meal had a different theme however my fiance did struggle a couple of evenings as she does not eat meat. Breakfast is very nice we had three courses every morning cereals, fried breakfast and doughnuts or cakes. However this will be the same every day, what you see the first morning will be there every morning thereafter with no variety.

The rooms were ok a little dated but provided everything you would need, only slight moan would be our key card didn’t work three times which was a pain as we has to keep going down to reception to either get a new key card or would have maintenance come and fix the lock on the door. One day the maid was unabe to get in because her keycard didn’t work on our door and instead of going to reception for us she just didn’t bother cleaning the room. Another day the maid took our towels and didnt give us new ones. There are extra charges for the fridge, safe and TV but this is expected in most hotels.

Entertainment is mostly for the kids, while most of the staff were always very friendly despite how many long hours they work, there were a couple of staff members who let the rest down. In the evening we ventured out to the Station Bar just across from the hotel, live entertainment every night and a compere to keep you entertained before and after the show, highly recommend a visit to the bar. Would recommend the hotel to people with children.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOM-IN-SURREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

The hotel was very clean,rooms comfortable, food was good and the staff friendly and helpful.There was an initial glitch with the temperature of the food being less than hot, but this was rectified a couple of days into our break, and remained consistent during the rest of our stay. There was a wide choice of food in the hot and cold buffet-style meals. The pool and garden area were excellent, and there was never any feeling of overcrowding despite the hotel being apparently full, even in September. Most people were on all-inclusive but we stayed half-board, and went out for some of the evening meals to try some of the many excellent restaurants in the area. Cost of drinks are expensive if you are not on all-inclusive, and you can upgrade if you wish.The hotel is actually in Pernera, about five minutes from the nearest beach, where you there is a brand new coastal footpath into Protarasif you turn right at the beach, and this makes a very pleasant 20-25 minutes strol. If you walk along the same path but to the left instead, you will very quickly come to the Polyxenia Isaak restaurant and bar, where you can have a sunbed all day long, totally free of any charges, and a waitress walking around to bring drinks to order. Lunchtime snacks were very good value and the restaurant mezze has to be seen and tasted to be believed! There is also a very pleasant little beach here, as well as a lovely pool.Night life is very quiet, though many bars do karaoke, live "turns" and have TV screens with loads of football- all in all a very Brit feel if that's what you like. The weather was great through to the end of September, the sea was beautiful, clean and warm, and this was an ideal spot for a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

got back from this hotel on the 26th sep.great hotel the food is well above average with a different theme each night.i.e cypriot night oriental night and so on.you can get beach towels from the hotel plus theres an hair dryer in the bathroom which is of a decent size.the room is spotless with a well sized balcony. in the room you will also find a t.v with limited channels.ie.bbc world news a good film channel and a comedy channel.there are about five pubs within a minute walk away plus a couple of supermarkets as well.this was my sixth visit to cyprus and by far this has been the best hotel with the entertainment being second to none.rich kat emma and meg the entertainers are superb....you will find that there is alot of polish staff as well as cypriot staff at this hotel, who are very helpful with what ever problem you may have.i was told that there was five swimming pools at this hotel but only stayed around one as it was the biggest and its where you would find the entertainers.car hire is a good idea and a great day out would be to nicosia(lefkosia).be sure to take your passport you can now go beyond the boundary into the turkish occupied area to see the difference in cultures.hopefully i will be returning again soon, i hope this has been of help to you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldSwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews