We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JUST LOVELY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
SURREY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“JUST LOVELY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

This is my 3rd trip to the Tsokkos Gardens and have already booked for next year. Location is brilliant as its not right in the middle of Protaras which can be busy during peak season. Local shops are dotted around the hotel as well as a few bars with a few showing the sky football fixtures and reality shows if you're missing them!! I have stayed all inclusive and would recommend this as Cyprus has become very expensive - each night has a food theme and there is plenty of variety. Rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily and the staff work really hard. Entertainment is good and the reps always take the time to include holidaymakers with their daily schedule. Pools are brilliant and the area is very spacious with plenty of sunbeds. I have to say the friendliness of the staff is lovely with the hotel manager remembering us each year, he told us to fax him 2 weeks prior to departure to make sure we have a room that is suited to us - its a very personal touch and have noticed that there are a lot of familiar faces still there 4 years on. The new walkway to Protaras along the seafront is brilliant with great lighting and lots of seating areas..............I would and have recommended this hotel before and cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    240
    163
    71
    39
See reviews for
338
236
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We found this hotel ideal for us and our 2 children. The hotel was very nice with a large main outdoor pool plus 2 others and baby pools too. Also had indoor pool in the basement. There were plenty of sun loungers with palm trees dotted around providing shaded areas.
I found the staff friendly and helpful and all seemed to speak English pretty well.

ROOM: Our room was a larger one on the first floor with a bigger than average balcony. We were facing out the back which wasn't a particularly pretty view but we were not disturbed by late night poolside entertainment and we didn't book the holiday to sit all day on our balcony so we were happy. The room on the whole was clean and tidy but the bathroom was looking tired. It was about what we expected.
If you are expecting a four star hotel, UK standards, then you may be disappointed but we thought this hotel was very comfortable.

FOOD: We found the food was very good and better than expected. There is the same thing provided for breakfast every day but there is a huge selection to choose from so you do not need to have the same every day unless you want to.
Evening meals were themed each night and again I thought there was plenty of choice. Food was constantly being replaced and I never once saw an empty tray. We ate late one night due to a long drive from Paphos and I was a little concerned that there might not be much choice left but I needn't have worried.
Fresh fruit is available every day (if nothing else, melon is always there!)

ENTERTAINMENT TEAM: This seasons team, Cat, Rich, Emma and Meg were brill and worked very hard at keeping young and old entertained. My children thought they were fantastic and keep moaning about how much they miss them now we are back home.

LOCATION: The hotel is in Pernera. 5 minutes straight towards the sea will get you to Marlita Beach. If you turn right, a pleasant 15 minute boardwalk will take you to the larger Protaras beach. We headed into town from here, turned left and continued our walk towards the Capo Bay hotel where we then headed back down to the beach at Fig Tree Bay. This beach was gorgeous with whiter sands than the others and stayed shallow for ages which was perfect for the kids. It took about half an hour to walk but was well worth it once you were there. (Paragliding is more expensive here). We liked to swim across to the rocky island there to snorkell and feed all the fish which swam around you.
If you choose to go left at Marlita beach, 2 bays along at the end of the walkway is another nice beach, shallow waters for small children and fish swimming around you. Sand is much like Protaras, darker and coarser than of Fig Tree Bay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bishybarnabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

Myself and my partner stayed 7/10/09-14/10/09 at the Tsokkos gardens (hotel) and enjoyed our stay. This hotel actually is also apartments as well which share pools and facilities.

We were half board but recommend all inc if you don't plan on eating out, you can upgarde for about 19 euro as the snacks and drinks are very expensive (crisps 2.40) although there are 2 small supermarkets approx 2 mins walk if you needed anything. Our main moan was that on entering our room a rank old smoke smell met us, we went down to reception to complain, which they responded with some febreeze (it did help a little). The rooms were clean otherwise and the staff very friendly - although our beds were awful we couldn't sleep unless many beverages were had!! (may have been different in the apartments as the above reviews were there)

There are 3 pools one of which is the entertainment pool with lots going on, and the others nice and quiet, with enough loungers to swap and move with the sun. Location was great. General 15 walk along the seafront (very nice, well lit path) into the main strip. Even in October it was very busy, every kind of entertainment is there.

The hotel is aimed at families and not if you want a quiet holiday. The entertainment team are talking on the microphone from 10 til 11 at night, so can wear a little thin. The food was ok - a lot of choice for breakfast although fruit consisted as only melon everyday which was disappointing in such a country that grows most things. The evening was a little like a cattle market, the soups were lovely but the rest was ok.

If you want to venture, then the big red bus is fab. The les dennis look-a-like made the trip fantastic and takes you to agnia napa and across into Famagusta, both him and the driver Dave were fab. Our rep had said that it was booked up (knowing reps just want more money) we went down to the first pick up which is by the sea front just down the road from the hotel and asked and got on. So def recommended. We went also on a boat trip which was really lame so def avoid and save your money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orpingtonjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

just got back from the cyprus the tsokkos gardens was a nice hotel clean and freindly. The staff worked very hard to make guests welcome! would advise to stay all inc. as drinks and food were very expensive:( i stayed half board breakfast was fab but found evening meals were repetative & desserts were almost the same each nite, I wouldnt go to the hotel again as it was a bit to far away from main strip as i had a disabled person who couldnt walk far but otherwise i would recommend this hotel to familys with children

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURREY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

Myself and my fiancee stayed at Tsokos Gardens between 10/10/09 - 17/10/09. We had a very nice time the pool area was lovely always plenty of sun loungers and room to move around which you do need to do as there are allot of palm tree's which do cause alot of shade. The pool is not lit up at night so if you have young children you’ll need to be extra vigilant.

The food was very nice, each evening meal had a different theme however my fiance did struggle a couple of evenings as she does not eat meat. Breakfast is very nice we had three courses every morning cereals, fried breakfast and doughnuts or cakes. However this will be the same every day, what you see the first morning will be there every morning thereafter with no variety.

The rooms were ok a little dated but provided everything you would need, only slight moan would be our key card didn’t work three times which was a pain as we has to keep going down to reception to either get a new key card or would have maintenance come and fix the lock on the door. One day the maid was unabe to get in because her keycard didn’t work on our door and instead of going to reception for us she just didn’t bother cleaning the room. Another day the maid took our towels and didnt give us new ones. There are extra charges for the fridge, safe and TV but this is expected in most hotels.

Entertainment is mostly for the kids, while most of the staff were always very friendly despite how many long hours they work, there were a couple of staff members who let the rest down. In the evening we ventured out to the Station Bar just across from the hotel, live entertainment every night and a compere to keep you entertained before and after the show, highly recommend a visit to the bar. Would recommend the hotel to people with children.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM-IN-SURREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

The hotel was very clean,rooms comfortable, food was good and the staff friendly and helpful.There was an initial glitch with the temperature of the food being less than hot, but this was rectified a couple of days into our break, and remained consistent during the rest of our stay. There was a wide choice of food in the hot and cold buffet-style meals. The pool and garden area were excellent, and there was never any feeling of overcrowding despite the hotel being apparently full, even in September. Most people were on all-inclusive but we stayed half-board, and went out for some of the evening meals to try some of the many excellent restaurants in the area. Cost of drinks are expensive if you are not on all-inclusive, and you can upgrade if you wish.The hotel is actually in Pernera, about five minutes from the nearest beach, where you there is a brand new coastal footpath into Protarasif you turn right at the beach, and this makes a very pleasant 20-25 minutes strol. If you walk along the same path but to the left instead, you will very quickly come to the Polyxenia Isaak restaurant and bar, where you can have a sunbed all day long, totally free of any charges, and a waitress walking around to bring drinks to order. Lunchtime snacks were very good value and the restaurant mezze has to be seen and tasted to be believed! There is also a very pleasant little beach here, as well as a lovely pool.Night life is very quiet, though many bars do karaoke, live "turns" and have TV screens with loads of football- all in all a very Brit feel if that's what you like. The weather was great through to the end of September, the sea was beautiful, clean and warm, and this was an ideal spot for a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

got back from this hotel on the 26th sep.great hotel the food is well above average with a different theme each night.i.e cypriot night oriental night and so on.you can get beach towels from the hotel plus theres an hair dryer in the bathroom which is of a decent size.the room is spotless with a well sized balcony. in the room you will also find a t.v with limited channels.ie.bbc world news a good film channel and a comedy channel.there are about five pubs within a minute walk away plus a couple of supermarkets as well.this was my sixth visit to cyprus and by far this has been the best hotel with the entertainment being second to none.rich kat emma and meg the entertainers are superb....you will find that there is alot of polish staff as well as cypriot staff at this hotel, who are very helpful with what ever problem you may have.i was told that there was five swimming pools at this hotel but only stayed around one as it was the biggest and its where you would find the entertainers.car hire is a good idea and a great day out would be to nicosia(lefkosia).be sure to take your passport you can now go beyond the boundary into the turkish occupied area to see the difference in cultures.hopefully i will be returning again soon, i hope this has been of help to you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldSwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 66 in Protaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#60 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
1.0 mi away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#30 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing