We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe everything you read....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't believe everything you read....”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We travelled July 2012, myself,partner and daughter of 16. And having read most reviews we were slightly worried about what we had booked!!! However we couldn't have been more surprised. Our beds were the most comfortable I have had. The hotel is clean and our room was cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed. The maid we had was happy every day even tho the temp topped 40 degrees most days! The only complaint we did have was the air con, it was rubbish, However we had a front facing room that had the sun belting in from midday til 8pm everyday so the air con was up against it! It is run by your room key so should be not be on most of the day, however we were informed by other guests to put in your E111 card or similiar and leave,which we did and that helped, plus the maid was greatful and left it in there!!
Food...pleasent enough, varied choice. Lovely breakfast, definatly more for the English. We did eat out 3 times but that was just because we fancied it.
Pool....clean and plenty of sunbeds, if you got up at 10am there was still plenty. The 1 problem with a certain child deciding to dive and take the tiles off the bottom with a knife!! You could not hold the hotel responsible for that (bad parent) the hotel were there the day after with their own divers and replaced the tiles.....unfortunatly the boy concerned was not removed, but he had got bored by then and moved on!!
Staff....happy and polite. Both in restuarant and bars day and night. Ralin top bar man along with Georgi and Christian to name a few.
Entertainment....pretty good, though quite obvious at times that the reps relied heavily on 1 person. However there was always something to do in the day and with their limited resources they all did very well in the evening.
Cyprus....well what can you say....Protaras is an excellent place to go, only a bus ride of Napa if you want but failing that there is plenty to do nightlife wise in Protaras itself.

Too sum up we throughly enjoyed our stay, and would tell people to go there.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room, sun in morning so not as hot when you wanna cool down after a day of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_sheps1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    268
    146
    64
    53
See reviews for
525
374
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

After reading some reviews about this hotel i was a really worried about going on holiday but i really shouldnt of bothered! It was one of the best holidays i've ever been on. The hotel was fine, our room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was fab, you could go down at anytime of the day and get a sunbed! The food was nice, not a huge choice but when your all inclusive when is there ever? The bar staff and the entertainment were really friendly. The location is great, not even a five minute walk to the beach or the main strip. All i can say is for those people who go on holiday to complain and whinge about everything need to get a life! I go on holiday to get away from the rubbish weather we get here and relax, aslong as the place is clean what is there to complain about!? (:

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xlaurenxamyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

As the food at this hotel was the worst I've ever experienced. We ended up eating out everyday. Protaras is a fab resort with the best restaurants I've ever been to. I would definitely go self catering and eat out. A 3 course meal with a bottle of wine came to about 40 euros for 2, which was worth it as the foods amazing.
The pool area is run down with tiles missing, broken sun beds and broken parasols.
Tomas cook entertainment were a good laugh and the only reason we would ever stay at the hotel was to watch them.
The rooms were awful. The carpets were full of stains and don't think they had been hoovered in years and there might aswell not have been any air on. Also our patio door didn't lock.
The gym was the worst, with scum marks and hairs on the walls of the jacuzzi.
I also saw cockroaches inside the hotel.
If you want my honest opinion go self catering to this resort. There's two for one drinks on til ten most nights, 2 cocktails for 3 euros!not expensive at all.
Overall a fab holiday but rubbish hotel, please don't book this hotel!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy20586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Have just returned from out holiday at the Tsokkos beach hotel in Protaras. After reading the reviews I had mixed emotions about going on this holiday but when we arrived there was nothing to worry about. Although the rooms are dated they are not ancient and are very clean and comfortable. Only thing was the air con could do with a revamp!

Pool area was lovely, no problems getting sun beds (even though we travelled beginning of school holidays). Pool area nice and kept well.

The all inclusive was ok, always something to eat but as the same with most all inclusive became a bit boring to the end of the week. Drinks are strong but had a good variety to chose from.

Staff all very helpful, we emailed hotel asking for rooms next door to each other, pool view and late check out room and they had this all noted when we checked in.

Hotel is 5 mins walk to beach and the main strip with bars, couple of clubs, shops, restaurants etc.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday, traveled as a group of ladies (mum, nan, auntie) and we all enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xZOEYx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just arrived back from 11 night holiday.......well location super,pool area super,rooms i thought were nice and kept very clean although the air con was shocking in our room and at 40 deg plus you really do need it,we had a pool view which was lovely but the noise from the entertainment night was unbearable which brings me to the entertainment TERRIBLE out of the 3 of them there was only 1 genuine 1 who was picked on by the other 2 (saucer of milk springs to mind)if this is the best thomas cook can do then i dont know why they bother i could entertain better myself.Food was good for the first couple of days then it was the same cold hard rubbish for the rest of our stay.Hotel staff most of them were very good whilst others were ignorant (the pancake man being the worst.........hello we pay your wages....)would i go back?maybe just because of the location and the pool area......but would ask for a quiter room.Oh and all inclusive stops at 2 in the afternoon even if on your 1st day you arrived too late to get anything and on your day of departure you are not being picked up until 8 in the evening.

Room Tip: rooms on the front are less noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatiania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We travelled here with our 8 year old son and stayed for 10 nights. This was our first time in Cyprus and we loved it. The hotels location is great, just a few steps from the main strip. The food was really good and the staff were really nice too. Could do with a refurb to be honest but it didn't stop us from having a good time. And I never even noticed half the dodgy bits on pictures that have been put on here. Think you would have to be really looking. I would definatly go back to protaras again and maybe the Tsokkos beach hotel. I would definatly go back if it was refurbished and would be happy to pay extra to do so as everything apart from the old fashioned rooms, and the odd broken bit here and there was all good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nattifarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

The Tsokkos beach is 50 50. We travelled her two years In a row, first time, we loved it, the second time it was ok after having a brilliant stay in Orlando we feel our expectations changed, rooms need refurbishing. Yet the entertainment the second year was a lot better than the first, we felt that the second pair made a lot more of a effort, staff are ok, rooms are clean. Although having been told we could go and use the facilities of any other Tsokkos hotel, we had a good look at the others including; Constantinos the great, Odessa and the Vrissianna. We feel that the Tsokkos beach is a let down compared to another hotel in Protaros we have stayed in previously, it isn't a Tsokkos but it is absolutely fantastic, the name of this is the sunrise beach hotel. I am a definite reccomnder of the sunrise beach. In 17 days I am visiting the Odessa, that looked nice after having a look and will be sure to post a honest and truthful review of that.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#24 of 65 in Protaras
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#45 of 65 in Protaras
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#16 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing