We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandali Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
738
300
164
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
300
164
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffentertainment teamnext yearbeer pongpool areagreat holidaywater poloplenty of sunbedsrude russiansmini discothe hotel managerthe main stripplenty of choicecleaned every daysomething for everyonehotel is greatall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We travelled July 2012, myself,partner and daughter of 16. And having read most reviews we were slightly worried about what we had booked!!! However we couldn't have been more surprised. Our beds were the most comfortable I have had. The hotel is clean and our room was cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed. The maid we had was happy every day even tho the temp topped 40 degrees most days! The only complaint we did have was the air con, it was rubbish, However we had a front facing room that had the sun belting in from midday til 8pm everyday so the air con was up against it! It is run by your room key so should be not be on most of the day, however we were informed by other guests to put in your E111 card or similiar and leave,which we did and that helped, plus the maid was greatful and left it in there!!
Food...pleasent enough, varied choice. Lovely breakfast, definatly more for the English. We did eat out 3 times but that was just because we fancied it.
Pool....clean and plenty of sunbeds, if you got up at 10am there was still plenty. The 1 problem with a certain child deciding to dive and take the tiles off the bottom with a knife!! You could not hold the hotel responsible for that (bad parent) the hotel were there the day after with their own divers and replaced the tiles.....unfortunatly the boy concerned was not removed, but he had got bored by then and moved on!!
Staff....happy and polite. Both in restuarant and bars day and night. Ralin top bar man along with Georgi and Christian to name a few.
Entertainment....pretty good, though quite obvious at times that the reps relied heavily on 1 person. However there was always something to do in the day and with their limited resources they all did very well in the evening.
Cyprus....well what can you say....Protaras is an excellent place to go, only a bus ride of Napa if you want but failing that there is plenty to do nightlife wise in Protaras itself.

Too sum up we throughly enjoyed our stay, and would tell people to go there.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room, sun in morning so not as hot when you wanna cool down after a day of sun
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah_sheps1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

After reading some reviews about this hotel i was a really worried about going on holiday but i really shouldnt of bothered! It was one of the best holidays i've ever been on. The hotel was fine, our room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was fab, you could go down at anytime of the day and get a sunbed! The food was nice, not a huge choice but when your all inclusive when is there ever? The bar staff and the entertainment were really friendly. The location is great, not even a five minute walk to the beach or the main strip. All i can say is for those people who go on holiday to complain and whinge about everything need to get a life! I go on holiday to get away from the rubbish weather we get here and relax, aslong as the place is clean what is there to complain about!? (:

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xlaurenxamyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

As the food at this hotel was the worst I've ever experienced. We ended up eating out everyday. Protaras is a fab resort with the best restaurants I've ever been to. I would definitely go self catering and eat out. A 3 course meal with a bottle of wine came to about 40 euros for 2, which was worth it as the foods amazing.
The pool area is run down with tiles missing, broken sun beds and broken parasols.
Tomas cook entertainment were a good laugh and the only reason we would ever stay at the hotel was to watch them.
The rooms were awful. The carpets were full of stains and don't think they had been hoovered in years and there might aswell not have been any air on. Also our patio door didn't lock.
The gym was the worst, with scum marks and hairs on the walls of the jacuzzi.
I also saw cockroaches inside the hotel.
If you want my honest opinion go self catering to this resort. There's two for one drinks on til ten most nights, 2 cocktails for 3 euros!not expensive at all.
Overall a fab holiday but rubbish hotel, please don't book this hotel!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank chrissy20586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Have just returned from out holiday at the Tsokkos beach hotel in Protaras. After reading the reviews I had mixed emotions about going on this holiday but when we arrived there was nothing to worry about. Although the rooms are dated they are not ancient and are very clean and comfortable. Only thing was the air con could do with a revamp!

Pool area was lovely, no problems getting sun beds (even though we travelled beginning of school holidays). Pool area nice and kept well.

The all inclusive was ok, always something to eat but as the same with most all inclusive became a bit boring to the end of the week. Drinks are strong but had a good variety to chose from.

Staff all very helpful, we emailed hotel asking for rooms next door to each other, pool view and late check out room and they had this all noted when we checked in.

Hotel is 5 mins walk to beach and the main strip with bars, couple of clubs, shops, restaurants etc.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday, traveled as a group of ladies (mum, nan, auntie) and we all enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xZOEYx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just arrived back from 11 night holiday.......well location super,pool area super,rooms i thought were nice and kept very clean although the air con was shocking in our room and at 40 deg plus you really do need it,we had a pool view which was lovely but the noise from the entertainment night was unbearable which brings me to the entertainment TERRIBLE out of the 3 of them there was only 1 genuine 1 who was picked on by the other 2 (saucer of milk springs to mind)if this is the best thomas cook can do then i dont know why they bother i could entertain better myself.Food was good for the first couple of days then it was the same cold hard rubbish for the rest of our stay.Hotel staff most of them were very good whilst others were ignorant (the pancake man being the worst.........hello we pay your wages....)would i go back?maybe just because of the location and the pool area......but would ask for a quiter room.Oh and all inclusive stops at 2 in the afternoon even if on your 1st day you arrived too late to get anything and on your day of departure you are not being picked up until 8 in the evening.

Room Tip: rooms on the front are less noisey
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatiania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews