We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just returned from our holiday in tsokkos protaras beach hotel. Me, my partner and my 10 year old stayed Here for a week and really enjoyed it, On arrival the reception staff were excellent, our room was alittle dated but otherwise ok, Food was really good a good variety and plenty of it, the restaurant staff were very good especially demetrius, he was really welcoming and we had a laugh with him to, the pool area was kept clean just like the hotel itself. The hotel itself is situated in a good area of protaras and the beach was 5 minutes away, so all in all we had a fab time and along with the entertainment staff dan etc and all the other hard working staff thank u for an enjoyable stay and we shall be returning hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: We had room 325 over looking the pool and we could see the sea also
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
There are newer reviews for Tsokkos Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from the most fantastic holiday ever. When I booked the holiday last year, I was worried as some of the reviews were awful, but I didn't need to worry at all.

The Staff are wonderful, very helpful, really polite and friendly. The food was lovely with lots of choice. Even my nine year old daughter who is very fussy enjoyed mealtimes. The dining room was always spotlessly clean, the man in charge of the dining room runs it perfectly...No waiting around to be seated.

The rooms are a little old fashioned but very clean, and the beds are comfy too.

The area around the hotel is fantastic with lots to do, you will never be bored.

Now for the highlight of my daughters holiday, the entertainment team; Danny, Lucy and Annie. What can I say... fantastic! Danny is so funny, always smiling and finding ways to entertain.You've just got to try the bingo, he had us in stitches. Lucy and Annie are great with
the kids, nothing is too much trouble. Sunday is their day off and you really notice when they are not around, they really do make the place come alive.They did a brilliant job with the little resources available,i really hope the hotel provides them with more equipment for the kids,as they are a great asset to the hotel

We have just booked again for next year....can't wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Tsokkos Protaras hotel - this is our 2nd holiday there in 8 months. The staff are all very helpful and attentive especially in the dining room which is run to perfection. We had no problem with the food and had very good meals on all the 10 days we were there. The swimming pool area is very clean and there is no problem in getting a sunbed.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is intending on visiting Protaras location is perfect as well.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view do not have the sun on the balcony on a afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

this is the 3rd time at tsokkos protaras hotel 3rd summer in a row for me and my wife,we love this place..the hotel is very nice, very clean with very nice restaurants and the biggest swimming pool ever...the staff is very good educated with knowledge very kind and they know what the tourist want to spend a very nice vacations... all the rooms are very clean and the view is AMAZINGGGG...hope to see you again next summer!!!

Room Tip: every room is perfect!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The PROTARAS BEACH Hotel has the reputation and grace. Has too many facilities are fully equipped and the service is good.The grounds are huge, lavish and understand the difference in class immediately.Those that satisfy me completely was the kindness of the staff, the breakfast food and comfortable beds.With all the amenities you would want to rest and reorganize.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eleftheriafantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Excellent customer service - staff always happy to assist when requested, had a lovely stay!! Very good place to book your vacations especially when you have children. Very nice view and the room clean and tidy. The hotel's location is perfect since it is near the center and of course, near the beach. We would definitely book our vacations here again!! thank you very much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel, what a fantastic choice we made. Every where clean and tidy, staff on hand very polite and could not do enough for you. Food was excellent good choice to choose from. Beach two minutes walk. Entertainment at night ranged from bingo, good music to a quiz. Rooms had air conditioning an a fridge and were clean, maid came in every day.
We would like to thank all staff members for making our holiday a fantastic one, and made us feel very welcomed.
claire and mark

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairelouo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#49 of 65 in Protaras
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £69 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing