We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in 5 years I have been to Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in 5 years I have been to Cyprus”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Such a lovely hotel. All the staff are so friend. The staff in the bar and restaurant alway had smiles on there faces. Loved the One Stop Entertainment the girls where so friend and made your day when they came round to make sure everyone was ok. Rooms in the hotel are lovely and the air con is brill.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 7111990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guests,Thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their upmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this. We look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future at Tsokkos Protaras hotel.

Regards


Constantinos Panayiotides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    282
    151
    70
    57
See reviews for
546
396
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights and it was a great hotel. Pool was brilliant, staff were great, especially Danny who was hilarious & made an effort with everyone. The food was okay, we got a bit bored and ate out 4 times. As a veggie there wasn't much for lunch except salad. They had a vegetarian menu for the evenings which you had to pre order from 7 options (3 of which were omelettes). Room was fine and good location. Entertainment is pretty good. Great holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 6Emms6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Blueboy2545 First of all let us thank you for choosing tsokkos protaras Hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to express your thoughts and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. See you...


Best Regards


Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from our holiday today. Mick and Sue Keevan
We had a wonderful time there, right on the beach, supermarket across the road, everything on hand. We couldn't fault the hotel itself, it is a little dated but spotlessly clean everywhere. Our maid Caterina was fabulous, clean sheets and towels every day and all pick and span! We are very particular at home!
The food was plentiful and always something for everyone, staff in the restaurant were all helpful and friendly, we got to know them all, as we're the bar staff,meal always willing to help.
Danny, Georgina and Nicolette on the entertainment team were wonderful, hard working, fun and became good friends, thanks to all for giving us a good holiday!

Room Tip: We had a top floor room facing the pool, quiet too. Beds so comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blueboy2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

(Stayed at Protaras Beach from 15th June - 26th June).

Hotel Room (426):

We was on the fourth floor of the hotel, the room at first had a very distinctive smell. When we walked into the room it was as if someone had smoked 20 cigarettes in there but as the days progressed we realised it was merely the furniture/carpet. I would say the room fit our needs perfectly but it does need updating (bare in mind, the lower levels currently have laminate flooring and updated decor so i'm going to presume the updating of the rooms is a work in progress).

The room was cleaned everyday by Kaith, she was bloody brilliant. She worked her back side off and is a credit to your hotel.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Hotel Grounds:

- Bar:

The bar is open from 10am - 1am (bare in mind, after 12pm you have to pay for any drinks even if you are all inclusive). The bar has Carlsberg, Leon and Keo on draught, Local wines aswell as a large menu of cocktails and spirits.

I HAVE to thank the bar staff as they literally made our holiday amazing. Ania and Katerina managed to remember what I had to drink whenever I went up to the bar (amaretto and coke) while Peter, was just an utter legend.

- Pool

There are technically 3 pools to the hotel, the largest of the pools which you can see on their photos is quite shallow so perfect for families. It does drop to around 1.4m as you go under the bridge to a small circular area. There is also a childrens pool which is more of a paddling pool. The pool we used was the upper rectangular pool which is 1.4m deep throughout. It has less children in and was a lot quieter.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

- Entertainment

Shakey Shakey! Danny and his team were excellent. I did feel sorry for them on multiple occasions since they tried to get everyone entertained all throughout the day but most people just wanted to sunbathe. Georgina hosted Aqua Aerobics, Darts and Water Polo in the day.

I can't comment on the entertainment at night since as I went on holiday with 8 other friends on most occasions we was already out the hotel by then. We stayed till around half 9 when Danny was doing his Bingo and for one quiz which we won!

---------------------------------------------------------------------

- Food:

Now, food. The one thing that let this hotel down although I can actually understand that it is very hard to please the large variety of nationalities that was at the hotel so I don't hold it against them.

We didn't eat in the hotel as much as we should since we did go all inclusive but it was very repetitive and very simple. I would suggest trying to make the food slightly more interesting and trying to update some of the food choices.

On a good note, the waiters/waitresses were very quick to assist you in cleaning of plates and ordering of drinks etc.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Final opinions

I absolutely loved this holiday, that much so we're going back again next year on the same dates. It suited us well, the hotel was merely 2min walk from the beach and again to the start of the strip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 10 nights in this hotel, I travelled with my partner and two year old son. The hotel is in a fab location right by the main strip of bars, shops and restaurants and also a short distance to the beach. The rooms are basic but that didn't really bother us as we hardly spent any time in there. Entertainment is great on all day and night, Danny (head of entertainment) was a lovely guy. Food and drink same as most all inclusive hotels really good variety to choose from, everybody catered for. We have stayed in tsokkos hotels in Cyprus 10 times now and have never been let down would definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

A long time traveller to tsokkos hotels .Thank you Yarnos a big thank you to Constantinos the hotel manager who I think has improved the hotel by always there mucking in ,reception staff always happy and helpful
Every where clean a credit to the cleaners ,room maid brill
Entertainment good But could do more activities
Demetris the restaurant manager is brilliant along with pavlos and the kitchen and restaurant staff very helpful and happy
Food was nice plenty of variety
Look forward to returning in October to stay here wonderful location near shops ,bars and beach
Just one thing missing Stelios
Thank you for making my stay so memorable See you Soon Mary

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Mary Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us. We couldn't have asked for a better recommendation for our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards


Constantinos Panayiotides
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Travelled with my boyfriend for 10 days 4th-14th June.
Pretty much the same food every day we ended up eating out a few times even though we paid for all inclusive. I am a fussy eater and I always managed to find something to eat which was mainly pastas and chips which got boring. We found that the food was always cold and they just poured hot water into the dishes so the food was always soggy. We had a few decent meals which was definitely the lamb and fajitas. Breakfast was definitely the best but if you wanted a slice of toast you had to put it in the toaster about 25 times. You have to pay extra if you want Smirnoff, jack Daniels etc (the imported stuff) And couldn't stomach some of the house alcohol but the sex on the beach cocktails were very nice.
Rooms were very basic and are in desperate need of refurbishment. However we weren't too bothered as it was only a place to sleep. Maids cleaned every day and towels and bed sheets changed. Rooms were spotless. Our air conditioning broke but the moment we reported it we had it fixed straight away. I just can't understand why the rooms have carpet in such a hot country ? We had to leave our balcony doors open at night a few times. Rooms had a mini fridge, safe, tea and coffee facilities etc. we had a problem with a maid a few times who tried to come in the room early when we had a do not disturb sign left on the door. (Pretty annoying when you are hungover) don't bother watching the TV as the only English Channel is BBC world news. We paid for a pool view room and ended up getting an inland view.
staff are brilliant cannot fault them at all especially the entertainment staff (Danny, Georgina and Nicolette) bar staff are very nice too. However one of the girls behind the bar gave us tap water one day instead of clean water.. Good thing another girl was paying attention otherwise we would of been ill.
location was very good only a few minutes walk to the beach and main strip where all the shops and bars are and 2 supermarkets outside the front of the hotel.
entertainment was good especially the fire show but it's the same thing all the time.. We watched the fire show twice. However we went to aiya napa a few times which is only 1.50 on the bus (about half an hour away) they have a kids disco on EVERY night which the kids seem to enjoy.
Overall we enjoyed our holiday here and is generally a nice hotel but there are definitely nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whatever2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#55 of 65 in Protaras
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing