We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tsokkos Beach Hotel Protaras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 weeks ago and had a very enjoyable holiday.
The rooms are cleaned daily, the food is varied, and all the staff are very pleasant. Will be returning next year with friends.

Anthony and Beverley Proudlove

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Beverly P, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback - we hope to see you again soon!!


Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am from England and i visited the hotel two weeks ago. Perhaps Ms/Mr Pegs191 is refering to another hotel. Me and my family stayed at Tsokkos Protaras for an entite week and we had an excellent time. We were impressed by the rooms and the public areas were very clean. The food was exquisite and the service we received from the staff was impeccable. I would like to make a suggestion though and please take this into consideration is that the rooms probably need redecoration. Thank you all of you! We will see you next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Leon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guests


Thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their utmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this.
We look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future.
We took your suggestion about the rooms,very serious

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great holiday .hotel spotless . Centrally located for resort centre and beach
Staff excellent very pleasant and helpfully . This hotel suits everyone from families with you children to elderly . Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

second time at this hotel and another fantastic holiday, hotel very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful, food excerlent , all entertainment staff brilliant especially danny and his amazing fire show, the only downside was the pig ignorant russians and there foul mouthed offspring , but if you can ignore them you will have a fantastic stay at this hotel

Room Tip: rooms in the annex are very small , no wardrobe space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank maureenmiller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear maureenmiller01 First of all we are happy that you are well now. We couldn’t have asked for a better recommendation for our hotel; many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cyprus. Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity to host you once again in the future.


constantonos Panayiotides


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A return visit after 7 years. Now elderly and with some health problems.The manager and a few of the staff remembered us. A lot of new staff as well, who made us feel so at home and special.
Some refurbishments have been done, and done well.The changes in the restaurant are a big improvement - the selection of dishes has increased - so there is always something you will enjoy. First time for us as " all inclusive " - gee there is just too much food to eat - and well prepared. Never went hungry - just now need to lose the extra weight. Have a walking difficulty
so the staff were so helpfull. Everywhere was so clean. Some of the guests maybe need to 'upgrade' themselves - but not the Hotel or Staff ! ! To the manager Constantinos - Maitre'd,
Dometrios and all of the staff our very many thanks for a lovely holiday. Be sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Poolside - sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Row W ,First of all let us thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their utmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this.
Demetris and his staff is sending his regards and we all look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future.

Constantinos Panayiotides


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After returning back to this hotel for the second time, what another fantastic holiday. Hotel is very clean rooms cleaned on a daily basis by the maids. Bar and restaurant staff give good service, made everyone feel very welcome. Not a problem to get a sunbed everyday, even late on in the day. Food good variety for everyone. Entertainment staff brilliant, especially the fire show danny puts on. Would like to thank
Costas and all his staff for a fabulous holiday and to say we will be returning back again next year.
Look forward to seeing you all once again.
Claire and Mark

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank clairelouo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear clairelouo , Thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their utmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this at Tsokkos Protaras Hotel.
We look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future


Constantinos Panayiotides


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks in June with my partner and 6 of our friends, we had a brill time and are booking again for next year! The hotel is spotless the cleaners do an amazing job they work non stop. The rooms are cleaned every single day and you can tell, they work their backsides off. The rooms could do with updating but apart from that they are great, beds are very comfy, air con is great and there is plenty of room.
The bar staff are brilliant they are very friendly and helpful we had such a laugh with them. Most nights we would sit up the bar, it was really nice getting to know them. I don't think they get appreciated enough, they work really hard and give 100% they don't stop. Entertainment staff are great they make you feel so comfortable they try and get you involved but if you don't want to they won't hassle yo, they have so much respect. And Danny was a good laugh we sat and spoke to him most nights, his fire show was amazing!
The food is ok but not he best, it may satisfy some people, saying that if you was hungry there is always food served all day. I know it's probably hard trying to cater for so many different people.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the beach and you just have to walk up the street and then you're on the strip so it's in a good location with plenty of shops and places to eat.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, families, couples etc. We had a fab time and didn't want to come home . We are all going back next year, see ya then!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mcallisterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mcallisterr,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed stay with us. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and have also we taken very serious your comment about the food. Be sure this will be part of our ongoing improvements

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £70 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing