We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at tsokkos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3rd time at tsokkos”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Myself and my family and friends returned here 2 weeks ago. This is our third time at tsokkos protaras hotel and we enjoyed our time here just as much as the last two visits. You cannot fault the staff and thier approachable and proffesional attitude whilst at work. We have made good friends here over the past year and half and will continue to stay in regular contact.
You cannot fault one thing about this hotel, from the staff to the facilities to the perfect location. We will be returning to tsokkos protaras in 6 weeks for another perfect 1 week holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bejesslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello dear Adam !!! i think you know the hotel better than anyone, thanks for your review... see you in 6 weeks again




Constantinos Panayioides


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    274
    150
    69
    55
See reviews for
534
388
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just arrived back after a weeks stay at Tsokkos Protaras Hotel
The hotel was in an excellent location, a few minutes walk from the beach and the shops and bars.
All of the communal areas were excellent and well maintained, our room was a little shabby and dated but not bad enough to complain about. the air conditioning was on 24/7 and was much needed in the 36 degree heat, the fact that the whole of the upstairs areas were a dark blue carpet made it all feel dark and at times smell fusty....though it was cleaned every day.
The staff were all very helpful and worked very hard. We asked about a late check out when we arrived as our flight home was a late one, you have to put a request in 3 days before departure.....you get your answer 9am on your departure day. luckily we could keep our room for the day for 25 euro
The food was as you'd expect at most all inclusive hotels.......lots of local dishes and pretty much something to suit everybody's taste, though at times not always hot. The food is displayed in large tray dishes with a lid, when people are checking to see what's what lifting the lids it soon got cold. I think heat lamps would help.
The entertainment was good, get Danny to shake his balls for you!! He is great at his job, multi lingual and great performer.
The pool area is clean and well maintained, there was always a nice breeze by the pool coming in off the sea, again much needed in the heat.
There is a local and frequent bus service taking you to Aiya Napa for 1 euro 50......bargain.
So all in all it was a nice holiday.
I would definitely recommend the Aphradite sunset boat trip and the Red Bus village tour.
p.s buy a snorkel and mask.....the fish in the sea are amazing and extremely close to shore.

Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Shazronnie, Thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras Hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. We have also received your comments concerning our hotel and we respect your opinion.

Constantinos Panayiotides

Motel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 weeks ago and had a very enjoyable holiday.
The rooms are cleaned daily, the food is varied, and all the staff are very pleasant. Will be returning next year with friends.

Anthony and Beverley Proudlove

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Beverly P, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback - we hope to see you again soon!!


Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I am from England and i visited the hotel two weeks ago. Perhaps Ms/Mr Pegs191 is refering to another hotel. Me and my family stayed at Tsokkos Protaras for an entite week and we had an excellent time. We were impressed by the rooms and the public areas were very clean. The food was exquisite and the service we received from the staff was impeccable. I would like to make a suggestion though and please take this into consideration is that the rooms probably need redecoration. Thank you all of you! We will see you next year!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Leon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guests


Thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their utmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this.
We look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future.
We took your suggestion about the rooms,very serious

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great holiday .hotel spotless . Centrally located for resort centre and beach
Staff excellent very pleasant and helpfully . This hotel suits everyone from families with you children to elderly . Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

second time at this hotel and another fantastic holiday, hotel very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful, food excerlent , all entertainment staff brilliant especially danny and his amazing fire show, the only downside was the pig ignorant russians and there foul mouthed offspring , but if you can ignore them you will have a fantastic stay at this hotel

Room Tip: rooms in the annex are very small , no wardrobe space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maureenmiller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear maureenmiller01 First of all we are happy that you are well now. We couldn’t have asked for a better recommendation for our hotel; many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cyprus. Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity to host you once again in the future.


constantonos Panayiotides


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A return visit after 7 years. Now elderly and with some health problems.The manager and a few of the staff remembered us. A lot of new staff as well, who made us feel so at home and special.
Some refurbishments have been done, and done well.The changes in the restaurant are a big improvement - the selection of dishes has increased - so there is always something you will enjoy. First time for us as " all inclusive " - gee there is just too much food to eat - and well prepared. Never went hungry - just now need to lose the extra weight. Have a walking difficulty
so the staff were so helpfull. Everywhere was so clean. Some of the guests maybe need to 'upgrade' themselves - but not the Hotel or Staff ! ! To the manager Constantinos - Maitre'd,
Dometrios and all of the staff our very many thanks for a lovely holiday. Be sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Poolside - sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Row W ,First of all let us thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their utmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this.
Demetris and his staff is sending his regards and we all look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future.

Constantinos Panayiotides


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing