We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday :-)”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from a 12 day holiday at Tsokkos Protaras and we had a fab time. The Bar and Restaurant staff cannot do enough for you and the food choice was excellent. Danny and the entertainment team work really hard to keep everyone happy and get them involved. My little girl made friends within a couple of days and went to the Mini Disco every night, she had a brilliant time and was upset when we had to come home. The rooms are a little dated but are spotlessly clean and cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels (they are just for sleeping after all). I would recommend the Coca Cola cruise it was 2 1/2 hours taking in Famagusta and Capo Greko (where you can swim and snorkel) 10 euros for adults and kids are free. The resort has lots of Restaurants so even if you go all inclusive its is worth eating out if you fancy a change. The hotel is 2 minutes walk to the beautiful beach and it has lots of water activities if you are feeling adventurous, well worth a visit. We would definetly go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Carrie M

Our guests opinions are always very important to us in order to continuously improve our service and facilities.We would like to thank you that you spend a few minutes to write a review about our hotel .Hope to see you next year again and make your stay at tsokkos protaras Beach Hotel more comfortable and enjoyable.


Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    282
    150
    70
    57
See reviews for
547
394
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First time ever in Cyprus,but definitely not the last
We stayed there last week from 20/7/14 and could not have asked for anything better
Everything was very clean the rooms were kept very clean and done every day,the food excellent and the restaurant staff, amazingly organised very professional couldn't of been more helpfull.
And the bar staff and entertainment staff were just outk of this world couldn't do enough to help you and were always very pleasant never stopped smiling
Definitely go back .
From your Geordie friends .alan,Dave ,Diane,and mandy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Alans w, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for tsokkos protaras hotel, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback - we hope to see you again soon! Regards



Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend have just returned from a two weeks stay at the protaras beach.(09/07/2014-23/07-2014)It was amazing.The staff were first class.Especially martin in the bar his service was second to none.The rooms are basic but are clean and tidy.We went all inclusive. The food in the restaurant was first class and plentiful.But be aware of the rude and bad mannered Russian s who fill there bags with as much food as they can carry as most of them only go half board.The pool is brilliant.And the entertainment is brilliant something for everyone.Danny and his bingo shake your balls danny and squabble wobble. And wakey wakey danny.keep up the good work danny and the girls.Hope to see you again soon.Andy and sharon

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Andrew s, First of all let us thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras Hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their up most to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this. We look forward to sharing some more fun and...

Best regards


Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Short and sweet honest review.... Hotel in General was ok, our room was dated to say the least. food was ok but hotel lacked holiday spirit and atmosphere. Hotel is in desperate need of an decor uplift. This is not a bad review or a good one........ It was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all let us thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras Hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Reviews are always welcome as a part of our ongoing process improving our services.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regarding your other comments we have taken note and will try our utmost to ameliorate your standards.

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well just back from Tsokkos Protaras hotel.
Costas, You done well, excellent time here as always, but this year even better.Complements all round to your wonderful staff, in all areas.
The detail to guest requirements as always been the managers priority and no change this year.
The food has always been good, but this year it has excelled, wonderful variety and top quality, applaud the chefs.
As usual the restaurant and Bar staff are attentive, sociable and hard working and cheerful., (Martina you are exceptional)

If you want quality service, nice almost family run like hotel (It has over 200 rooms ) then this is the place, and only a 5min stroll to the beach.
Costas and his delightful team are there to make sure you have a great.
This is a nice clean kept hotel, with cleaners on site all day, even there cleaning up spillage in and around the restaurant areas, and maintenance well when the toilet broke, we called mid morning and it was replaced with a new one by the time we went back up to the room that evening.

Costas, Christakis, Dimitris and all the wonderful staff. Thank You

Room Tip: Probably doesn't matter but try asking for pool view, but views are good both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purplebearSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
mister John Dayer Vass First of all let us thank you for choosing tsokkos protaras Hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.. Your review made us really proud, it is always a pleasure to read how our guests and especially repeater guests who lived the tsokkos protaras hotel experience to its fullest, so thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

Constantinos Panayiotides



Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here at the start of july for 10 days, after arriving late we were given an upgrade to our room and got a sea view instead of just a normal view and the view was lovely. The rooms were big enough, clean and have air con which is needed. The food is good but the best is the mexican night which they do. The location is fab, right by shops, bars and the beach. The entertainment team always try and get people involved throughout the day and the night which is good and the fire show is the best. I would definately return to this hotel and had a lovely fun holiday. From Sarah and Craig

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahShill91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear SarahShill91 we couldn’t have asked for a better recommendation for our hotel. Thank you for your beautiful review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to host you once again. Regards




Constantinos Panayiotides


Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wow! There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Rooms clean & comfortable. Food great & plenty of variety. Staff amazingly helpfull and friendly. Pool clean and inviting. Entertainment staff work hard & make you very welcome. Danny & the team are lovely and put on a varied nightlife. Even the cleaning staff are lovely. A real friendly, happy hotel in the heart of protaras. The beautiful beach is a couple of minutes walk away as is the main shopping strip with bars, resteraunts and shops. We loved our holiday here & didn't want to come home. We will definately be returning soon.

Room Tip: We had a road side room but it was very quiet as the road only leads down to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTINOS P, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Karen ,First of all let us thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras Hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.. Your review made us really proud, it is always a pleasure to read how our guests lived the Tsokkos Protaras experience to its fullest, so thank you for taking the time to share it with us.


Constantinos Panayiotides



Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 66 in Protaras
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 66 in Protaras
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 66 in Protaras
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#55 of 66 in Protaras
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing