We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jacaranda Hotel Apts(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
738
300
164
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
300
164
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffentertainment teamnext yearbeer pongpool areagreat holidaywater poloplenty of sunbedsrude russiansmini discothe hotel managerthe main stripplenty of choicecleaned every daysomething for everyonehotel is greatall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I'm at Tsokkos Beach Hotel right now, and i must say its great! Firstly, considering its only 4pm and the resturant tables are already prepared for dinner (6:30pm onwards) that's definitely advanced preparation. I have just came back to my lovely room from the pool and the room is cleaned up and fresh thanks to the very hard working cleaners! The pool is absolutely amazing, it is a perfect size and always warm thanks to the 30 degrees+ sun. There is so many sunbeds around the pool, it is never a fight for a sunbed and theres usually spares aswell!!! The poolside is great for kids and adults with clean music (e.g. happy by pharrel) and daytime entertainment like water polo and Danny's "wake up-shake up" (water aerobics) - which he always makes a laugh! There is always different food on the menu (meats,pastas,fish) and also all the things that everybody likes (salad,chips,bread) and the food is always produced freshly. The staff are amazing... all of the staff (from Danny&Kirsty to Mihail in the resturant) you are always greeted with a friendly face! The rooms are clean and homely. This is our first stay here and definitely not our last. The location is also perfect, in the middle of the beach and the strip. We love Tsokkos Beach!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ella9887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the Tsokkos Protaras hotel.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned after spending 2 weeks here & had a brilliant time. Location of hotel perfect, couple of minutes to the Main Street & beach. The hotel is immaculately clean. All the staff in the hotel were pleasant & friendly, they could not do enough for you. Demitris runs the dining room very efficiently & his dancing was an added bonus. Good variety of food, well done to the chefs. Entertainment team, Danny & Kirsty, are an asset to the hotel always taking time to talk to guests, they worked hard day & night to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves. Bingo Danny style was great fun & Danny's fire show was amazing! Mini disco with Kirsty was brilliant! Pool area great with plenty of sun beds for everyone. Thomas Cook rep, Laura, was very helpful & pleasant. The friendliness & positive attitude of staff throughout the hotel made our holiday & with this in mind we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank UrsDarAbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear UrsDarAbs, Thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging feedback. Our staff tries their upmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are glad that you have experienced this. We look forward to sharing some more fun and memorable times again in the future.

Regards

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

well where to begin the reception staff are very professional and friendly, the restaurant was managed very well you where seated by the staff not hustle or bustle you knew exactly where to sit and the staff got your drinks for you....the rooms are clean and tidy the chamber maids work very hard keeping the up keep of the room costas the manager really looks after the hotel very well walking around making sure things are running smoothly well done costas. the food is lovely my only gripe is that they don't do a lot of choice for kids at lunch or evening meal only chips they need a kids area of different dishes my granddaughter lived on pitta bread and cucumber or macdonalds which is not a good diet really also a soft ball area would be a god send to get them out of the sun for a few hrs, other that that will be returning in 2016 and bringing more guests.......cant wait to return costas to your wonderful establishment and as for danny what a god send he is the most amazing person (rep) i have come across y granddaughter keep saying wakey wakey shakey shaky, shake your balls danny and she is only 2yrs old well costas no more to say only ALL YOU PEOPLE LOOKING TO GO JUST GO YOU WILL HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY THAT I CAN PROMISE.......I WAS HOME FROM HOME....DONT DELAY HOLIDAY MAKEERS GO TO THE TSOKKOS PROTARAS HOTEL...NOW...NO REGRETS....PROMISE...Tina & dave room 110.....

Room Tip: room 110 had a fantastic balcony and looking out to the front a little noise from people walking passed but nothing major
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank arsenalfc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear arsenalfc61
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Tsokkos Protaras Hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.
Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.


Regards

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Another great stay at this hotel, it's central location, good all round food, drinks, great staff and fun & games day/night. Danny head entertainer is a darling (shaky, shaky bingo, you will never play it the same again!!) he along with the team are really hard working and lovely. Hotel is located central to everything, beach, shops, bars, restaurants - how close do you want a hotel to be? Yes bedrooms need an update but i don't go abroad to spend all my days in them, as long as they are clean, beds comfy & tidy bathroom i'm happy so no complaints. stayed at this hotel for a few years now but also go elsewhere as well each year, just can't help coming back to this one, the hospitality, freindliness and seeing many of the same staff each year & us being remembered each time is lovely. Demetris is so well oraganised in the restaurant , along with all his staff. All in all a great place to stay with a great team of staff which at the end of the day boils down to a great manager "Costas" who obviously runs a good working team from pool attendants, cleaners, bar, cateriing, reception staff etc. Really looking forward to coming back soon, keep up the good work. Myself and my fiance have stayed in many hotels over the years but can honestly say we've never met such an easily, hands on manager who always seems to be around for his guests to help for whatever reason, a credit to the company.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jasmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear
Yasha Syrda
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the Tsokkos Protaras hotel.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.


Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was spotless cleaners done a great job, there was always something to do in the hotel with the great entertainers right on the beach so not far to walk close go the high streets for easy access if you want some shopping done. Food was good different thing everyday, staff were friendly and helpful. All round great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costas p, Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Jake H

First of all let us thank you for choosing Tsokkos Protaras hotel for your stay in Cyprus and for honouring us with your repeated visits.. Your review made us really proud, it is always a pleasure to read how our guests lived the tsokkos protaras hotel experience to its fullest, so thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Constantinos Panayiotides

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews