We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunrise Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We return year after year to this brilliant hotel - just back from our 2nd holiday there this year. We can't thank the exceptional staff enough for the way we're looked after during our stay - Leontis and the girls in reception, Tassos and the bar staff and Neo and the dining room staff (an experience not to be missed!!) and all the others too numerous to mention. No review of the Sunrise would be complete without mentioning Yiannis at the Beach Bar - always smiling and super efficient!
Already looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    339
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
618
944
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Somerest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

If you want to stay in a hotel where service and accomodating the customer are highest priority then book to stay here. From the moment you arrive there will be excellent service and attention to detail making your holiday the most enjoyable experience. The hotel accomodation is good 4 star, the food is excellent and you have a fabulous beach front location, what more could you ask for, many hotels could learn from the standards of excellence applied here! Faultless.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KsW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Just back from another fantastic stay at the Sunrise Beach Hotel....this was the 4th time we have stayed, and the place, and people are like fine wines...they get better every time. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, including Manhatten, Paris, Prague, Barcelona, Madrid etc etc....but i have never stayed any where as good as the Sunrise. The position, the food, the service, the atmosphere, the friendliness, the rooms....shall i go on, are unbeatable....i have stayed in side view rooms, front sea view rooms, and even the corner jacuzi suite....they are all as good, your own sunbeds, clean bathing towels every morning, 2 fantastic outside bars...just amazing...will we be back next year, well you can bet on that one......oh yes, a special thanks to Yannis in the outside bar, one top bloke.....see you all next year.
Mark and Mel Sansome, Torquay, Devon UK

Room Tip: Go for a front sea view room....tou will never get a view like this anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have just got married at the Sunrise Beach Hotel and could not recomment it enough. The hotel itself was fabulous, spotlessly clean, helpful friendly staff, brilliant location,,,,the list is endless.
Denise the hotel wedding co-ordinator and Zoe the Thomson wedding co-ordinator were terrific, I was so worried about all the last minute wedding preperations which I could not sort until I arrived at the hotel and had nothing to worry about at all. Their wedding service was top class and very professional and I have the most amazing memories of my wedding day that I have them and the rest of the hotel staff to thank for.
My hair and make up was done by Helen at a local salon called Haircraft (just down the road by the Zodiac Karaoke bar), everyone's hair and make up was fabulous - this was much cheaper than going through Thomson.
I also chose a local photographer called Costas Kyriakides and have not regretted it for a second, his photographs of the day were tremendous and he was brilliant.
Overall I can only describe my wedding as AMAZING, the hotel could not do enough for you, they even threw in a few surprise extras for our wedding reception and upgraded our room to the 5th floor overlooking the gardens, beach and sea. The food was top class, we had the Live BBQ Buffet and even had a meal in the Panoramic Restaurant, which is part of the hotel and it was probably the best meal I have ever had in Cyrus. FIVE STARS!!! *****

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our 3rd Visit to this Superb Hotel The high standards have been retained

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we have stayed in some good ones all over the world. We have stayed in several in Cyprus over the years but this is certainly the best. From the first moment we arrived the staff were there to help and anticipate your needs. The luggage was taken to the room straight away. The room was fabulous with stylish furniture. It was very clean and we had fresh towels twice each day. The maids were friendly and polite and helpful. I couldn't work out how the shower worked and was shown straight away. we felt at home and as though we had stayed many times before we were made so welcome. The food was excellent with lots of choice and sitting eating on the beautiful terrace was heaven. The pool was well run and I enjoyed some basic Greek lessons from the lovely lady in the little shop next to it. The week went by too quickly and we can't wait to return. Thank you Sunrise Beach and all your staff.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was really lovely with two balconies catching the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at the Sunrise Beach for 2 weeks, and had our wedding there. The rooms and communal areas are spotlessly clean and the facilities are great but the thing that really stands out about this hotel is the staff. Every person we encountered during our stay was friendly, helpful and cheerful. The ladies on reception were particularly lovely with our 2 year old daughter who must have felt like she had a fan club. Although our daughter didn't go to any activities during the day, the kids entertainment staff still knew her name and greeted her every time they saw her.

Denise, the Wedding Coordinator for the hotel, did a fantastic job of organising everything for our wedding day and made us feel really special despite the fact that other weddings were happening that week.

We only had breakfast and the odd meal at the hotel but what we did have was delicious. If I had to find fault with something I suppose the drinks in the Othello bar are a little pricey (well, more than a little) but it's a lovely setting and sometimes you just have to treat yourself.

A fantastic experience. Would definitely stay at this hotel if we visited Protaras again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We initially had a side sea view room, which was lovely but after our wedding we were upgraded to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Property: Sunrise Beach Hotel
Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing