We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Protaras, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have just returned
again from a very restful two week break stopping as we always do at The Sunrise Beach.They try to meet all people's requirements, whether you require entertainment or just a relaxing break. The sunbed allocation and fresh clean beach towels everyday is a winner, you are allocated to the area of your choice and if not available once free you will be moved to the area of your choice. The hotel staff are so pleasant and helpful, we stop Bed + Breakfast, the rooms are clean and you have plenty of room, and the choice of food for breakfast you don't know where to start
The location of the hotel right on the beach is ideal for families, ideal if you like an early morning swim, it is lovely at 6.30 you should try it. There is a lovely walkway now that if you wish to walk along the coastline in the evening stopping off at a bar it is ideal, or if you want to spend an evening in Protaras your are right there.
We love it..........

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet_warrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    329
    92
    30
    17
See reviews for
589
903
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at the Sunrise Beach.This was our twelfth visit to the hotel since 1996 and was as good as ever, in fact it has improved year on year, particularly the Panorama Restaurant. Hopefully we will be returning in 2013.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but those facing the sea and overlooking the pool are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I recently stayed at the sunrise beach for the second time I absolutely love this hotel.The little extras like allocated sunbeds for the duration of your stay,fresh chilled fruit while layed around the pool and cold flannels to cool you down when it gets too warm in the sun,how thoughtful are these little extras,the hotel staff cant do enough for you,nothing is too much trouble,I would reccommend this hotel to all my friends and family.I certainly cant wait to go back there.The hotel is central to all amenities but is also far enough away from all the hussle and bussle x

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and very clean,I would choose a full sea view room next time for a cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I went to Sunrise Beach Hotel with my husband, sister and her husband. I am in my forties and they are in their fifties. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well looked after. The rooms are spacious and we paid extra for a seaview. The views were beautiful. The beach is sandy, with clear blue waters. There are many watersports on the beach for all ages, paragliding, speedboats, water skiing, banana boat, sofas, pedalos and lots more. The Sunrise Beach Hotel has perfectly looked after grounds, every morning the areas around the pools are cleaned and one thing we thought was fantastic was you are allocated a sunbed on arrival and that is yours for the stay so you do not have to keep getting up early to put towels down this is wonderful idea. Breakfast was a superb selection of everything you could want, fruit, breads, cereals, cooked eggs, bacon, sausages, in fact you name it they probably had it. After breakfast we would always go to do the aqua aerobics and Angelo the fun in the sun entertainer was brilliant. He had such a fun attitude and treated every person of any age with great respect. He was excellent at aqua aerobics making people laugh and have a giggle. He also had a great attitude to life and a very positive outlook which was lovely to hear and experience he was a superb person who I will always remember. The staff at the reception and waiting staff were always very friendly. The hotel is positioned in the middle of the town and it has many bars, clubs and restaurants. Quite a few shows too, we went to see the comedy hypnotists and that was extremely funny (had me falling off my chair with laughter). Some good meals out and lovley cocktails. When ordering a drink on the bar terrace at the hotel, they give you crisps and nuts which is quite nice to relax with. The outdoor pool gets very warm but if you prefer a cooler dip the indoor pool is the place to go. Overall I would definately reccommend this hotel to all of my friends and my sons who are in their 20's. I think this hotel would suit any ages as there is much to offer and don't forget to go to aqua aerobics and have a fun time with Angelo he's fabulous! From Coral and Dawn England Sussex

Room Tip: Order a seaview room they were fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Beach Hotel at the end of May. Can't emphasize enough how excellent the hotel was.
On arrival we were warmly greeted as we alighted the coach with a tip to book our sunbeds early the following day. This we did and as a result had excellent sunbeds around the pool with beautiful views of the sea beyond.

There were five in our party occupying three rooms and all had side see views which was well worth the extra expense. Our rooms appeared to be recently decorated with comfortable beds, individually controlled air conditioning, coffee table and chairs and mini bar [which we did not use]. There is also a safe in the wardrobe which is free to use and the porter will show you how it works when he delivers your cases. A flat screen TV sat on the dressing table and apart from the usual TV channels i.e. BBC World etc. there was also a TV channel showing English language movies. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and nicely decorated and both rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily.

With regard to meals we were on a half board basis which was the right choice for me being a picky eater as lunch was mediterranean cuisine and not to my liking. Breakfast, however, was delicious with plenty of choice to suit all tastes as was dinner. We also made use of the Restaurant serving grills [its name I have forgotten] where we had excellent steaks. There is also a Greek restaurant belonging to the hotel but did not use this so can't comment.

The Sunrise Beach opens on to the beach which has picturesque walks in either direction. The hotel also has an elevated terrace with a panoramic view of the beach where you can have a drink or snack while watching the world go by.

For those people needing ironing facilities you can borrow an iron and ironing board from reception. Don't know if there is a charge as i took my own.

On our departure day as, we had a late flight we hired one of our rooms until 6 00pm so that we could have a shower before leaving. Sorry can't remember the charge but it was well worth it for the five of us.

Entertainment at the Sunrise Beach is low key and my only suggestion would be to have professional international acts. If they did this we would not have had to leave the hotel at all

Protaras is a small Resort but it has plenty of snack bars, restaurants and bars

Incidentally the Sunrise Beach has a sister hotel opening next door called Sunrise Pearl, they were putting the finishing touches to the swimming pool while we were there That might be worth a try in the future.

All in all we has a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to return. .

Room Tip: I would strongly suggest you pay the extra and have a side sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valley_Mam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just come back from this holiday stayed at the Sunrise beach Hotel, all staff at this hotel were very helpful and and especilly Angelo from the entertainment team every morning he chatted to everyone around the pool and gardens, and made us very welcome. Food was very good and with a great choice, our room was very clean on arrival, and towels changed daily. We had a family room with a partition and a wonderful sea view .The evening entertainment wasn't that brilliant but that was only a small downside to our holiday, as you could just go outside on the main strip and you have restaurants, pubs, clubs, we often went to the Love Boat to watch a number of tributes such as Freddie Mercury, Robbie Williams,The Blues Brothers.Also visit Rockefellows for a great time.I would recommend this hotel, as we meet another couple who have been coming for the past 28 years,

Room Tip: Sea view, well recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlovers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Overall very good hotel. The location is right on the beach - very clear and warm sea :) Its right in the heart of the strip. Walk outside and you have restaurants, bars, shops...

Angelo from the Entertainment Team was excellant! He spoke to us all the time and remembered our names. He made a real effort with everyone in the hotel. This makes a big difference when you have great staff like Angelo. 10/10! :)

The food was great and in the evening you always sat outside. This made your evening meal more enjoyable. The pool temperature was perfect and spacious. I loved the daily aqua arobics - the team made it quite fun! I liked the fact that the entertainment team made an effort to get people involved in small activities but were not too pushy. We had a family room which was quite large with a division. Loved the view of the beach and the clear sea from my balcony. (Need to book sea view). The hotel has a friendly atmosphere. Slightly more relaxed in the hotel in the evening. If you want abit more noise you can go outside - 2 min walk. The kids had a disco every night in the hotel.

Overall the hotel is very good :)

Have fun! xx Fiona

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view. It makes a huge difference :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Property: Sunrise Beach Hotel
Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing