We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you are thinking of staying at this hotel DO NOT HESITATE, everything you read about this hotel is accurate. If you read any negative comments they must be one of those people who moan about everything and should not go on holidays.
From the moment you arrive and greeted at reception until you leave the staff cannot do enough for you. The hotel is exactly what is says in the write up and all of the staff are friendly and helpful and a credit to their managers and directors.
There is nothing nicer than after a busy day sun bathing and following dinner at either one of the hotel restaurants (very romantic having dinner on the terrace) or one of the many local restaurants, sitting on the terrace with a brandy sour watching the sea in the moonlight.
It is lovely to see old friends that you have met there before and also making new friends who you hope to see again on your next visit.
If I was asked to sum up the whole experience at the Sunrise Beach Hotel, it is “PARADISE”
Looking for to seeing you all again and thank you for a wonderful holiday – Ian and Alma Marsden

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsdens39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in the sunrise for 2 weeks from the 29th of September and had our wedding there. We were half board and I can honestly say the food was lovely, there was a brilliant choice for breakfast and we ate in all four restaurants which were all brilliant. The hotel it's self is very clean and the staff can't do enough for you, especially Justine she's a credit to the hotel. I would defiantly recommend getting Married there it really is beautiful, and the wedding coordinators do everything. The only thing I would advise is to book a sea view room if your there for a wedding, Thomson told us not to as they always try to give you an upgrade subject to availability, but when we arrived she said she had given us a side sea view room but we soon realised we did but it was overlooking the back of a bar that had waste land that had some sort of bonfire on it, when we asked to see if we could change it took them 5 days to sort it, which was the day before the wedding. Any other time I wouldn't have been bothered but for the amount we paid for the holiday,spa treatments, wedding, reception not to mention how much our guests spent on the day on drinks we would have at least thought we would have been on the other side or even better a sea view. I was even more disappointed after I looked on trip advisor and all I see is wedding parties been upgraded to sea view and even the sister hotel the pearl. That been said I would stay there again so please don't let that put you off as its a lovely hotel and if it wasn't that it was our wedding I wouldn't have had any complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrssheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We're on day 2 of a week's B&B and this is a really nice hotel in a great position overlooking the beach. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are good and the breakfast is fantastic.

Loads of choice, eat ad much as you like and it's warm. It's far superior to any breakfast I've had in many well known chain hotels in the UK and it's half the price.

The pool area and beach are spotless. Each morning at 7, the cleaners are out cleaning an already clean area!

Tips - in mid/late October, the sun disappears from the pool area and top half the beach mid afternoon. You also won't have it on your sea facing balcony much after 1200. The clue is in the name!

Overall, can't fault the hotel - just wish they'd change BBC World for Sky News on the bedroom TV!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our 9th visit in 8 years and as usual met all our expectations.This hotel is well run lovely and clean staff really friendly especially Justine in the bar. Rooms are cleaned daily and are spotless!! We only went bed and breakfast so can only comment on that but there is plenty of choice of food in the mornings and I must mention Som the egg and pancake maker as he always had a smile on his face and was very friendly.. We have eaten in the hotel main Restaurant in the past and cannot fault the food there always plenty to choose from. The allocation of the sun beds is the best idea ever no getting up early to try and get one as they are allocated on arrival and you have them for your whole stay. We love it here and cannot wait to return next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Third time this year.Fabulous service yet again.Excellent location to main strip ,shops and beach.Very clean and comfortable.On different side of hotel this time,but stillhad sidesea view and view of mountains.best hotel staff I have ever met,from check in to checkout.We were delighted to see Chara again,with her bright smile and always a kind word.We will return again and again probably.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked the Sunrise Beach as our friends were getting married there. We played key roles in the wedding party, maid of honour and usher. The hotel came highly recommended by the Bride as she had stayed many times, and can say that everything I had been told about it was correct. From the minute you walk in the door to check in all the staff are so polite and friendly. They have a bell boy to take your luggage up to your room. The external appearance is beautiful, and the overall finish of the hotel inside is quite luxurious. The fact that you are on a beach front location adds to the beautiful views.
We were bed & breakfast, there was nothing that wasn't provided. From cereals to fresh fruit, pastries through to a full coked breakfast if this is what you desired.
We also had dinner in the panoramic restaurant and the reef bar & grill. The food was delicious!!
All the facilities right down to the changing/toilet facilities in the pool area are kept immaculately clean.
The beach front location is fabulous!!!
We also ate in Marcello's Italian restaurant which is on the corner to the driveway entrance to the hotel which comes highly recommended.
The wedding was hosted beautifully and nothing was too much trouble for the staff throughout the whole day.
We also took advantage of the Spa, which is located in the sister hotel to the Sunrise Beach, Sunrise Pearl. The Spa is private and upon arrival you have to be be buzzed in so that the locked electronic gate can be opened. We had a his/hers 40 minute destressing back,neck,shoulder & head massage. We were provided with robes, slippers and towels to shower with afterwards. All of the staff are helpful and friendly. And well worth a visit.
We will definitely return to The Sunrise Beach at some point in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bunchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our 12th visit back to the Sunrise and it didn't disappoint, the more you go the better it gets. The position of the hotel is excellent and although there can be road noise its not that bad, and entertainment does finish at a reasonable time. The hotel is very clean and relaxing its like going home, all of the staff are very friendly especially the reception staff. We must mention Som the egg man at breakfast he always has a smile and a chat and he makes the best pancakes and fried eggs. We only book BB as we like to eat out, but the restaurants in the hotel are very good value and the Italian just at the entrance to the hotel is worth a visit. We always go to the beach but the hotel allocate sunbeds for the guests so no need to get up at the crack of dawn to put your towels on. This is one of the nicest hotels we have visited and we have been to a lot. What makes it special is seeing most of the same staff especially Yiannis at the beach bar who is excellent with his customers and gives it great atmosphere, and Tasos in the upstairs bar who makes everyone welcome new and old, these staff along with others are an asset to the excellent running of the hotel. All that's left to say is look forward to returning in 2014

Room Tip: side sea view rooms are best and 5th floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#16 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £130 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing