We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stay at the sunrise beach every year it is like going home to our family because we always have a warm and friendly welcome from the reception staff when we arrive at the hotel and nothing is too much trouble during our stay. All the rooms are very clean and comfortable they are cleaned every day. The food quality is excellent, the head chef Ajith Perera is always smiling and comes out to greet everybody. We always have a laugh with Tascos, Andreas and Justine, we go to the beach bar in the day and have a good laugh with Yannis we are going back in August to see all our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

After getting off the bus from the transfer I was very disappointed with the hotel there was no warm welcome which you would expect from a 5 star hotel, after paying nearly £4,000 for the holiday for 2 adults and 1 child i expected a lot more, after complaining to the reception about the room we was allocated we was told the hotel was full and there was no other we could have. The rooms where nice, but for those who where getting married there was simply not enough room to do this in your wedding dress, in the end we complained 4 times until they moved us into the family room, which was twice the size and was perfect! had an amazing view of all the sea.The hotel itself the pools and the area was fantastic!! The bar staff was outstanding and could not do enough for you! we got married here on the 17th september and Maria the wedding coordinator made you feel very much at ease throughout the whole day. The restaurants are all fantastic and there is so much choice for everyone , overall we had an amazing wedding and holiday with out 39 Guests which all loved it. would recommend to others getting married but to not stop in the standard room / or standard sea view rooms as there is not enough room. Other than the room issue this was a perfect holiday in a perfect 5 star hotel

Room Tip: request a family room if travelling for a wedding or with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Having had a great holiday here the same week last year we returned this year and nothing has changed.

The hotel is in a great position and we had side sea view rooms both times facing the Sunrise Pearl which we were very happy with.

Both years we have been half board so have eaten in all the restaurants which I honestly think you would struggle to beat for value and quality of food.

Our 2 kids (7 & 5) love this place and love the entertainment staff equally ( Angelo & Monica ) who really go out of their way here. Both waited on there day off to watch be take both kids out on a jet ski which my kids loved.

Also, a big thanks to Stavros in the pool bar & Justine and Chara upstairs in the bar. You all did a great job in looking after us

Definitely hope to return next year!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Gazza898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Having made the decision to get married in Cyprus we now had the task of choosing the hotel. Having never been to Protaras we did some research and picked the sunrise beach hotel.
After going, I now know we absolutely made the right choice.
We got married here on 27th September 2013 and also stayed for 2 weeks.
There was a little confusion when we first arrived, and we were put in the wrong room (we had paid extra to guarantee a sea view but we were given a side view)
As it was 1am we were told to stay put and it would be rectified in the morning.
We met with Maria (wedding co ordinator) and she was brilliant. We were given a panoramic suite and it was just amazing!
All the staff were so so friendly and it genuinely felt like we had been coming here for years!
We were b&b and also had a dinner in our wedding package, so we opted for the Greek night. The food in the sunrise beach is outstanding. Its so clean and the facilities were so good, most of our friends and family who were staying in other hotels, spent most of their days with us! We were allocated pool loungers on arrival which was great, but for 2.5 euros you can hire a lounger on the beach! So perfect if there are alot of you in different hotels.
We were there for 5 days before our wedding, so of course, we went to have a look at what the other hotels had to offer as a wedding destination.
I would say, hands down, the sunrise beach offers the best location. It also seemed to be the only hotel which gives you privacy. Some of the other hotels wedding areas puts you smack bang in the middle of all the other guest's.
The beautiful garden deck is fenced off and surrounded by beautiful plants, trees and flowers (which look amazing in our wedding photos)
The gazebo offers well needed shade from the hot Cyprus sun and has a stunning chandelier that adds a touch of elegance in the evening.
The garden in front of the deck is an area where guests sunbathe but because of the landscaping you really dont see anyone. You also dont feel too overlooked by the guests in the rooms that can see the garden either, another perk of a gazebo.
We had 38 guests and everyone absolutely loved the location. And I cant stress enough just how amazing the food was. We opted for the live barbecue and there was so much choice.
We had decided to have our own music as they have ipod facilities.
It was everything we could have wished for. A beautiful location with fantastic staff and amazing food, that gave us the relaxed and informal wedding day we had been hoping for.

Id like to say a huge thank you to all the staff, especially Maria and Janine. You made our holiday feel like a home from home, we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -1986tina-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed for two weeks, never been in Cyprus before. The hotel design is beautiful, modern as well as classical. The high point was the delicious food, breakfast - lunch - and dinner. Always the option to switch restaurants so you can't get bored of the food. The atmosphere was very personal, obliging service, from reception, cooks and waiters/waitresses, to animation - made friends with the personnel. Always having fun. We've seen many beach around that area, but the one infront of the hotel is the best one - nice sandy beach. Possibility of sports was excellent - squash, tennis, ping pong, swimming - and a well-sorted gym! The gym even contains free weight area besides several machines, which is not common in a hotel. Excellent two weeks, definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EleHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is our ninth stay at this quality hotel. The check in is pleasurable thanks to Maria & staff, always pleasant & helpful. The food as always is excellent, ( Panarama restaurant plus the breakfast, have plenty of choices.) with Neo orchestrating the staff with his great sense of humour.
Must thank Tassos, Andreas & staff, & Justine for all their help, much appreciated.
A professionally managed Hotel.
The beach is all you want, unless you prefer the pool, which is very popular with many.
The beach is ideal for young children, gently sloping & not dangerous.
Angelo is great with his entertainment package, a real star.
Look forward to next year.!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marydgosportuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First time in over 20 years I have been abroad during 'October week' and I would definitely consider it again. This hotel was just what we were looking for. The location is superb, right on the glorious beach. The sea is idyllic, so clear and clean - lots of water sports on hand and we enjoyed our first experience of parasailing nearby. As stated in another review, the pool was freezing, so we didn't bother with it, as the sea was so close and inviting. Our room had a great side sea view and was always cleaned to a high standard. We did hear some noise from nearby bars but was not a problem when window was closed. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. We were booked in for B & B, but purchased the 'dine around' option, so ate in 4 different restaurants, which were mainly fine, although we weren't particularly impressed with the menu in the Reef Diner.
We hired a car, so were able to visit other beaches (Konnos Beach and Nissi Beach both lovely), the caves and did a 4 and half hour boat trip from Ayia Napa, which was excellent fun and good value (20 euros which included lunch), on the Cpt Markos boat.
The only downsides of the holiday were the sun going down early (from about 3pm) and the fact that the resort had already begun to close down when we arrived and by the end of the week, very few bars and restaurants were still open and the 'strip' looked quite run down because of all the properties being shut up for the Winter. I think the tour operators need to work with the business owners so that the season coincides because we paid a lot of money for our week and many of the resort facilities were closed.
However, we still had a fantastic and relaxing holiday and would recommend this hotel to others for its location, staff and food.

Room Tip: Side sea view was great provided it is the side facing the tennis court and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#16 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £129 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing