We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fifth visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fifth visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have been back to this lovely hotel again, all the staff are helpful and friendly special praise go to Neo the maitre d who tries to make everyones dining experience special, Yannis on the beach bar what a lovely person always happy and helpful even though he is so busy on that bar,
Angelo Jana and the thompson team thanks for the fun in the sun join in have some fun!
the food at this hotel is excelent, breakfast is very good lots of choices, evening meals also v good
the dine around option is amazing great food at all the restaurants but please check the deal at the fishbone it is not the same as the other four were you only pay for drinks and can charge them to your room, the fishbone only gives you fifteen euros pp and you can not charge to your room we ended up paying fifty four euros to our meal luckily we had enough with us to pay the bill. All areas of the hotel are kept clean the pool is always spotless the sunbed allocation is a fantastic idea, right on a beautiful sandy beach in a central location all make for the perfect holiday

Room Tip: sea view is amazing, on the back of the hotel is not, all side sea view rooms do not have a good out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    326
    88
    26
    16
See reviews for
579
897
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent experience. Staff unbelievably helpful and efficient. Allocated sunbeds a great idea, together with the half board option of dining in two out of three other restaurants. The breakfasts were superb although felt sorry for the egg/pancake fryer.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des25102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a week here in May in a sea view room on B & B basis - the hotel is in a great location in the centre of the Strip right on the beach front.The sunbed allocation is really helpful especially if you can manage to get one by the pool! All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was first class with plenty of choice,both hot and cold.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff_H1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Sunrise Beach Hotel. All the staff were very amiable and respectful. The highlight of our stay were the great afternoons spent relaxing at the Beach Bar with two exceptionally welcoming and efficient barmen, Yiannis and George, who both gave 100% to ensure our comfort and enjoyment for the afternoon. We will be back! Mel and Jan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the Sunrise Beach, well what can I say it was are 3rd visit and the service and quality of this hotel is still outstanding. All the staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, the food is excellent and a good variety to choose from. I really enjoyed the choice of eating in the hotel or choosing one of the outside restaurants to dine of an evening. All you have to do is go to the reservation booth in reception swipe your card and reserve a time you wish to eat, 24hrs before. Great idea, loved it !!!!!!! The maitra'd Neo and all the staff in the dinning area really attend to your needs, nothing is to much trouble. Justine is warm and welcoming she works in the Othello bar and made us feel right at home. The rooms are large and spacious and clean to a high standard. I also liked the idea of having your own sunbeds for the duration of your stay ( no fighting for beds) they put your room number on the umberella were you decide to reside. The location of this hotel could not be better, 2 minutes and your on the main street for all the bars, restaurants and shops. Will definitely be going back next year !!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tattoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had the best time at this hotel, nothing was too much trouble. We were half board, the restaurant was lovely, food was very good, it felt like we were eating in a top restaurant every night. The rooms were very clean. The staff were amazing, all of them! I just can't praise it enough. Only one thing I could say is we did have some late night into the early hours noise from a local bar, what I suggest is pay extra for a sea facing room, well worth it. Just loved every minute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 691lyn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My friend and i stayed here for 5 days last month. As expected, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty decent and clean. We took the side sea view room and it was worth it, the ocean view is just breathtaking! If you can splurge for the front sea-view rooms, then it would be better. Although, if you stay on the lower floors specially right down the reception/hotel entrance, you would hear the noise/music from the bars on the street. Good thing i requested for rooms on the high floors. We had the half-board, breakfast and dinner at Levanda and Panorama Restaurants respectively. They have themed-nights at Panorama so it was an added value to the dining experience. Food is decent, but not spectacular.

They will provide your own sunbeds and towels, if you're lucky enough to get a good spot by the pool or in the garden/beach, you can stay there for the rest of your holiday. It's a first-come first-serve basis.

The wifi is weak inside the rooms, had to go to the balcony and/or down by the hotel grounds to use it.

This is a family-friendly hotel, most of the guests are elder couples or families. If you wanna have a relaxing and quite time, then stay here. Otherwise, go to Ayia Nappa if you are into partying/clubbing, a bit busy and loud for our taste.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at Sunrise Beach! Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Upper floors, it gets loud in the night because of the bars/clubs on the main street. Sea-View rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Martin-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Property: Sunrise Beach Hotel
Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing