We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff were all very friendly and made our holiday unforgettable. Absolutely amazing! Special shout for Maria, Leonides, Andonis, Elena, Louizo and Stavrous! Will definitely recommend to all our friends and we will definitely come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ping W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    326
    88
    26
    16
See reviews for
579
897
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have just got back from sunrise beach hotel. We had the most amazing time there everyone was so lovely the locals are so friendly as well. not forgetting how stunning the beaches were. And when they say sea view room it really is that. It really is a fantastic holiday and hotel and I definitely would recommend it.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the tennis courts which we still got amazing views off the sea but at the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back after 14 days at the sunrise I must say I was not disappointed love the hotel,staff were great especially john the thomson rep justine and Sophia who are bar staff what lovely people and so friendly,hotel lovely and clean and in a great location,I also had my wedding booked for 12th June but fell ill and ended up spending the day in hospital but thanks to orla and Denise the wedding coordinaters they managed to rearrange it all for the 14th with no extra charge which I am so greatfull for,we also had the reception 5 mins down the road at the flambé diva restaurant which served up fab food I would recommend a visit,hotel food was nice and the dine around option was good as you didn't get bored,I will deffo be returning to this hotel we loved every minute,just want to say a massive thankyou to everyone at the sunrise for a fab holiday and wedding love to you all Kelly dean and josh x

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Back after two weeks in this hotel.
Marketed as 5* but lacks the detail for this.
However the staff are indeed 5* in service and attitude.
Location:
Great right on the beach and in the centre of town
Room:
Reasonable size but lacks drawer storage and had faults which should have been picked up previously by any 5* hotel.
Curtains did not draw fully across the patio doors
Sunshine backing similar and result was light wakening us in the early morning.
Fridge. Minibar had lost a leg and wobbled and was difficult to open/close.
Smoke alarm was flashing all night and illuminate the room in a red light
Shower head would not lock and just directed water down vertically against the wall.
I reported the smoke alarm problem to reception but no action taken
Two days later spoke to the rep in the morning and again in the evening when he asked if we wanted to play bingo!
That evening reception phoned at 1045 when we were preparing for bed and said they would send someone up. I declined as it was late and could they fix it in the morning. Which they said they would. Next day nothing happened, so I stuck two sticking plaster over the flashing lights to subdue the lights. Not happy with the service or attention to faults.
Sunbeds;
Good idea but had to wait over a week for a change from garden to pool area.
We paid for a sea view room and were placed on the mezzanine floor which meant a climb from reception of two flights of stairs or four flights from the poolside. Not ideal for some.
Entertainment:
Dire - with children’s action being catered for at 9 or 10 o'clock at night.
Food:-
Breakfast was great with all nationalities and tastes catered for by helpful friendly staff and a stern manager of sorts.
Lunch was average and the same manager stiff and average staff.
Bar area staff were super however and very attentive. Justine is a legend on this site!
Overall a very reasonable hotel which is revisited by a lot of people who we met - the Russians seemed to love it, but did not show any emotion regarding this or anything else.
Obviously loved by may but not a returnable experience for me.

Room Tip: Sea view high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike-netherlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks, the first week with 30 of our friends for our wedding. The hotel and staff really are great, nothing is too much for them and all very friendly. The hotel is great, lovely pool, right on the beach and only a minute up the road to the main strip which has a quite a few bars and some lovely restaurants. The half board option is great as you get to eat out at any of the 4 restaurants (1 on site, 2 right next to the hotel and one up the road 200m) as well as the buffet restaurant if you want but would recommend the restaurants as all were fab and you can have 3 courses freshly cooked. All our guests loved the hotel and said would def come back. As for the wedding the venue was gorgeous and the whole day was exactly what we dreamed of, the wedding planner at the hotel and the Thomson planner were great and everything was so well planned I felt so relaxed and really enjoyed the day. We had the sea view garden deck which has a private bar and you have dedicated waiters all night if you have reception there too. The food was lovely all the guests said how much they enjoyed it. The flowers and our cake were amazing too and a good price, much cheaper than in the uk... We really couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: If u are wedding couple would recommend a suite as they are nice and new and large enough for brides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsEvans82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Without doubt this is a first class hotel where both the Management and staff have great pride and enthusiasm in looking after their guests. The allocated sunbed system is a massive step forward and works really well - many European and Caribbean holiday hotels could learn a lot from looking at the Sunrise process. Not only could you choose between 'garden', 'pool' or 'private beach' location (we chose beach), with a daily change of guests it was quite possible to change locations during your stay. Equally impressive was the fact that every couple of beds had a fixed parasol, so again no fight for 'brolleys' - absolutely fantastic!
The attention to detail for me makes a good hotel, and at The Sunrise there were a number of nice little touches like cold flannels handed out as you lay on your sunbed - nice when it's registering 35 degrees on the thermometer. Also, mid afternoon, one of the staff would come round all the beds with small samples of various fruits, low cost but a lovely little touch for the guests.
The staff are all so efficient and courteous in their manner. I applaud the Management for raising the bar on the customer service front. Not once during my stay could I say I received anything less than exceptional attention.
Much has been said in previous reviews, so I won't repeat them, however, I would summarise that this hotel has to be a consideration if you want to visit this part of the world.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this superb hotel in early June and had 11 wonderful days here! Myself and my travelling partner had a fabulous time enjoying everything the hotel had to offer! The food options were brilliant, and there were dine around options which included an Italian and American Grill on site.

The location itself was nothing short of breathtaking! Crystal clear waters and the variety of bars and restaurants made this a place i'll never forget, I would have no hesitation in going back their sometime soon!

The staff and entertainers made our stay and we were made to feel very welcome. I must give a special mention to Justine, Sophie, Angelo and last but not least our rep John. Justine always had a welcoming smile as did Sophie, and Angelo gave us a lot of laughs playing killer pool & Bingo! :○). John our rep was amazing, he was everywhere and always available to talk no matter how big or small the problem or query was. All in all a fantastic holiday with great people in a wonderful place!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Property: Sunrise Beach Hotel
Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing