We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever !!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday at the Sunrise Beach Hotel. Excellent staff throughout.Repeat welcome from the lovely Maria at reception made my day and the start of another wonderful holiday. My husband and I have been here three consecutive years and I'm glad to say we have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellbell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    347
    99
    31
    20
See reviews for
652
983
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 13th august stayed up until the 27th august... The hotel is very nice, lovely location with the beach right outside... the stuff are always friendly and if you had a problem they would be happy to help you out. Round the pool area we got given allocated sun beds that were ours for the whole stay (other hotels should think on doing something like this, saves people
getting up extra early to grab their sun beds)! The food in the actual hotel wasn't too bad, outside of the hotel you have 4 different restaurants and this called the dine around (Reef and sports bar, Italian, Fish and Chinese) << I recommend these ones to everyone. If you had children that are stuck to the internet then in this hotel you can get in anywhere (down by pool, in your room, dinner, in the bars ect...) so that will keep the kids busy! The entrainment team were very good, always asking if you wanted to join in with the different activities going on during the day, at night they had the kida disco on, and after was most likely either bingo/quiz or some sort of show!
I would just like to say thanks to the Neo and his team
Angelo and his team
They always seemed to go out of their way to make sure people had a great time at this hotel

Thank you for everyone at the sunrise beach for making us so welcome!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our 5th trip to Cyprus and 1st to Sunrise Beach. We found a real gem of a hotel and would recommend it highly. The location is great with such a great beach a short walk from our reserved sunbeds. Bit difficult to walk past the Beach bar though!

The facilities are on par with the hotel ratings, but is spotless and very well maintained. What really sets this hotel apart from the rest is the friendliness of all the staff and the service they provide. From the moment you arrive when we met Maria (if you owned a hotel you would want her on your front desk), to Neo and all his team in the restaurant, Angelo and the entertainment team and Yiannis & team in the beach bar. All seemed to go out of their way to make sure you were being looked after and having fun.

Also worth mentioning the great way they do half board. As the hotel owns various restaurants on the main strip you get to "go out" and sample different foods and surroundings, but still with the great service and good food. Not that it was a chore to spend time with Neo and his team in the hotel restaurant.

Thank you to everyone at Sunrise Beach for making us so welcome and a great holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view quieter of a night and what a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have just returned from our second trip this year to this fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt at home and were given a lovely warm welcome from Maria and all the lovely staff on reception. This time we were given one of the new family sea view suites on the fourth floor, the room was beautiful with fantastic views from both balconies out to sea and over the pool. There was a lot of storage in the room and the new bathroom with double sink and rain shower was amazing. They have thought of everything when designing the new rooms. The location of this hotel is perfect also as it is on the beach and also in the middle of the centre of protaras so close to all bars and restaurants. We ate in all the hotel restaurants, some of which are on the main strip and some of which are in the hotel, and had gorgeous meals in all of them, so good we can't pick which one is our favourite! The food and service in all of them is outstanding. The breakfast is also fabulous with so much choice. What makes this hotel so special though is the staff, they are always so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they always take time out of their busy days to talk and offer any assistance. We would like to mention Stavros, Thassos, Justine and Sophia in the bar in particular for their friendliness during our stay. The entertainment staff also do a fantastic job, especially Angelo who tries hard to include everyone in the daily activities. Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean. Thank you to everyone at the Sunrise Beach Hotel for yet another fantastic holiday, we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are worth paying extra for as the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Visited Sunrise beach hotel for a 2nd time this year from 12th-25th August and enjoyed every minute.
It's so good to be welcomed by Leo at reception that it makes everything feel like home.
All facilities and standards are excellent throughout.
The holiday is made that much extra special by the TMC Entertainment team and in particular Angelo and Kristine stand out as being excellent in there job role.Angelo seems like the face of the hotel and would be a major loss to the hotel if he wasn't there in the future.
Food and nightly entertainment are excellent and you find yourself stating in the hotel more than going out.
Exceptional weather throughout our stay helped us all get great tans.
Big shout out to Neo the maître'd a great leader of his team.
Hope to see everyone next year :)

Room Tip: No need to hunt for sun loungers as a system is set up where they are all allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Situated right next to the beach, this is a well positioned hotel, central to the local bars, restaurants & tavernas. Sunbeds are allocated on arrival & are yours for the duration of your holiday, allowing you to come & go as you please, knowing you'll still have a bed. There are so many small touches that make this a lovely hotel, from the helpful efficient staff, to the excellent bar terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean. We were on a bed & breakfast basis so can't comment on other meals, however the breakfast had a good varied choice of hot & cold food. A good choice of hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatingforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel that has quite an intimate feel for the size of the hotel.

After a long journey and a late arrival we were greeted with a drink, and speedy check in, and bags taken to the room. Our 1st thoughts of the room were a little disappointing as the view was of an old A/C unit. However on the following evening we found that we had a wonderful view of the sun setting while quaffing a pre dinner wine on the balcony.

The staff were very nice and pleasant and i would like thank Justine and Stavros for their wonderful company in the bars.

The allocated sunbed system is the greatest idea since sliced bed, and allows for a wonder relaxing holiday.

Just off the strip we encountered little noise, but was close enough to get to all the bars and restaurants.

Fantastic relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Dickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 66 in Protaras
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 66 in Protaras
1,086 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Property: Sunrise Beach Hotel
Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing