We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless holiday, fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Myself and my boyfriend (19 and 21) have just returned from an amazing 10 day holiday! We arrived late so missed all inc dinner - hotel did a sandwich for us. Our room was cleaned everyday, they have everything you need in there and the air con is a god send! I was actually cold in the night it was so good. Room has everything you need including tea making facilities and mini bar (extra charge) and a safe which was 3 euros per day and a refundable 10 euro deposit. We were in room 176 which overlooked the front of the hotel. It wasn't a bad view considering the room is used to sleep and get ready in however I imagine the sea view rooms are beautiful if you would like to go all out. The hotel itself is well laid out and fairly modern, drinking water dispensers on each floor which saves you going and buying it all the time. Pool is a good size and believe me you will not struggle to find a sunbed, there are hundreds! The staff at cavo Maris cannot do enough for you, the second one drink is finished they're asking if you would like another, great service and so friendly! We went all inclusive and I am so glad we did, the food is fantastic! Themed nights include Mexican, international, oriental, grill night, carvery night e.t.c. There is always a big selection of fresh salad and there was not a single day that was repetitive or where I couldn't find anything I liked. Same goes for the breakfast, a large selection of both continental and hot breakfast. Working in hospitality ourselves we can honestly say the food and service was second to none, I would like to know why it is only a 3 star because everything was faultless. We went all inc but even ate out a couple of times. It is so worth it because otherwise the buffet is 16 euros for dinner and a cocktail is 5 euros and a beer 4. It would work out a bit pricey if you were going to stay at the hotel most nights anyway. Protaras is about a 20 min walk and Ayia napa a 15 min bus ride. Buses are easy, 1.50 euro wherever you go and driver will shout your destination if you tell him where you are going to avoid missing your stop. Bus number 101 to protaras and 102 to Ayia napa, they run till 4am and start again at 7am. Protaras has some lovely little restaurants, we had a great Greek night at Romeos taverna - meze, plate smashing, Greek dancing e.t.c. If you book through cosmos I guarantee it will be so easy and stress free. Our transfer was by taxi which is much better than a big coach and our rep Anne gave us loads of information on things to do and also booked them for us. Don't be put off by the comments about the Russians, yes there are lots of them and the majority were extremely rude, but as long as you don't expect a thank you when you hold the door open, or any basic manors for that matter, it will not ruin what will be a great holiday. All in all, we were absolutely spoilt and are thinking we will struggle to find better next year. We will definitely be coming again at some point in the future, thanks for a great holiday!

Room Tip: We had front of hotel view but was fine for us. If you want to go all out I imagine the sea view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Beth L

Many thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us in July 2013.

We are very pleased you had an "amazing 10 day holiday" and noted with pleasure your comments:
- the cleanliness of your room and everything you need is in there
- the air con was a god send
- the hotel is well laid out
- water dispensers on every floor
- pool is a good size with lots of sunbeds
- our staff cannot do enough for you, great service and so friendly
- the fantastic food with theme nights and no repetition
- the large selection of continental and hot breakfast

We are honoured that you feel our hotel should be of a higher classification as "everything was faultless" however, we are officially a superior 3 star hotel. However, we are constantly making improvements for our guests' full satisfaction.

We thank you for taking the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. It really is very rewarding to hear that you "will struggle to find better next year". Nevertheless, we will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you (and "spoiling" you) again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel sometime in the future .

We thank you again for your kind words.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just back from a great 2 weeks stay at the Cavo Maris Hotel. We found the hotel and pool area very clean and tidy with lots of sunbeds. All the staff were welcoming and very friendly especially Angela on reception who always was ready to help with any query, Lucy in the bar and the entertainments manager who made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the hot sun in the afternoon and you can hear coaches arriving throughout the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Paul W,

Many thanks for your very good review following your "great 2 week" stay in June 2013.

We particularly noted your very nice comments"
- the hotel and pool area were very clean and tidy with lots of sunbeds
- all the staff were welcoming and very friendly

We will gladly pass on your comments to our members of staff who will be very pleased that they helped make your "stay very enjoyable".

We thank you for taking the time and making the effort to write a review for our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband & I stayed here end Sep beginning Oct last year (2012).
This hotel has everything- fantastic surroundings & grounds, good food, friendly competant staff & good facilities.
Do not expect a chic ultra modern style hotel as you might be disappointed. What you do get is an incredibly clean, quite modern in places, comfortable & well laid-out hotel.

Rooms are fairly basic, but still well-equiped, with small thoughtful additions such as a water flask and drinking glasses.Water "fountains" are also situated on every floor, for guests' use.

The pool area & grounds are the real plus here, as they are extremely well-maintained and there is plenty of space for everyone. With a lovely beach at the bottom of the terraces...what more could you ask for?!

The food is good & plentyful, but we tend to go B&B & eat out in Protaras strip in the evenings.

The Cavo Maris is ideal for couples & families alike & attracts guests from all over the world, but seems to be 70-80% Brits with the Russians quickly catching up! Repeat customers are treated really well, with added exras (Wine & fruit & Kettle in room!) plus a free "Repeaters gala dinner" where you will feel part of a big friendly family.
Hopefully will be back soon for our 6th visit!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms away from terrace area are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear DeeBerks

Many thanks for your very good review following your stay with us in October 2012.
We are pleased that you regard our hotel as "having everything, fantastic surroundings & grounds, good food, friendly & competent staff & good facilities"

We especially noted your very good comments:
- incredibly clean, comfortable and well & laid-out
- our well-equipped rooms
- well maintained pool area & grounds with plenty of space for everyone
- food is good and plentiful

It really is rewarding when people such as our Repeaters and your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. We are particularly proud of our increasing number of Repeaters and that they feel part of our "big friendly family".

Our aim is not to become a "chic ultra modern" hotel as we are officially a 3 star hotel. We aim to always serve our guests as best we can according to their needs. We are constantly thinking of improvements we can make so that each season our guests can have a care-free and relaxing holiday.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel for your 6th visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

not long back from a 2 week stay at the cavo maris beach hotel the 28th june to the 12th of july.
When we arrived at the hotel it was late and night and the cheacked us in quickly so we could get a drink from the bar, there was about 26 of us arriving. we were there for my mums wedding.

We were in room 402 which had a lovely beach and pool view. there was 3 lifts so being on the top floor was no issue. The hotel its self was spotlessly clean, The pool area was lovely and there was plenty of sunbeds. The kids park was perfect too.

The food was lovely and there was always something sutabile,the deserts were amazing, The service from the staff at the bar and in the resturant was amazing, always ensuring you had a drink, nicos in the restuant and all his staff even accomidated for our large party, at one point there was 46 of us.

The wedding was on the 5th July and Stilliana (sp) and the rest of the staff were amazing from the word go and made my mum and step dads day very special.

The entertainment was excellent, the kiddies disco was a hit with my wee girl, Anastasia and the we love you man (cant remeber his name) were fab with the kids and the we love you man was great at the water aerobics :)

The beach was lovely and only took minutes to get to from the pool.

All in all the hotel was lovely, staff were wonderful, would defo reccomend staying at this hotel to anyone.
Thanks for making out stay very pleasent and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear stephanie k,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in July 2013.

We particularly noted your very nice comments:
- the hotel itself is spotlessly clean
- the pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds
- the kids park was perfect
- the food was lovely with always something suitable
- the service from the staff at the bar and in the restaurant was amazing
- the entertainment was excellent
- the beach was lovely

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.
We are especially pleased that you enjoyed your mother's wedding with us which was a wonderful day. It was a great pleasure to organise everything with you and we are thankful that our hotel was chosen fo such a special occasion.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

we were at the cavo maris from the 8th.to 16th. of june. the hotel was above our expectations and the room we had with a pool and sea view was brilliant.the food and the staff at the hotel were excellent and the facilities and the whole complex were kept immaculate.would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Kenneth S,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June 2013.

We particularly noted your very nice comments regarding:
- the room with a pool and sea view was brilliant
- the food and staff were excellent
- the facilities and whole complex were kept immaculate.

We are especially glad that the hotel "was above your expectations" and that you "would thoroughly recommend this hotel".
It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

just returned from yet another two weeks at cavo maris once again a lovely time. This was our ninth visit and lived up to our previous experiences, hotel spotlessly clean,staff as friendly as ever from management to cleaning staff. Food good and plenty of it you can always find something you like so you would never go hungry.Fabulous quiet location with great views across the terraced gardens towards the beach and sea.There is childrens pool as well as a large adult pool (which has a pool bar ,very handy) Looking forward to our next visit.In our view this hotel definately rates more than three stars.
,

Room Tip: Sea view or side sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Judy C
Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June 2013.
It certainly was a great pleasure to have you once again with us. We appreciate your very good comments about our hotel:
- Being spotlessly clean
- Staff friendly as ever
- Food good and plentiful
- Fabulous quiet location
- Great views
We are especially honored that you rate our hotel more than the 3 stars that it currently has. Of course we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stay at the Cavo Maris from 1st-15th June and we was impressed as soon as we got there! It was clean and food was lovely! Especially the puddings! :-)
We got married at this hotel on the 10th and it was 5* treatment all day the food, staff and the effort they put in was amazing they made our dream wedding come true.. We would like to say a special thank you to the restaurant manager, stiliana and the bar man at the pool bar!!
We will definitely be returning to this hotel the location that the hotel is in is fab! Thank you all so much again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caznels96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Caznels96
Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June 2013 during which you also got married. May we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion. It was a great pleasure to have you all and we are very pleased that we made your “dream wedding come true”.
We noted with pleasure your very nice comments:
- It was clean
- Food was lovely
- 5* treatment for your wedding
- Food, staff and effort was amazing
- Fab location
We will gladly pass on your thanks to Mr. Nicos, our Restaurant Manager, and Panayiotis, the pool barman. We are especially glad that you are planning to return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again any time in the future (perhaps to celebrate a wedding anniversary!)

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
3 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 64 in Protaras
1,205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#10 of 64 in Protaras
1,143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#13 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £65 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing