We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed at the Cavo Maris for 1 night on 17th August. Very pleased generally. Our room had a lovely view side sea and pool view. There were a few really simple but really great touches ie drinking water available free of charge everywhere and trays at breakfast so you did not have to get up again and again. Pool area was lovely but unfortunately there were a lot of small children so a little noisy but this is by no means a complaint on the pool area simply stating that it was a little overcrowded and noisy. Gardens very well kept. Overall a very lovely hotel and will definitely enjoy staying there again in the very near future. Would have liked free Wi-Fi in bedrooms as well as a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities without being charged extra for them but I do appreciate that this is after all a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 207 which had a lovely side sea and pool view. Just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Liz P,
Many thanks for your very nice review following your recent stay with us.

We noted your good comments regarding:
- very pleased generally
- room had a lovely view
- really great touches ie drinking water on available free of charge
- pool area was lovely
- gardens very well kept
- overall a very lovely hotel

Wi-Fi is indeed chargeable in the rooms like it is chargeable in most hotels in Cyprus and around the world. Our Wi-Fi facility is provided by an external franchise company. They have made very big investments to cover every room (antennas, wiring, expensive connection equipment, very expensive Internet provider fees, with several business high speed and bandwidth lines, high costs for constant professional maintenance and supervision etc.) Many people think that this is as simple as a low cost home connection, but here we have about 250 combined connections, as we have about 250 rooms. However we are sure that you have noticed that we are offering a Wi-Fi service free of charge in the ground floor public areas and their terraces.

Our Minibar service is offered free and you don’t pay a charge for it. There is only an obligation to consume and pay about 1 drink per room per day (not per person i.e. to be shared among all the occupants of the room). This is the only condition (a minimum consumption of € 3.00 daily). Then you can use the Minibar anyway you wish and put anything you want in it. So we believe there is a misunderstanding in this matter: i.e. what is a “rental charge” and what is an obligation of a very “small minimum consumption”.
Tea and coffee making facilities is not a standard facility for our hotel or any other 3 star hotel. Anyway it is charged at only 1 euro per day, when only one coffee in any cafeteria costs over 3 Euros…
In any case, maybe it will be interesting for you to know that both the Minibar and the coffee making facilities (together with many other facilities) as from 2014 will be free facilities in all our rooms without any charge.

We thank you again for your very nice comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Having just read the very latest reviews of this Hotel I have to say there spot on and the early reviews of which we read before booking are slightly on the rosy side.

To be brief about the good points.

Hotel - Spotless,Clean no problem at all ,good location

Beach - Fabulous,water crystal clear,nice slopes to the deep areas fab for snorkelling.

Pool - Clean and big enough without be stupidly large.

Location - Hmmm good and bad ,excellent for beach but in the heat of August we found walking to Protaras at night quite hard work and yes we are fit enough lol,also its more like 30 mins to get there than 20 mins.I would say in less heat say Sept/Oct it would be no problem.

Staff - Well I haven't read one bad review about the staff ,but they did there jobs and were very efficient but I cant say that hardly any of them smiled.If im being honest I was slightly disappointed in them on the friendliness side of things.Infact one particular staff member really showed there true feelings please read on.But then again it is august and there at peak times and very stressed ( do any of us smile in our jobs ).

The BAD points.

1. This isn't really a bad one as I classify this as our fault and I will never ever make this mistake again.We were on a late flight back home so we were out of our room at 12pm.To be picked up at 6pm.We asked about a late check out but were told no as hotel very busy,we had no problem with this.But there was NOT like another reviewer said a room that you can have to shower in ( like other all inc hotels do ) .But you had to go downstairs to the public toilets and shower rooms to change,which isn't that nice when you witness other males on the beach area clearing there noses on the grass ( get the picture ).But I have to say the public downstairs toilets were spotless not like a previous reviewer has said which was " very dirty ".I think there meaning the idea is very dirty,but the ones I went in were clean.

2. This is the MAIN point and what upset us the most ,we arrived late 11.30pm on Saturday night so we already missed our lunch and dinner.We had to check out at 12pm ( dinner time ) on the next Saturday.The hotel did offer us both those meals but obviously we could only have one lol as bus picked us up before the night time meal even began.The argument is not about meals.
WE PAID ALL INCLUSIVE !!!! and that means you get drinks from ALL of the bars you could get drinks from BEFORE you CHECK OUT !!!.
I know the hotel manager will reply to this and say you can have a meal with drinks and yes you can but what he will not tell you is once you go out of the restaurant area you CANNOT get drinks in the heat of 38 degrees at bars you could do before even though they openly admit to you have missed your first two meals so surely you have missed rinks as well !!.You are very much treated as a 2nd class person if your on a late flight and an ALL INCLUSIVE DEAL.

My wife went to the bar after our check out time with the attitude of this isn't fair and I want what I have paid for.We got an extra round of free drinks after a heated exchange with the bar manager who tried blaming it on the flight company as they don't explain this in the brochure.He then went on to say to my wife and I quote " we have to smile at everyone all day and no one pays us for that " which I find extremely offensive and shocking.You need to realise we work hard in our own countries and are on a holiday and we want to relax and recharge and have paid a lot of money for our 2 weeks holidays etc etc.it also highlights just what a lot of the staff really think of us.

I would like to mention the evening entertainment was a little poor but the DJ ( forgot name sorry ) works very hard on a limited audience and he derseves better as he was quite good.But I agree they need far more decent acts and for longer time slot as this is what gets bums on seats and in turn money at the bar flowing !!.

Having said all of this if your on early flight back home and all inclusive you will be fine but if your on a late one then watch out.
Would we go back ...........hmmmm we might think about it if we got the correct flight times to coincide with the hotels all inclusive policy.But I have to agree with another reviewer I think you are treated as a 2nd class person on all inclusive and this left a bad taste in our mouths on what was on the whole a decent holiday.

WHAT A SHAME !!.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view even the side sea view rooms are nice.If you don't you will end up on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanPNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear AlanPNotts,
We thank you for your nice comments regarding:
- hotel was spotless, clean
- good location
- fabulous beach
- clean pool and big enough
- the downstairs public toilets were spotless

The association of this review with the previous 2 reviews (latest reviews) is obvious and easily noticeable. After very many “excellent” reviews, (and without reviews for 10 days) we have suddenly (on the same day) “an explosion of” 3 “negative reviews” of people who stayed with us at the same period. They all refer to the same problems i.e. the check out time, the all inclusive and the entertainment.

The nice reviews about out Hotel on TripAdvisor and other similar Internet sites are ALL genuine and uploaded freely and without any interference or promise from us. This has never happened and will never happen! The contrary is, usually the case. Several reviews on the Internet, come from people who usually, are seeking something and threaten us for a negative and punishing review if an unjustified request they have is not satisfied or, promising an “excellent” review if satisfied. This (to submit to threats or promises in exchange of negative or “excellent” reviews) also has never happened and will never happen!

Counting distances in “walking minutes” is very objective (30 mins for one person, 40 minutes for somebody else, 15 minutes for a fitter person etc). The correct distance is one mile but then it is not fair to call a location “Bad” and justify that only on how many minutes you need to walk to go to another place.

We noted your comment about our staff "hardly smiling" very seriously, as it is something we very-very rarely receive (the contrary however is very common and seen in almost every review). We will investigate the case and certainly rectif, whatever we consider necessary. Our policy is “the busier we are the happier smiling faces we must have”… Regardless of peak or low season i.e. if it is August or April. However one incident with one staff member only, should not really show the “true feelings” of every one of them… Our staff is generally praised for its friendliness. In any case, they all wear very clearly visible name badges, so that they could be reported immediately and brought back to order, than report it anonymously to the whole world through the Internet.

At the time of your visit, we were not only very busy but fully booked. Whenever we can, we do offer our departing guests a room to get ready in before their departure.
We are confident that you mean “our flight back home” was at 12pm. “Bus pick up times” and “Check out times from a Hotel room” (see below) are 3 different things in the Tourist Industry (Sorry we prefer the term “Hospitality Administration”).

Our hotel operates on multiple terms, such as, Bed & Breakfast, Half-board, Full-Board and All Inclusive. Our very reasonably priced All Inclusive system is published in every Tour Operator’s brochure and on many internet and internet operator sites so that people know what they booked and what to expect. A brief email or a letter to us, sent before arrival, could also do the job. A very detailed letter regarding the All Inclusive is also given (handed) to every All Inclusive guest on arrival. It contains all information about what is included, where and when. It very clearly and in bold letters says that the All Inclusive entitlements finish by check out time i.e., 12: noon. About 30% of our guests are on All Inclusive.

The check-out time is internationally 12 noon. (Regardless what time they will leave the hotel on departure, or what time they arrived at the hotel on arrival day). This is one of the most basic "International Hotel Regulations". After this time, (12 noon) the system automatically removes existing guests who are departing and inserts the arriving guests in the same room. Practically, by 12 noon, checked-out guests are not considered as residents of the hotel, as they are not registered anymore and no transactions can be made on their accounts (All Inclusive or other). Two different reservations, (the departing and the arriving ones) with completely different details are not possible to be accepted by the system, to be registered in the same room. However, out of hospitality and out of courtesy to our guests, our hotel offers free meals with drinks to guests who, although are checked-out, are still on the hotel grounds, waiting for their pick-up. In these cases, not through the system, but through the Departure List of the Restaurant Manager, issued before the Check out of the guests, the Restaurant Manager offers them and signs these offers for them (with the compliments of the Management), on his own account.

Of course we always give extensions, on the time the guests can use their rooms, especially at periods of lower occupancy or when we know for sure that the next arriving occupants of the room are arriving late. This also depends on the amount of guests who are requesting extensions and if everybody can be satisfied. This is a rather complicated procedure, to avoid guests feeling discriminated, to investigate, the exact time of the extension requested for each room, the number of maids needed to make the late departures. This is primarily the reason we ask our guests to contact us early on in the day of departure, when we have a clearer picture. (For instance a room may be free 7 days before, but in the meantime, it is still on sale and it may be sold last minute). Offering 1 or 2 common courtesy rooms for all departing guests is not an unusual practice (depending on the amount of available empty rooms).
The hotel has an obligation to have the rooms of arriving guests available by check-in time which is the latest by 14.00 hrs (of course when rooms are available earlier, they are allocated to the arriving guests). However we cannot tell them that their room will be ready a few hours later because the previous guests are given an extension and they are still in the room. Certainly the hotel cannot monitor arrival time and flights of each guest so that they can each have a different check-out time and extension of their entitlements according to their arrival time. Don’t forget that we have about 500-600 guests and the travel companies as well as the airlines are not keen on giving these details, due to regular, flight changes, diversions, delays etc. Unfortunately, especially lately, the amount of lower priced, late or night flights are increasing to make the packages more attractive...

Another important “International Hotel Regulation” is that: meals missed on one day cannot be transferred to another day”…
In any case the matter of guests remaining in the hotel, after their check out time and until pick up time, will hopefully be permanently sorted out in the near future. The Hotel is creating some specially designed “Courtesy Rooms” for these cases...

We do offer our guests meals with drinks on their departure, not out of obligation but out of courtesy, friendliness and hospitality. We are sorry, but with all due respect, with a friendly and hospitable gesture you do not ”admit” anything..

No guest in our hotel is treated as second class and, as a matter of fact, it is impossible to distinguish if a guest is on All Inclusive or Bed and Breakfast etc. Which of our acts really caused the reviewer to make this assumption? Do we choose ourselves their flights or their terms of stay?

Indeed a free round of drinks was offered to you, after your wife made a complaint, which again was another friendly gesture, out of courtesy, friendliness and hospitality, not obligation. Flight companies and tour operators may not note all details in their brochures and this is indeed a problem applying in most of the cases.

We have consulted our Bar Manager and he advised us that after a free round of drinks that he offered you, he had a very friendly conversation with you. He said to you among many others (with his not so rich English) the following “unlucky” (but to our opinion) not so “extremely offensive and shocking” as you describe it: “even if we receive moans threats and sometimes shouts in our job we have to smile all day at everyone and no one pays us back with a smile so we expect it from them”. On the contrary during your conversation you said to him “wait and see our comments on the Trip Advisor”. Finally he says that you became good friends, kissed each other “goodbye” and “no problem” assurances from you… All this was verified by the Barman on duty and with the complimentary tickets signed by him for your case… However we have advised him once again that offers and other gestures or benefits, are not recommended to be offered to people promising a negative TripAdvisor review, in order to get an unjustified demand they have. The reason is that unfortunately there is a certain segment of guests who consider the TripAdvisor as an excellent weapon to seek unjustified and not entitled benefits. Our hotel does not wish to base its reputation on these policies and techniques. To apply an unfortunate (possibly misunderstood?) statement of one member of staff, as being the feelings of all our staff, is a rather (at least) unfair conclusion.
We would appreciate it if you would kindly tell us which of our acts were not “decent”? How much “longer time” do we need to increase our night entertainment? By law any noise from loudspeakers etc. should stop at midnight and that is exactly the time that our entertainment stops.

With regard to your advice to fellow travellers, a friendly and definitely less cost effective suggestion: book on more basic terms (i.e. Bed & Breakfast or Half Board) and upgrade locally to All Inclusive on your second day or later for a minimum of 4 days.)
Please believe us and trust us, we are honest and professional; don’t follow the advice of other, sometimes not genuine or suspicious, reviews. We repeat, no guest in our hotel has ever been treated, as second class.

We deeply regret that we did not manage to meet all your expectations, but we feel that your conclusion is not fair “WHAT really is A SHAME”?

With regard to our room allocation, our guests do not “end up”, they simply get what they have booked. Indeed our Inland view rooms, although exactly the same in size and facilities, with all other (side sea view and sea view) rooms of the hotel, they do not have the best view and at times they are noisy, as they are facing the entrance and the parking of the hotel, with cars, buses taxis, suppliers etc. passing by…. This is really why they are offered at lower prices.
Nevertheless, we thank you for your comment that "what was on the whole a decent holiday" and hope we have offered some explanations to your comments.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from our two week stay at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. for August 2013. We are a group of seven with 6 adults and one teenager.
Location you cannot fault, right on the beach with beautiful views, plenty of space with plenty of sunbeds for everyone, downside that in August the locals tend to use the hotel facilities inclusive of beds, so as a resident if you have not got your bed in the early morning the locals will have this for the rest of the day, also locals, not holiday makers take up the pool for most of the day. We were on All Inclusive, which really is not all inclusive. You have a selection of drinks but you can only have these at certain times throughout the day, also when the bar is busy we found the people on B&B / HB, would get preference over All Inclusive guests as they were paying for their drinks. Entertainment was the poorest we have ever experienced, at an All Inclusive hotel, there was just one person organising the entertainment for the evenings and activities during the day. Entertainment in the evening, was very boring, no exciting shows to stop you falling a sleep. For the children, again very poor, no adult entertainment for adults in the evenings unless you call watching a bit of singing every night and parrot show & karaoke. Daily activities had a daily schedule, but sometimes the activities did not take place, and if they did you did not know where to meet for them as there was no announcement unless you were near the pool. We did not know who arranged this as no one came round to introduce themselves. A great animation team would improve this immediately , would make a huge difference to the atmosphere, the present team which I only see was one person, was in the pool and only entertaining young children. For entertainment, this is not for families as family entertainment is limited
Food was ok, but repetitive. Would help to have a varied menu for two weeks for guests on two week holiday, as the first week was repeated the second week.
On first night of arrival the reception staff member was not welcoming, just seemed to want to rush us to our rooms, was quite rude, not a good impression.
Best staff were the staff in the restaurant, very pleasant and attentive. They had the right attitude in making your holiday experience a better one.
No fridge in room unless to paid for this, No tea / coffee making facilities in room.
Lobby area very hot & humid as air conditioning was never on.
Be-aware, that if your flight is late in the evening, the only facilities you have to shower is in the toilet public areas, no private room, very dirty, no privacy. Also if you want a towel, they say you have to use your own or pay 5 euro deposit and 1 euro rental per person, these should be part of the All Inclusive as all other hotels do. All inclusive finishes at 12.00 midday, so again if you are on a late flight, you only get food and drink free in the restaurant at restaurant times, only one free drink though and any more you have to pay. Certainly a rip off.
Summary: Sea / Location beautiful, Restaurant staff great at all times. Protarus a 20 minute walk away.
Negatives. Entertainment very poor / Activity schedule was made up as the day went on. Did not see any Archery / Football / Adult water volley was is shallow end with a very small ball, was more for children, this should be done in deep water for Adults. Volleyball, the locals take over and play this on the beach, holiday residents I know got fed up of this, I did.
Over all, this has the potential to be a very good hotel, shame the management cannot identify this.
Would we go back? For location yes and restaurant staff Yes, for the rest No, unless simple and effective decisions are made by local management.

Room Tip: Before you book this hotel, make sure you get as much information as possible before you book, as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear TRROY,

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us.

We noted your nice comments regarding:
- the location you cannot fault
- beautiful views
- plenty of space and sunbeds
- very pleasant and attentive staff in the restaurant

At the time of your stay with us, we also had about 190 Cypriots as residents in our hotel. We sincerely cannot imagine how you assumed that they are “non residents” or decided to call them “not holiday makers”.
We can assure you that our Pool Attendants know their job very well and they perform their duties very efficiently. We have no policy to permanently assign specific sunbeds to each guest (it wouldn’t be fair to everybody i.e. the same guests keeping privileged positions throughout their holidays and others not). Therefore we are really surprised with your comment "if you have not got your bed in the early morning the locals (?) will have this". Nobody has “his” sunbeds. Maybe what you mean is that it is difficult to find a sunbed in a special or privileged place, because they are all occupied early in the morning... But then we assure you that this happens usually, in every hotel and in our case, more frequently by other nationalities and not only the “locals”. There is wide availability of sunbeds in our pool terraces and our 4000 square meters of lawns. We have never faced a lack of sunbeds this season and never needed to use our 25 spare emergency sets.

With all due respect (and we apologize if we are wrong,) we pick out a disfavor for the “locals”. It is effortlessly assumed from the contents of your review. We do not have racist feelings against any nationality and we are really wondering what is wrong with Cyprus (or any other nationality) tourists? We are really thankful to anybody from any nationality who honors us by booking our hotel. British Citizens were usually (in the past) among the highest percentages of our guests. We are certainly not responsible for the International Financial Crisis or the Recession in the U.K., which (hopefully temporarily), reduced the numbers of British guests that visited us (and Cyprus overall), this year.

Our hotel is not exclusively an All Inclusive Hotel. It operates also on multiple terms, such as, Bed & Breakfast, Half-board and Full-Board. Only 25-30% of our guests are on All Inclusive. Our very reasonably priced All Inclusive system is published in every Tour Operator’s brochure and on many internet and internet operator sites so that people know what they have booked and what to expect. A brief email or a letter to us, sent before arrival, could also do the job. A very detailed letter regarding the All Inclusive is also given (handed) to every All Inclusive guest on arrival. It contains all information about what is included, where and when. It very clearly says in bold letters that the All Inclusive entitlements finish by check out time i.e., 12.00 noon.

We are very surprised (shocked we dare to say) with your comment about the selection of drinks available throughout the day. Our wide selection of All inclusive drinks are available throughout the entire time of operation of our bars. Perhaps here you can explain to us what do you really mean? I.e. which were “these at certain times” that you could (or could not) have, from any of our bars. We will highly appreciate it.

We are very surprised with your statement regarding our "preference" to B&B/HB guests. The service of all our departments is exactly the same to all our guests, whatever their terms of stay or nationality, age etc. No guest in our hotel is considered as second class. As a matter of fact, it is impossible to distinguish if a guest is on All Inclusive or Bed and Breakfast etc... there is not the slightest sign of evidence or mark to do so. All inclusive guests have exactly the same service as all the other guests, they are issued and sign the same tickets etc. Maybe the reason for this statement is the volume of drinks that B&B / HB guests order and consume, a lot less rounds of drinks, compared to the very many orders of the All Inclusive guests (through the same length of time). Is that a show of preference to B&B / HB guests? They themselves think (and sometimes even complain) of the contrary.

What is wrong with having one person organising the entertainment? As a matter of fact in every department of our Hotel (and in every hotel or other business), only one person is the organizing one…

Our menu is based on a two week rotation and if required, we can send them to you. Maybe you are confused because some popular items (chips, roast potatoes, pastas, vegetables, salads, fruits, certain sweets etc) are regularly offered even more times in one week, but all main dishes are rotating on a 2 week schedule.

We wish to apogise for the behaviour of our Night Receptionist. Unfortunately due to a serious personal matter, he was a bit anxious at times, although we have repeatedly advised our staff that personal matters should not affect their work. However, if it is not too much trouble to you, we would like to know his actions or phrases that caused you to characterize him as “quite rude”.

We do not have fridge facilities in our hotel rooms. Refrigerators are available in self-catering accommodation. We have (like all hotels in Cyprus, the U.K, and internationally) a Minibar service. In our Hotel, it is offered free and you don’t pay any rent for it. There is only an obligation to consume and pay about 1 drink per room per day, not per person (i.e. to be shared among all the occupants of the room, which in your case is 1 drink per day to be shared by 4 persons,). This is the only condition (a minimum consumption of € 3.00 daily). Then you can use the Minibar anyway you wish and put anything you want in it. So we believe there is a misunderstanding in this matter:
1. What is a fridge and what is a Minibar and
2. What is a rental charge and what is an obligation of a very small minimum consumption.

Tea & Coffee making facilities are not a standard facility for our hotel or any other 3 Star hotel. Anyway it's charged at only 1 euro per day, when a coffee in any cafeteria costs over 3 euros…
In any case both the Minibar and the coffee making facilities (with many other facilities) as from 2014, will be included in all our rooms without any charge.

For energy saving reasons this area is not permanently air-conditioned. It is put in operation when the outside temperature gets high (over 33 degrees). These areas, in a beach hotel, are not so commonly used and for a long time. People prefer to cool themselves in more popular and interesting areas. Nevertheless our air-conditioning is on for 24 hrs a day in all the other areas of the hotel.

In such cases where guests have late departures, we usually offer a common room. Unfortunately, the very day of your departure the hotel was absolutely fully booked (practically packed), with all the arrivals arriving early and actually demanding their rooms even before check-in time (this very rarely happens). In any case, the matter of guests remaining in the hotel, after their check- out time and until pick-up time, will be permanently sorted out in the near future. The Hotel is creating some specially designed “Courtesy Rooms” for these cases.

We find your comment on the cleanliness of our public toilets very strange as they are under constant cleaning and supervision. Unfortunately the conscienceless of some people can make any area look very dirty even within 1 minute after perfect cleaning.

The use of a towel on the day of departure is indeed applicable as part of the holiday for all terms of stay, not only the All Inclusive ones and for all guests before their check-out. The deposit is considered necessary (and based on multiple experiences) for the checked out guests in order to ensure the return of the towels and a 1 euro fee for the cost of washing the towels cannot be considered as a high unaffordable fee. According to our records this fee was waived for you – you never paid such a fee. We usually do that (waive the fee), but can you imagine somebody staying for one night, they check out and take home a few free towels? – We simply imposed this system because we had such incidents!!

Check-out is indeed at 12.00 noon -correct and this is the internationally recognized check-out time and it is (or should be), well known to any hotel guest. Practically (and we are sorry to mention it), checked out guests are no longer residents of the Hotel.

We do offer meals to our guests on their departure day as a complimentary gesture of courtesy, friendliness and hospitality, not an entitled obligation.

We certainly do not appreciate such comments as "ripping off" our guests and make no comment - we only make efforts not to consider this statement as offensive or insulting.

The following are offered by our hotel
A. Evening Entertainment (among many-many others)
Twice a week live and dancing music
Acrobatic Shows
Folklore shows
International Dancing Shows
Magic Shows
Disco nights
Quiz shows
Bingo
Karaoke nights
Talent & Dancing Competitions
Parrot Shows
Funny Games
Regular Children Disco
Etc. etc.
B. Daytime Sports Animation (among many-many others)
Stretching
Water Gymnastics
Darts Competitions
Archery
Boccia
Beach Volley Ball
Pool Volley
Billiards competitions
Water Polo
Table Tennis Competitions
Etc. etc
We do not advertise or focus our marketing plans on “very rich entertainment”, but certainly we do not agree that all we described above is “poor entertainment”. Or that there is only “a bit of singing every night and parrot show & karaoke”, or during our daily activities we are “only entertaining young children”.
Regarding your statement that “Entertainment in the evening, was very boring, no exciting shows to stop you falling a sleep” please note the following:
Our main concern is to cater to the needs of all our guests, which is quite difficult due to the nature of our visitors belonging to various different nationalities, different age groups and/or family status and mainly having different tastes or habits especially concerning food and entertainment. You may agree that is very difficult to please everybody, especially if everybody has different entertainment tastes.
You mentioned that “For the children, again very poor entertainment”, Please note that for children we have: a Kids Club, operating for 4 hours daily, a specially designed big children’s pool, Kids water polo, kids discos, children’s play ground, a big play room which includes also many electronic games, funny games, face painting, kids cooking etc. Is all the above really “very poor children entertainment”?

We are indeed very surprised with your comment that the acitivity schedule was made up as the day went on!!! Our activity schedule is prominently displayed in several places (in public areas and on every room floor). It can also be found in the “Information folder” in every room. We are really sorry that they were not noticed. Therefore “the schedule is not made up as the day goes on”, as you describe. Maybe you misunderstood the professionalism of our animators to change an activity to something else, when there is no participation at all and the guests are requesting something else. Minutes before every activity our animators announce, through our paging system (heard in every corner of the hotel – except the rooms), the forthcoming activity and the meeting point with the guests.

We started our “adult water volley in deep water of the pool” as you suggest, but the moans and complaints from our guests were a lot more, so we were obliged to change it to the “shallow end”. Ever since, yours is the first and only complaint on this matter.

At that time of your stay, the nationality distribution (in persons) of the residents in our hotel was:
200 Russians, 190 Cypriots, 105 English and about 125 all other (11) Nationalities. We are indeed very proud that our hotel is also very popular in the local market and we have a lot of Cypriot guests. How would it sound, if we announce “Beach Volley – excluding Cypriots at 16:00 Hrs…. Something that should be brought to your attention is that all beaches in our area (including ours) are under the Management and Authority of the Municipality. We have been especially permitted to install the Volley Ball facilities, with the condition that, outside the limited times that are included in the activity schedule of our hotel, it can be used by everybody.

We thank you for your opinion that our hotel has "the potential to be a very good hotel". This is what the vast majority of our guests consider our hotel as. May we advise you that 35-40% of our guests are repeaters, some of them visiting us even twice a year.

Rest assured that we are taking into serious consideration our guests’ suggestions for improvement and adjust our plans accordingly. We go out of our way for our clients’ comfort. Constructive (and genuine) criticism is by all means welcomed and encouraged by us, being the only way to help us to improve and organize our future plans. Our main concern is to cater to the needs of all our guests, which as we mention above is quite difficult due to the varied nature of our visitors. May we take this opportunity to assure you that our efforts for full guest satisfaction will never stop and no efforts will be spared to ensure memorable holidays for all. We sincerely will highly appreciate it, to know what is meant by “simple and effective decisions”. We can assure you that (if reasonable and constructive) we are prepared to follow them all.

We don’t wish to disagree with your own personal grading system and the methods you used for grading our hotel, However, please note that you are the first ever, in our hotel’s 22 year history, to grade it as 2 star. Our hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, even comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and they keep asking us, why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

having read the previous reviews I am very sorry to say I was slightly disappointed with our holiday overall.
but first the good points: the hotel is lovely, in a perfect location.
the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them at all especially the restaurant and bar staff.
the rooms were very clean and spacious.
the pool area was kept very clean.
the food was ok and there was always a good choice.
now for the bad points: there were certain areas in the hotel where the all inclusive guests were not allowed to eat-we were told they were for 'paying guests'!!!! having paid quite a lot of money for this holiday I found that quite insulting.
I have been on all inclusive holidays for the last 15 years, the last 12 of those in Cyprus , and have never felt like a second class customer before. I have never been excluded from eating in areas although most hotels offer other board options so perhaps the hotel should look at how other hotels manage this. although the food was good I found that there was not enough choice of vegetables although you could have salad at every meal if you wanted! there was also no cheese board on offer for guests who prefer not to have a sweet-I have never known this in any hotel- at home or abroad! while I am complaining about the food side of things I found it very strange that breakfast was served on tea plates!!! there was no option but to have several plates if you wanted a 'full english' breakfast!! when we asked why we were told use more plates! perhaps its a sneaky way of trying to save money-it was far too much trouble to keep going back for more food!
entertainment-well what can I say? I will agree Sergei worked quite hard during the day and I believe there was a kids club. I was totally disappointed in the lack of evening entertainment, most evenings there was 'something' going on but we only had one really good night out of 14. that was the night the dance group were there. they were very good but if you weren't a child you couldn't actually see most of the dancing as there wasn't a stage!! and the view was obscured by a row of chairs occupied children-a raised platform would have helped! the program was also repeated weekly so if you stayed for 2 weeks you could have seen the guitarist, the magic show and the parrots twice! perhaps you could learn from other hotels and provide a more extensive program, as I am disabled I could not walk as far as the nearest town I only took the option of going into town by taxi twice and why should I when I have paid for all inclusive?

now for my most important complaint. as I previously said-I am disabled. it is not obvious to everyone and I don't normally talk about it. the main way it affects me is that I struggle to dress myself , at the very least I need to be able to sit down to dress. ideally I need help from my husband. when we finished our holiday I asked if we could keep our room for a little longer and explained my problem. I was told that the hotel was full and there was nothing they could do to help. I would have to use the showers in the toilets downstairs. because I had no other option I showered and dressed in the cubicles- this was far from ideal and it was extremely difficult for me. what a bad ending to my holiday!!! I have never before had to struggle in this way-even if we have not been able to keep our room, we have been offered a courtesy room in other hotels.
So to summarise- its a lovely hotel , in a beautiful location with good food and very friendly staff.
my advice would be not to go all inclusive and don't expect to be entertained.

Room Tip: side sea view is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathermidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear heathermidlands,

Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us.
We noted your nice comments regarding:
- the hotel is lovely, in a perfect location
- staff were extremely friendly and helpful,
- rooms were very clean and spacious
- the pool area was kept very clean
- the food was good and there was always a good choice

The nice reviews about our hotel on TripAdvisor are ALL genuine, uploaded freely and without any interference or promise from us. This has never happened and will never happen! The contrary is usually the case. Several uploads onto TripAdvisor come from people who usually, threaten us for a negative and punishing review if an unjustified request they have is not satisfied or, promising an “excellent” review if satisfied. TripAdvisor is a helpful tool to collect information. However, to our opinion, it is not recommended to use Internet reviews as the only base to choose your holidays. Maybe you have noticed already contradicting reviews for the same hotel I.e. “staff extremely friendly” and on the same day you see a review “I was disappointed on the friendliness of the staff”, “excellent location” or “location not good, “the food is great” or “the food is terrible”, or “the public rooms are very dirty” or “the public rooms are spotlessly clean” etc. May we also remind you of the TripAdvisor notice, under every and each review: This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Indeed there are certain (very limited to 2) small areas in the hotel where service to all inclusive guests is restricted, but the reason given (we are wondering by whom) is completely wrong... we wish to apologize and ensure that this will not happen again. The real reason for the restrictions is really completely different - small capacity, air conditioning functionality, equipment limitations, type of menu, i.e...
1. Lunch cannot be offered in the A La Carte pool restaurant due to its capacity. You cannot offer 200 meals in a restaurant with a capacity of less than 100 seats and a kitchen with limited space and equipment, offering only snacks and BBQ food prepared last minute upon order. Who really wouldn’t prefer to eat a meal in this tiny pool restaurant? Then we would have permanent struggles among the guests fighting to find a place to sit, and a big struggle from our staff’s side to satisfy them.
2. You cannot serve All Inclusive guests on the terrace restaurant with a capacity of about 80 seats serving A La Carte menus not included on the All Inclusive program. A restaurant with 80 seats designed for a different purpose cannot serve 200 All Inclusive guests. Even if we allow use of these 80 seats for All Inclusive guests, what will happen to the other Half Board, Full Board and All Inclusive Guests? The doors of the Restaurant will be permanently wide open for people going in and out to the buffets and the other 300 people sitting inside will be boiling in the Cyprus summer heat, as the Air Conditioning coolness would escape through the open doors.
We hope that we have convinced you that these few restrictions are imposed on the All Inclusive for the sake of the client’s best service and satisfaction and not for… “insulting our guests”.

Our hotel is not exclusively an All Inclusive Hotel. It operates also on multiple terms, such as, Bed & Breakfast, Half-board and Full-Board. Only 25-30% of our guests are on All Inclusive. Our very reasonably priced All Inclusive system is published in every Tour Operator’s brochure and on many internet and internet operator sites so that people know what they have booked and what to expect. A brief email or a letter to us, sent before arrival, could also do the job. A very detailed letter regarding the All Inclusive is also given (handed) to every All Inclusive guest on arrival. It contains all information about what is included, where and when. It very clearly says in bold letters that the All Inclusive entitlements finish by check out time i.e., 12.00 noon. No guest in our hotel is considered as second class and, as a matter of fact, it is impossible to distinguish at any one time if a guest is on All Inclusive or Bed and Breakfast etc.

We consider (together with a big segment of our guests) that our choice of vegetables and salads are very rich but then the matter of individual food preferences is really difficult to fully satisfy everybody. (Imagine that sometimes it is very difficult for a mother to cook and fully satisfy all family members and her own children). Remember we have a multinational clientele, with varied age groups, religious differences, special diets and / or people with different tastes or habits. After all, not everybody’s taste is the same.

We very much appreciate your constructive suggestion about having a cheese board for guests who do not want to have desserts. We have very seriously noted this for future implementation. Thank you.

The size of our breakfast plates is the professional type, on sale internationally and promoted as such and used by all hotels. They are of the best quality and from a very reputable European factory, clearly marked as “Breakfast plates”. It is the first time we have received a comment about the size of our plates. In any case, instructions are given to our Breakfast Supervisor to provide a main course plate to anyone who requests it. To the best of our knowledge a plate called a “Tea plate” does not exist. Maybe you mean tea saucer? But then this is even smaller than the common “Bread Plate”. We consider the suggestion “use more plates” as very sensible which many people do… Instead of one breakfast plate, you can put on your self-service tray 2 (or more) breakfast plates. After all, the Main Course plates are only 1.5 to 2 inches (diagonally) bigger than the breakfast ones and would definitely still oblige you to go several times to the buffets. As for being "sneaky to save money", with all due respect, we cannot justify such comments. We will simply say that we are decent, honest and respectable people with dignity and pride.

We thank you for your comment regarding the dance group. However, our Evening Entertainment offers among many others the following:
Twice a week live and dancing music
Acrobatic Shows
Folklore shows
International Dancing Shows
Magic Shows
Disco nights
Quiz shows
Bingo
Karaoke nights
Talent & Dancing Competitions
Parrot Shows
Funny Games
Regular Childrens Disco
Pity really that, in this respect, you found that only one out of 14 nights was a really good one. We are really sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations. For one thing we can assure you “we try hard.”

Please be advised that we have tried a raised platform technique (as a matter of fact the platform is still available), however the results were very poor (next to nothing). A 10-12 year old child still can cover our 40 cm raised platform. A few efforts we made to control the children caused a lot of upset to the parents.

As for the rotation of our themed entertainment evenings, the average stay of our guests hardly exceeds 7 days. Wouldn’t it be pity for them to see only half of our advertised entertainment program? It is really difficult to find decent performers, interested to work only once in a fortnight. After all we are in a regional town with small population. We try every year to learn from other hotels and most Hotel Managers are close friends with our General Manager. They all have the same problem. Perhaps you can tell us which hotels to learn from…we will highly appreciate it.

We consider ourselves and our hotel as “disabled friendly”. Maybe you have noticed that we have very smooth disabled ramps from the entrance of the hotel to the beach. Also this year we have introduced a few especially designed disabled rooms and we have some more plans on the matter but we can assure you that not only disabled people feel the need to go to town a couple of times, even if they are also on All Inclusive.

We are really honestly and heartily sorry that we didn’t manage to satisfy you in the matter of extending your check out from the room or offer you a common courtesy room. Unfortunately, the very day of your departure the hotel was absolutely fully booked (practically packed), with all the arrivals arriving early and actually demanding their rooms (this very rarely happens), even before Check in time. Pity really and we apologize for that. Maybe if you had asked to see the Duty Manager, or the Guest Relations Officer, or the Food & Beverage Manager (their offices are prominently visible from the lobby) or even the General Manager himself, maybe somebody could help you, especially in your case.
In any case, the matter of guests remaining in the Hotel, after their check- out time and until pick-up time, will be permanently sorted out in the near future. The Hotel is creating some specially designed “Courtesy Rooms” for these cases.

We would boldly make a more convenient, friendly and definitely less cost effective suggestion: book on more basic terms (i.e. Bed & Breakfast or Half Board) and upgrade locally to All Inclusive on your second day or later for a minimum of 4 days.

We thank you again for your nice comments.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Have just returned after spending 2 weeks at Cavo Maris, what can I say but BRILLIANT. For the last 14 years my family and I have spent our Summer holiday in Cyprus but in Paphos. This was our 1st time in Protoras and cannot believe how beautiful it is. Cavo Maris is a great hotel with a great location. The swimming pool and the surrounding areas are perfect, lots of space. Rooms OK didn't spend a lot of time in them. All hotel staff are very professional and helpful. Food was great. Entertainment was OK but not great but Sergio is wonderful, he has a tough job! Special mention to the restaurant and bar staff who were very attentive, we travelled as a group of 10 and they always made sure a table was ready for us. All in all what a great hotel, we will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: Pool/sea views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paphosholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Paphosholiday,

Many thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us in August 2013 where we were very pleased to see that you had a "BRILLIANT" holiday.

We particularly liked your comments:
- great hotel and great location
- swimming pool and surrounding areas are perfect
- all hotel staff are very professional and helpful
- food was great
- restaurant and bar staff were very attentive

We would like to thank you for taking the time and making these comments. It is very rewarding for us and a great encouragement to carry on and even improve our guests' experience. We are especially pleased that, after 14 years of holidaying in Paphos, you "will definitely be returning next year" to Protaras and to our hotel when we will gladly welcome you into our Happy Repeaters Program where you can enjoy some added benefits.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require in booking our hotel for next year. In the meantime, we thank you again for your very kind words and look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We returned home yesterday after a wonderful weeks stay at the cavo maris beach hotel , As we haven't stayed all inclusive in Cyprus before (usually hire a villa)we wasn't quite sure what to expect , we certainly wasn't disappointed. .

We booked a side sea view this was on the second floor , lovely sea and pool view and the room was plenty big enough for three of us (2 adults and a child ).room was spotlessly clean ,and beds were comfy .

the hotel itself is in a brilliant spot , not far to walk to protarus itself (about 20 mins walk) and the beach is absolutely gorgeous , a little cove , lovely clean beach with plenty of sunbeds and water sport facilities .

The hotel has plenty of sunbeds themselves , around the pool or on grassy areas , plenty to choose from .

Food is excellent , a great range and variation , super salad bar and the puddings went down well (maybe a little too well :)

The evening entertainment was good , though not to our taste , we tended to have a drink or two then pop out locally but to families with small children or slightly older couples it would be great .

The staff are brilliant , especially the restaurant staff , faultless and very friendly , made us feel very welcome . The cleaning staff , never stop the hotel itself in all areas is again spotlessly clean .

The only problem we had was with the wii fii it cost us 40 Euro for the week to have in our rooms , we felt we needed this for my daughter although i know wii fii is free in lobby areas , the Wii fii was very slow, couldn't connect on many occasions and we just felt it wasn't worth it , though im sure other people may not have had problems with it, also we had three devices with us , two phones and an i pad but the system only lets you connect one at once , which is annoying .

Other than that though a fantastic holiday , we are deffinatly hoping to go back next year ,thankyou for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: side sea view excellent or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahr132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear sarahr132,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in August 2013.

We particularly liked your comments:
- Lovely sea and pool view
- Room was plenty big enough, spotlessly clean and beds were comfy
- Hotel is in a brilliant spot,
- has plenty of sunbeds
- food is excellent, a great range and variation
- evening entertainment was good
- staff are brilliant, very friendly

It is very encouraging for us to receive comments such as yours so we thank you. What's more, we are ever so pleased that you are hoping to return next year where we will also welcome you into our Happy Repeaters Program.

We have made a note of your comment concerning the Wifi access in the rooms. Our Wifi facility is from an external provider so we will certainly ask them to look into it.

Nevertheless, we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday this year and for your excellent comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need in booking our hotel for Summer 2014. We will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel.

We would like to thank hotels´ team for their great hospitality.

Everything was great and children had a wonderful time playing at the very clean swimming pool (very important for parents) and down to the beach. Another strong point for this hotel, because the access to the beach was very easy for us who had to carry also a baby push chair.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The babycot was very good and clean, the matress comfortable and my little infant was having a nice sleep :)

The staff was very polite and ready to help every time we needed a help. The staff down to the bar was always very polite, especially when we needed hot water for our babies milk and cream. All the floors have cold fresh water ready to drink 24hrs.

My husband and I visited this hotel when we were only the two of us without children and we also had a good time. Now that we have two small children I am sure that we will visit it again.

The prices (including everything) are logical in comparison with what we searched before booking at this hotel. For sure I could say that this hotel is ''value for money'' :)

Once again we would like to thank hotels´ team for their hospitality, keep up the good work and excellent service and we are looking forward visiting you again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear TakiCyprus,

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us and your very nice comments:
- great hospitality
- everything was great
- very clean swimming pool
- easy access down to the beach
- room was very clean and comfortable
- babycot was very good and clean
- staff were very polite
- logical prices
- value for money

We very much appreciate it when our Repeaters, such as your good selves, take the time to acknowledge our efforts. It really is very rewarding for as to receive such comments "we would like to thank the hotel's team for their great hospitality", "keep up the good work and excellent service..." This is the best encouragement for our staff and the best advertisement for our hotel.

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us together with your 2 children and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,758 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#12 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing