We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTICUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Wow yet another enjoyable 2weeks at Cavo. Things keep improving and it was great to meet good friends for a few days chitty chatty. So whats different? For me the extremely neat front flower bed is such a welcoming feature and the world class log features that I am copying at home. Brilliant . New extra wide sunbeds. New room locks and importantly anti slam door closers' believe me that make sleeping in the early hours and at dawn so much better as people simply can't slam the doors for fun (simply the best improvement yet). Well done Mr Cavo keep up the good work!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank VoteUKIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear LAMBRETTAKEITH,

Many thanks for your (once again) excellent review following your recent stay with us in May 2014.
We noted your comments:
- things keeps improving
- extremely neat front flower bed
- world class log features
- new extra wide sunbeds
- new room locks
- anti slam door closers'

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements. We aim to always serve our guests as best we can, taking into consideration their needs.

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Plenty of sunbeds with unbrellas and good space around. Nice beach. Where else do they even clean lamps outside almost every day? Room and hotell very nice and clean. Every room has a balcony with chairs and a table. New renovated spacy lounch. Great staff always smilig and helpfull. (mostly the same staff every year) . Good and quet working AC. Program for kids every day. We have stayed there 5 times out of 15 visits to Cyprus, and will return!!! They are building new indor swiming pool open late 2014

Room Tip: Rooms front sea view got morning sun, side view toward swimingpool afternoon sun (both place you hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear tr-wals,

Many thanks for (once again) an excellent review following your recent stay with us in May 2014.
We noted with pleasure your very nice comments:
- not only clean - spotless
- plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas and good space around
- nice beach
- room and hotel very nice and clean
- new renovated spacious lounge
- great staff always smiling and helpful
- good and quiet working AC

We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements.

Indeed, we do clean the outside lamps! Cleanliness has always been our number one aim and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and grounds.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future for your 6th visit.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago 5 times in a row. Great staff, basic rooms but definately worth getting a sea view! Nice food, great entertainment and the water sports is really handy down at the beach! Pool are freezing in a morning, but warm up towards the afternoon, only a short 15-20 minute walk to the main town which is full of shops/restraunts/pubs and a kids adventure place. All in all, a great holiday place!!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BritInvasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear BritInvasion

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us 5 years ago.
We noted with pleasure your comments:
- great staff
- nice food
- great entertainment

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and for regarding us as "a great holiday place". We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I been there one year ago! Was perfect. Nice staff and helpful receptionist ! I would like to come back as soon as posible !!! :) I know that there are better hotels in Cyprus however the atpmosphere inside the Cavo Maris is incredible!! peeeeerfect stay !!

Room Tip: with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Christopher N,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in 2013.

We particularly noted with pleasure your comments:
- was perfect
- nice staff
- helpful receptionist
- atmosphere in the Cavo Maris is incredible

We are really very happy that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

Please note that our hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our Co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and are asking us, wondering why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel. We are greatly pleased and honoured for that. As a matter of fact our hotel fulfils all the specifications of a 4 star hotel and compares favourably with many of them.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fab hotel for a family holiday easy walk to Protaras

We went all inclusive and were catered for very well. The hotel, despite its size is very clean, safe deposit boxes,, sea view room, plenty of sun loungers with plenty of pool room even in August when everybody wanted to be in the water to cool off, only criticism is that despite hotel rules that inflatables were not allowed everybody it seemed had one

Staff were very friendly and helpful- would not hesitate to recommend for a family holiday ;not somewhere I would go for a quiet romantic break

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoelleDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear NoelleDunk

Many thanks for your review following your stay with us in August 2013.

We noted your comments:
- fab hotel for a family holiday
- catered for well
- very clean
- plenty of sun loungers
- plenty of pool room
- staff were friendly and helpful

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We do try our best to control the number of inflatables in the swimming pool however, we do not want to have to be policemen patrolling the pool throughout the day.

We are very glad to see that you "would not hesitate to recommend" us for a family holiday. In fact our hotel is very popular for romantic breaks with couples however, obviously not in August which is peak season and the hottest month. A romantic break is more suitable in May/June or even the end of September to October.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

having stayed for 2weeks in September 2013 this hotel exceeded every thing you could ask for from been spotless every where to great food friendly courteous staff nothing was any trouble for them so much so my wife and I have booked again for june 2014 can't wait to see every one again

Room Tip: choose side sea view 2nd floor great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear gerard r,

Many thanks for your wonderful review following your stay with us in September 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- exceeded everything you could ask for
- spotless everywhere
- great food
- friendly, courteous staff

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that. We will happily welcome you to our Happy Repeaters group on your next visit later this year.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in June 2014.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great hotel very clean and friendly.next to a good clean coved beach this hotel is great value for money deserving a higher star rating .a pleasant walk away are shops and bars if this is what you want.hotel food was very good we're very impressed my son got married with a package from this hotel which went out of their way to give an excellent buffet and helped make the occasion very special thanks to all

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Linda B,

Many thanks for your very nice review following your stay with us in August 2013.
We noted with pleasure your comments:
- Great hotel
- very clean and friendly
- great value for money
- deserving a higher star rating
- food was very good
- went out of their way
- excellent buffet

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion and we are so glad that you have all gone away with memorable moments from your time here.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
3 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#16 of 64 in Protaras
1,205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#10 of 64 in Protaras
1,143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#13 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £65 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing