We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel with 5 Star service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with 5 Star service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful hotel by the beach - just a short walk down some stairs and you're on the beach. Even though it was a public beach (I believe all beaches in Cyprus are public) it was a quiet little cove and felt very private. Pool was nice & clean - BUT they only change your pool towel once a week - although the guy in charge of the pool towels said we could change it twice a week if it got dirty. There is a small kids play area near the pool suitable for toddlers & preschoolers. The Kids Club was good for keeping little humans entertained. When the lady at the front desk saw how disappointed my son was when the Kids Club was closed she called and had them open Kids Club immediately just for my son!! That is exceptional service. I have seldom encountered this kind of personal service in all my years of travel!! I was really touched! THANK YOU!!!

They had a good spread for breakfast - good food too! My only complaint about the hotel is that the AC in the rooms didn't work well and the room was sweltering by 9am! We complained and so they gave us a fan. But even at night it was still too hot and stuffy so we complained again. After we complained 3 times they changed our room for us and upgraded us to a sea-view room. The AC was still weak but at least the room didn't get the afternoon sun so the room didn't get as hot during the day. That is my only complaint about this hotel. The staff were wonderful - the front desk staff, the wait staff in the restaurant & the lady running kids club - wonderful, can-do attitudes and so warm and welcoming! I felt like we were staying with friends instead of at a hotel. I'm glad I stayed here and would definitely stay here again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good AC and no afternoon sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puppy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Puppy71,

Many thanks for your very nice review following your recent stay with us.

We noted your comments:
- wonderful hotel by the beach
- pool was nice & clean
- the Kids Club was good
- had a good spread for breakfast - good food too
- the staff were wonderful...can-do attitudes and so warm and welcoming

We are particularly pleased to hear that you felt like you were "staying with friends instead of at a hotel". As a matter of fact friendliness is among our most important principles of management. We aim to always serve our guests as best we can, taking into consideration their needs.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are also glad that you chose our hotel for your holiday and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    245
    76
    34
    11
See reviews for
375
245
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overall its a respectable hotel with great service. Staff is very friendly and hospitable. However, staying as a couple, we wanted some peace and quiet from our busy lives, to just spend some time together and enjoy our time with a sea-view hotel. We did not manage to achieve this. Even though the hotel was not full, it was very noisy with families with kids running up and down, and the rooms have bad sound insulation, so we were woken up early in the morning.

Since this is a large hotel, I suggested to the reception to split couples from families and place them in different wings. They can afford to do it. Don't know why they did not think of it themselves.

Other than that, no complaints. Basic rooms, basic breakfast, but fantastic location and good price, so overall it offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Tell them if you need quiet to keep you away from the busy central rooms. Room sound insulation is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaws_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear outlaws2000,
Many thanks for your review following your stay with us in May 2014.

We noted your comments:
- respectable hotel
- great service
- friendly and hospitable staff
- fantastic location
- good price
- good value for money

We were disappointed to read that you could not find in 5000 sq.ft of grounds (garden, sun terraces, huge lounge and our new “My Space” quiet room) some peace and quiet, especially in a hotel that had only 50% occupancy.

We noted your comment that our rooms “have bad sound insulation”. We find this a very unusual comment and it is in fact the first time that any guest has ever made this comment. The materials used to build this hotel are like every other hotel’s in Cyprus (brick walls, solid wood, double glazing balcony windows).

We would like to thank you for your suggestion of splitting couples from families and placing them in different wings of the hotel. We have indeed thought of this ourselves, we are trying to implement it, but is not as easy in practice. We always try, wherever possible, to allocate guests a “quiet room”, “away from families”, “high floor”, “away from lifts” if they have made a request when booking their stay at our hotel. Furthermore, our general policy is to always offer a change of room to any guest who is not satisfied with the one initially allocated. Unfortunately, in your case we had none of the above requests.

Our room facilities and amenities include a private balcony, central air-conditioning/heating, full bath / WC, international direct dial telephone with message waiting facility, a Mini bar, colour TV with satellite channels and in-house video channels, a hair-dryer, 4 channel music radio/ system. Up until last year certain facilities were available at a charge but as from this year are offered free of charge to all our guests. These include Tea and Coffee making facilities,
in-room safe box, beach (pool) towels, iron & ironing board (if requested) and electricity adaptors (if requested).

We would like to kindly ask what more is expected and should be included in a 3* hotel room to avoid being described as “basic”?

Furthermore, we would also ask the same question regarding a breakfast buffet. What more is expected and should be added in a 3* hotel breakfast buffet to avoid being described as “basic” when it offers 3 different cheeses and 3 kinds of cold meat, olives, 3 different types of butter and margarine, 6 types of breads, rusks, croissants, fruit cake, 4 flavours of juice, water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, yogurt, fresh fruits, 7 different jams, honey and carob syrup, 2 types of eggs, bacon and low fat bacon, 2 different kinds of sausage, baked beans, baked tomatoes and salads?

Your “Average” rating is the only one in 2014. So far to date we have received 19 “excellent” and 2 “Very Good” reviews. We consider your “Average” at least, very strict, especially after the excellent comments it contains. We are very disappointed!!!

Nevertheless we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, which we had hoped would not be as short as one night, as we do not consider it sufficient to get the right impressions.
Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel after a lovely holiday. The sea views from the breakfast terrace are wonderful. The food and service are excellent with plenty of choice both at breakfast , lunch and dinner. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms and the rest of the hotel were beautiful and clean, special mention to the cleaners who are often forgotten. The poolside and the gardens right down to the beach were beautifully kept. God willing we will return again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Rodney R,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- a lovely holiday
- the sea views from the breakfast terrace are wonderful
- food and service are excellent with plenty of choice
- reception staff were helpful and friendly
- beautiful and clean
- poolside and gardens beautifully kept

We are really very happy to see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

just returned from second visit from this hotel and its got even better. staff go the extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful holiday. spotlessly clean,excellent food,great value for money,plenty of entertainment for all ages have already booked another visit in sept.

Room Tip: morning sun at seaview rooms we like afternoon sun so book inland view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoblinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear leoblinky,
Many thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

We noted your comments:
- its got even better
- staff go the extra mile
- spotlessly clean
- excellent food
- great value for money
- plenty of entertainment for all ages

We are really very happy to see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that. We were very happy to welcome you into our Happy Repeaters family.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in September.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
1,525 reviews
315 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,919 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I spent just one night on my 3 week business trip to Cyprus this time at the Cavo Maris, only because I had no more extra days. I was happy once again to see good friends who made me feel like at home.

The welcome was warm as always, check in was in minutes and the service exceptional.
The people behind this business including management and the loyal staff who are mostly Cypriots and this I appreciate a lot, go out of their way for their clients’ comfort. Besides, this is the reason of the many repeaters and I am one of them.

I’ve noticed several changes already since last year and it has been upgraded to high standards and quality. I highly recommend it for all ages and I consider it one of the top family hotels in Protaras.

The cove where the hotel stands is unique for kids as the waters are shallow by the coast. The crystal clear turquoise waters are also ideal for guests who love snorkeling and sports.

The beautiful terraced lawns which are very neat and well looked after, are well equipped with wide sunbeds, with wooden shades with a trash bin at its base and a built-in ashtray with holders to place anything the guest wishes…book, a drink, etc.

WI FI: Free on all public areas on the ground floor.

Be sure to book a room that overlooks the beach and gardens if you can afford it.
The view is breathtaking especially at sunrise. The moment the sun comes out of the sea each morning, the colours in the sky are so beautiful that a camera is a ‘must’.

If you are not interested to stay indoors much, contact the management and ask for a budget room. I have heard that this will function this year, although I am not that sure if it stands already. As for the rooms they are comfortable and provide the necessary amenities to cover the needs of the demanding guest.

The cuisine and the people working here provide the best service. Ample of tasty food, variety of dishes, dessert and seasonal fruit with ice cream each day. Breakfast is also plentiful, and the quality is high. The buffet variety is rich in tastes and it is indeed interesting.

I have more detailed reviews for this hotel from previous visits. I plan to be back before summer is over this year and I am already counting the days!

In all, I cannot find words to describe the stay here no matter if it is long or short. The Cavo Maris is in my heart from the first visit, as it is in the heart of all those repeaters who return each year and realize all these changes and upgrading in quality and standards.

If you are after the Cypriot hospitality and long to enjoy some fabulous summer holidays, seek nowhere else. I highly recommend it and I sign in blank for the Cavo Maris. There is no way that it will disappoint you unless you are after luxury and are willing to spend much, then seek it at 5* hotels and not here!

Guys you are great! Keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear greekcypriot2009,

Many thanks for (yet again!) another wonderful review following your one night stay with us in April 2014.

We noted your very nice comments regarding the check-in process, our staff, our grounds and gardens, the cuisine and the best service.

We are really very happy when we see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on our guests’ requirements.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right. We certainly look forward to seeing you later on this season and, hopefully, for more than one night.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Wow yet another enjoyable 2weeks at Cavo. Things keep improving and it was great to meet good friends for a few days chitty chatty. So whats different? For me the extremely neat front flower bed is such a welcoming feature and the world class log features that I am copying at home. Brilliant . New extra wide sunbeds. New room locks and importantly anti slam door closers' believe me that make sleeping in the early hours and at dawn so much better as people simply can't slam the doors for fun (simply the best improvement yet). Well done Mr Cavo keep up the good work!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VoteUKIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear LAMBRETTAKEITH,

Many thanks for your (once again) excellent review following your recent stay with us in May 2014.
We noted your comments:
- things keeps improving
- extremely neat front flower bed
- world class log features
- new extra wide sunbeds
- new room locks
- anti slam door closers'

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements. We aim to always serve our guests as best we can, taking into consideration their needs.

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Plenty of sunbeds with unbrellas and good space around. Nice beach. Where else do they even clean lamps outside almost every day? Room and hotell very nice and clean. Every room has a balcony with chairs and a table. New renovated spacy lounch. Great staff always smilig and helpfull. (mostly the same staff every year) . Good and quet working AC. Program for kids every day. We have stayed there 5 times out of 15 visits to Cyprus, and will return!!! They are building new indor swiming pool open late 2014

Room Tip: Rooms front sea view got morning sun, side view toward swimingpool afternoon sun (both place you hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear tr-wals,

Many thanks for (once again) an excellent review following your recent stay with us in May 2014.
We noted with pleasure your very nice comments:
- not only clean - spotless
- plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas and good space around
- nice beach
- room and hotel very nice and clean
- new renovated spacious lounge
- great staff always smiling and helpful
- good and quiet working AC

We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements.

Indeed, we do clean the outside lamps! Cleanliness has always been our number one aim and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and grounds.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future for your 6th visit.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
4.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing