We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok overall”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel lovely rooms and cleaned and fresh towels and beach towels whenever necessary. However this hotel caters more for the all inclusive call me a snob but I like to be waited on when having an evening meal not feel like I am waiting for school dinners such a pity beautiful place and wonderful scenery

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen230758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    277
    117
    37
    21
See reviews for
530
251
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel. We chose bed and breakfast because we wanted to eat out every night in Pernera, Protoras or Ayia Napa. Majority of people however were all inclusive. Wonderful hotel large pool and sun bathing area with gardens leading direct to a beautiful beach. The beach is very good for children and adults shallow clear water hardly any waves. There is a fishing harbour and beautiful church adjacent to the hotel.

The staff were very friendly beautiful hotel with all the amenities Health club, bars etc. The bedrooms are large and kept beautifully clean. The breakfasts (buffet hot and cold) were wonderful freshly cooked and well presented. Eating al freco in the beautiful sunshine.

Hotel location is perfect. Bus stop outside where a journey into Ayia Napa or Protoras is only 1.50 euro. We hired a car and the roads are very quiet to visit other cities Larnaca Nicosia etc

Great holiday and hotel

Room Tip: ask for a sea or harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just come back from a weeks stay at this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. Most people were all inclusive so we never ate there for lunch or dinner. Never saw any menus for non all inclusive visitors. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance though. We have been to this area on quite a few occasions and stayed at various hotels and villas. This one isn't our favourite! Breakfast was okay - could get a bit busy and some holidaymakers are a bit rude if the don't get their food quick enough. Coffee machine stopped working most mornings. The fruit seemed to be straight out of a tin. We had a sea view room on the second floor. Beautiful view from balcony. Room needs updating and could be cleaner. Was a bit grubby unfortunately. There are tea and coffee making facilities in room with the usual sachets but these don't get replenished that often. All in all was okay - you can't knock the area - but wouldn't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H_Had_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have been in this lovely hotel same time two years ago, rooms a little bit small for a couple, but clean , need some refurb. staff and entertainment group were really great , We have two teenagers and they enjoyed their time too. Ofcourse this was not our first choice but liked it overall.
Hope you have a great vacation !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Arrived back from this hotel 2 days ago. Is a excellent hotel, good food all day long. Plenty of drinks available, nice cocktails. Entertainment was good, animation team was excellent and kept our son entertained. Plenty of activities for adults to get involved with, e.g Archery, table tennis, aqua fit. Location was a little far out from Protaras, a bus runs at the cost of £1.50 into main Protaras. Hotel offers a free sauna, and steam once in the duration of your stay. lovely views of beach and church from the hotel. A very good hotel if you want a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: A sea view room is at a extra cost, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for two weeks, all inclusive, during the last two weeks of August this year. Our son and new Daughter- in- law were married during the first week...we were a family party of ten, including two boys under eight.
The wedding setting was beautiful, and perfect in every way for the marriage which was held in a delightful little Church,situated within the Hotel complex, yet separate from the general areas of activity.
The staff were superb in every way and contributed in many ways to make the day such a special event.
The second week was divided between the usual holiday activities...trips out etc.; but to give an overview of the hotels facilities I can only say that the room service was excellent ( we had a sea view room on the second floor ) Good air conditioner in the room ( very helpful in mid August )
Free safe....flat screen T/V There isgood balcony space, which was not overlooked on either side.
There are two smallish lifts...but they never seemed too be over busy.
Dinning was outside, in a covered area ( plentiful fans working!!) Lunchtime is set up again in an outdoor setting, near to the bar and pool.
Food was of a high standard. Plenty of variety,self service, and the staff here are brilliant. I am vegetarian and had no problem at all. My son was a chef and he shares the view that catering is excellent. There is also an area dedicated to children's meals ( fish fingers and the like!)
The hotel provides plenty of activity based around the pool area ( a bit noisy perhaps at times for some ) The animation team were so enthusiastic .....from yoga to zumba ,they did it all.
There is also a quieter, and cooler, indoor pool and a safe area for children to swim/paddle.with the added attraction of a water slide.......supervised at all times.
The evening has the usual dance shows and similar events ....mainly held on an outdoor arena/stage. Plenty of emphasis on family participation.
If I say that some of the poolside area is beginning to show its age ( worn carpet and missing tiles in the Jacuzzi section ) I am probably being a bit picky because, in general ,cleanliness is of a very high standard.
I don't really approve of setting out towels before breakfast....but it seems to be the best way to get your spot!!
Time to mention perhaps that something like seventy per cent of the hotel guests were Russian.
I mention this only because....shall I say, they have a certain grimness of purpose about them...don't expect them to say anything by way of please or thank you. .!
Overall this a most efficiently managed hotel, in a quieter part of the coast overlooking a beautiful little harbour and a safe sea bathing beach.
Given that we are a couple of ancients that don't usually holiday in high season ( very hot) this hotel caters for just about everything you could possible ask for.
Oh, just one small criticism...........The Loos are situated in the basement and a goodish distance from the poolside/activities area ! if children have an' immediate need' then it does take a bit of forward planning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

One more great and unforgettable family holiday at our favorite hotel! Not much to say since like always all from service to food to cleanliness was perfect! Kids really enjoyed too much the new water slide and the kids animation programs as always! Even we decided to travel in August this year since we couldn't have vacation later on we were not disappointed. Hotel was really crowded with many guests of many nationalities but this did not bothered us at all since everything was perfectly organized. Thank you guys for another enjoyable holiday and looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellovers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Coast Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Beach Hotel

Property: Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33171, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#13 Family Hotel in Protaras
#24 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Coast Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Beach Protaras
Hotel Golden Coast Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing