We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
685
343
146
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
343
146
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampiano barsmall harbourkids clubbunk bedswedding co ordinatornext yeargreat holidayindoor poolsea viewevening entertainmentmain buildingchildren and adultsfamily roomaqua gymamazing weddingwedding party
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2009

stayed at this hotel as myself and my partner were getting married here with family arriving later for wedding.my first impressions were very good as hotel was lovely on the eye and had beautiful view of pool and beach as we were upgraded and i hate to sound ungratefull but there were many flaws ie THE RESTAURANT as you entered the restaurant the duty manager would shake your hand as if he"d known you all of his life even though on 8th night he asked myself and my partner if it were our first night,yes embarrissing.while in restaurant subjected to andy the local crooner .if i was not suicidal before the meal i was now.he would belt out love songs in his very own style.later we found out this was the begining of a very long night for andy as he was also the hotel night porter.beleive it or not he was a worse night porter than singer as he struggled to provide tea and coffee for room.another tip hotel private beach is not private and you will be charged for sunbeds.stay on the grass and your fine.as for the food i thought there was not a great choice than i expected as it was a supposed to be a good 4 star wedding hotel.i was hoping there would be more basic choices ie chicken fillet,fish without fancy sauces.tennis was 12 euros each to hire rackets next time i"ll bring my own ha ha.in the morning there was no ommlette station so you had to wait to see the duty manager to order eggs etc as the fried eggs in buffet were never cooked.I told you before about every mealtime the managers shaking your hand like a long lost brother this became annoying as they would interupt your meal to shake your hand and ask if everything was ok.on one occassion my dad said that the eggs were not cooked well enough to the manager and he dissapeared so quick it was unbeleivable.the gym was very good along with all pools indoor and out.all reception staff were very helpfull but for one .I don t know this young dark haired females name but she was the only hotel receptionist who had uk/english accent.if you asked for something she would look at you like something she had trodden in.I once asked her to photocopy some documents for the forthcoming wedding,boy was she not happy .you would have thought i asked her to swim to israel by the look on her face.last whinge see what you think .our wedding cake was exactly half eaten after wedding and hotel kindly offered to put it in their fridge .the following day when we asked for the cake it was no longer half a cake as somebody had took a piece of our wedding cake.cheeky or what.But can i just say the staff who co ordinated our wedding were top notch esp. NKKI MARIA AND THE FAB FATHER MICHAEL CRAWFORD oh betty.thanks from gavin and lisa

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We travelled to this hotel in the first week of may 2009 and what a fantastic hotel it is.
We arrived at the hotel at 1.30am and the staff were ready to greet us and had even cooked food for all of us just incase we were peckish!!
Stayed all inclusive which i would reccomend as the prices for food and drink is a bit steep.
The hotel was in my opinion a 4 star even though others dont think so. I always stay at a 4 or 5 star and this was one of my favourites. Immaculatly clean and very moden reception, spacious rooms and definatly worth having a sea view.
The food was great with loads of choice from chips, pasta. salads roast and tradition cypriot food. Im a very fussy eater and i found enough to eat. Didnt repeat the same food every day as some have said.
The hotel is a bit remote but hop into a taxi and 5 mins your on the main strip of protaras (cost us around 8 euros fare) The hotel has a costal path which will take you there by foot too.
Saw a wedding whilst we were there and it was fab i can see why its so popular to get married there.

Overall a great time was had by all our group and the weather was around 25 degrees with a nice breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fashionfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Loved this hotel - had a very relaxing break. The food and service were excellent. The pool area is lovely being right on the beach. The rooms were nice and spacious- very confortable beds and good shower.The evening entertainment was a bit poor being out of season. Not much near the hotel if you want to go out. We walked along the coast to Fig Tree Bay which was lovley and you can walk to Proataris (20 mins or get the bus). Go All Inclusive - very expensive otherwise. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Simply one of the best hotels we have ever been to. We have traveled to Cyprus and the Golden Coast Hotel last September and we were amazed. The first time we stepped into the hotel we felt that we were going to have a great time.
We've booked for a MV but when we got there we have asked at the front-desk if they have SV available, because we thought that a SV room would be better. They did, so we have paid for a SV upgrade. The room was great and the view was perfect. The room was very comfortable for all 3 of us (wife and child) and very clean.

On the first day, the weather wasn't that good so we used the indoor pool which also has jacuzzi and sauna. Because we were All Inclusive, we had one free sauna use, so we used it right away. The outside pool was also great and the whole setting there was very relaxing. There was soft music playing while we were laying on our sunbeds.

The hotel is not very close to what they call the "main Protaras" but there was a small path right next to the beach which you could take to get there. There were also buses passing from the hotel every day which take you to Ayia Napas and Paralimni. We've visited the Aquarium (our son loved it) which was near the hotel and the big Waterpark in Ayia Napas.

The entertaining team was very nice. They had all kind of activities the whole day. There were games and fun competition for children, music, dancing and every night they put up a show for the guests. There was Karaoke night (embarrassing night for me :) ), music quiz night, bingo night etc.

The food was the B-E-S-T part of our holidays. Never in my life I've enjoyed food so much. On the first day we asked to talk to the Chef, because my wife is allergic to some ingredients so we wanted to make sure that we won't be facing any surprises. A few seconds after the Chef came to where we were sitting to welcome us. We told him about our "problem" and he promised that every day he will come with us at the buffet to tell us which food we should avoid. What an amazing personality he had. He has a whole kitchen to run and yet he was more than willing to help us every day. Every night they had different themes with food menus from all over the world. If i remember well they had Caribbean night, Greek night, Cyprus night, Italian night.

Would definitely come back for my next holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George8130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Travelled to the Golden Coast in October for a last minute weeks break - felt was pretty expensive for what we got. Dont think this hotel warrants its 4 - 5* status at all, definitely 3 at most.

Location - is pretty much out of the way really, a bus runs right outside the door pretty frequently and is extremely cheap so you can go into Protaras or as far as Ayai Napa or other direction to Parlimini which we did all just to get out of hotel for a while. You can walk down to the bars but its a fair hike and no good late at night, taxi's rip you off!

Rooms - clean, adequate,no problems, had usual television, kettle etc, couldnt use the fridge though despite being all inclusive.

Food - this i felt was one of the things that let the hotel down, the dining room is pleasant with someone playing organ and singing but you had to walk through to another room to get your food. The choice was the most limited i have ever had in a hotel, could always get something but even i had a struggle and ended up with a roast most nights and im not a fussy eater, however my friend really struggled, thank goodness for the good old chicken nuggets and pizza (sorry but i dont go on holiday to eat chicken nuggets!)

Drinks - ok nothing special, lager fine, spirits local brands, no complaints

Entertainment - appalling, same woman who had never had a night off in years doing the kids disco, then very little after that, someone playing music, think 1 night someone came in to entertain.

Pool - nice and clean, seemed to be plenty of beds but this was october, definitely think you would struggle if high season. Hotel right on beach but was very small.
There is an indoor pool also - acceptable, dont bother with the gym wasnt worth it. A couple of worn out treadmills and bikes, no air conditioning!

Overall this was a relaxing week away, however i think we paid far too much for a supposed high class AI hotel, have stayed in much better for less money. If went back to Cyprus would not stay in this hotel again, is too far out the way and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews