We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic once again!!!”
Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic once again!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here for second time and got back this morning! It did not disappoint! Went all inclusive for a week. Food remains sPlendid and staff friendly. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Beach and pool glorious. Met some lovely people and had some good laughs! Hey to rich the one stop entertainer who took me paragliding!!! Amazing!! Hey to all our new friends and hope to see you next year!! For another round of killer darts and pool side
Chat and laughs! Here's to aqua gym forever!!! I think what says it all about here is that people keep coming back year after year!! Go here and fall in love with the place!!! P.s it's Sian and Sarah if you haven't already guessed!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olibill1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    170
    99
    51
    27
See reviews for
184
219
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent location staff very helpfull and the food is excellent.One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: If you pay for a sea view make sure you insist on the 1st 2nd or 3rd floor as you may get allocated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We were orginally booked into the Vrissiana Hotel for our honeymoon at the end of August but due to building works, we were given the option to move. We were disappointed because we loved the location having visited 2 years earlier and therefore wanted to stay within the area and found the Illiada and read the reviews and it looked like a good alternative.

Everything about this hotel, the staff, the location, the food etc was excellent. An all round brilliant holiday with no complaints. We had booked and paid for a sea view room and were given one of the rooms that were set back and although it was a sea view room, as this was our honeymoon, we really hoped for a full facing front sea view. We went down to reception and explained why we would like to have a front sea view room and after a bit of searching around were told that we could have one but not for another 3 days. We were happy enough to wait.

The rooms were of a very good standard, the cleaners did a fantastic job everyday and replenished our tea and coffee. The location of the hotel is less than 2 minutes to the beach which has a vast amount of watersports right on the doorstep. This was one of the added bonuses of this hotel; being able to have something to watch all day long with the parasenders going on all day, jet skis, banana boats, etc. The sunbathing area was a bit crowded most days but sunloungers were always available and if they weren't the staff would put out extra. The pool was a good size and very clean.

The hotel is located on the main strip but the area for bars, restaurants and entertainment were excellent. Loads of choice and everywhere clean and friendly. No Ayai Napa rowdy club goers and it is a very family friendly place to be.

The best thing about this hotel was the food. Breakfast a plenty, lunch was a huge surprise; no buffet help yourself but a waiter table service option under the sunshades where food was made to order so steak, salads, burgers, kebabs etc all available. The tuna salad was a particular favorite but beware you get so much that it is difficult to get through it. The chips are probably the best I've tasted. Evening meals were spot on. So much choice; always hot and very flavorsome.

We loved this holiday and it is up there in our top 3 of the past 30 years and we particularly love Protaras so we will definately be going back.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must but ask for a room at the very front of the hotel as it is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SandyLeicester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

we stayed for two weeks in june and had a great time .the staf are all very friendly the rooms are very clean fresh towels every day also beech towels are provided so you save on weight in your suitcase .we went back in september and the food is even better .every thing you need is on your doorstep.we have booked up for next year we enjoyed it so much

Room Tip: the sea view rooms have a lovely view and you dont hear any outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

we stayed here last year and I forgot to review it then and since I have great belief in TripAdvisor's reviewers..I thought i'd better do this little gem...stayed for 10 nights in October 2010...weather fantastic for the time of year...very hot. Hotel is next to the beach so very good location and in the centre of Protaras too...The rooms are basic but clean...at first ours was overlooking the air con unit and very noisy..we asked to be moved and we were...no problems.

The pool was quite cold as the hotel dips in the shade this time of year...but still we joined in with the event team games and once you're in...you don't notice (the sea by the way is divine...warm, welcoming and calm)

The food was outstanding for an all inclusive... breakfast was very plentiful..usual breakfast fayre...full English, cereals, fruit and with a crepe/omelete bar too...nice touch...and lovely coffee...mmm.... The restaurant was also excellent...themed every night...you certainly wouldn't go hungry. The restaurant had a very nice atmosphere, table cloths and candles on the tables...all this in spite of the numbers of guests...the waiters and waitresses were very attentive and always there with a smile.....The size of the dishes for dinner in the beach bar were enormous! two could easily share and still be full! as we are 1. greedy and 2. all inclusive we ate them anyway..the calamari was divine!

The entertainment however is another story...not up to much...just some gambling/poker night (not interesting) some weak singers another night (bad karaoke) some nights nothing at all...BUT it depends what you are looking for...we went out most nights and made our own entertainment! The whole resort is winding down in October anyway so maybe that is the reason. The local nightclub wasnt open and some bars already shut for the Winter..so perhaps not the place for youngsters in search of dancing...

The hotel did not have Sky TV and this means that on colder days (we had one) there is little to do...so boredom might set in...bring a book just in case...the internet is extortion (3 euro for 30 mins) at the hotel so don't bother...go along to the internet cafe or look for an English bar on the right that has internet for 1 euro for 30 mins...more than adequate to check emails etc...in all though...we enjoyed it here at this hotel...you wont be disappointed..with the exception of the entertainment...but we met some great friends and had a great time!

Room Tip: ask for one that does not overlook the breakfast area if you can...you will hear them setting up eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lillibetisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

One of the best holidays. Beach fantastic. We were all inclusive and it was well worth it. Richard who organises entertainment and poolside fun was really nice and the evening entertainment was very good. Some valuable info on hotel; food was of a good standard and good selection; all rooms have a kettle with tea and coffee. Rooms cleaned with fresh towels daily. You can hire fresh beach towel to be provided each day for 10 euro (7 days). Superb staff and service. You don't need to take your iron there's a room with iron/iron board - no charge. Usual crappy hairdryer so if you're fussy take your own. No need to take travel adaptor cos its the same plug socket as UK but you could take an adaptor if you intend to use more than one electrical item at a time, there's only one socket to use. Satellite TV consisted of one BBC news channel so not good. We had a superb sea view room but there are only 20 proper sea view rooms. If you are unlucky enough to get the rooms behind reception then you're facing a hotel with no view, if you can afford to upgrade its worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greta701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Excellent location more 3star accommodation but 5 star food rooms do need updating as they are a little old fashioned but you don't go on holiday to stay in the room all day! The food was amazing always lots of variety and as a fussy eater the food was delicious! Dinner time was rather generous! Large portions great if you can eat it but after a big breakfast no way could I eat it all! We didn't manage to get a sun lounger on the grass part of the hotel everyday nor by the pool we did have to pay €7.50 for 2 loungers and a parasol on the beach as sun loungers were being occupied well before 6.30am!
Service from waiters and waitresses was excellent they do keep asking if you have finished the second you have but I didnt once see any flies hanging around!!
The staff work very hard to ensure all customers are happy, it made our first time to Cyprus a nice experience and we deffo are going back.
Entertainment was a little drab, one of the entertainers certainly couldn't sing, and as we were situated over the armania bar it was hard to shut off some 1am with the noise. But overall a really good holiday

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lk270809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Property: Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing