We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
walsall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have just spent a holiday with you from 15th to 29th May 2013and we wish to say that we had a wonderful time. We had a lovely sea view room on the top floor, it was kept spotlessly clean and clean towells every day,the maid being so polite and friendly to us.
The food was very good with plenty of choice and once again all the staff were very polite and made you feel so welcome.
Specail thanks to Colin on night reception who was always ready to have a chat with us and made us feel welcome. Come on West Brom.
This was our 2nd. visit and are looking forward to returning again.
June and Bob. West Midlands.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    181
    104
    55
    30
See reviews for
203
231
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just spent the longest two weeks ever. Thought We were in a seventies time warp. Having thought we bought a 4 star! All inclusive package, not so. The hotel is dropping to bits, although our room was clean, but very tired! The fact that there were B&B, and half board guests, it just didn't work for us being ' all inclusive ' . Mini fridge in room, but nothing in it. Told to buy a bottle of water, then when empty take it to the bar, where it would be filled. Very poor! Great location, but very clickish.

Room Tip: Not next to generator on top floor, or overlooking outside dining room on floor -2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel 15th May 2013 until 22nd May 2013 the room provided we was more than happy with, although needed updating the room was clean everyday to a very high standard, the breakfast was served on the ground floor with plenty to chose from, lunch was served by the pool waiter services which was served promptly and always with a smile, only comment would be must be sent from kitchen very hot to stay warm until you get it at your table, evening meal served on first floor buffet for me there was not enough choice, but food that was provided was very good, the only thing with this restraunt was that were the food is laid out there is a blind corner, a child that was running caused me to stop sudden and the soup burnt my hand, on the hole a good hotel, the barman Makis is very good and I am sure some people go back to this hotel because of him, Downside for me was No free Wi-Fi very poor, you can buy a drink at Rockerfellas across road and get free wi-fi yet you spend hundreds of pounds to stay at this hotel and get charged, and the same goes for safe keys,in my opinion I think this is the fat cat getting fatter, being a little to greedy, also the reception staff could do with being friendlier these are the first people you see on arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moordale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

we have been staying at the Iliada beach hotel many times and always have a lovely holiday.
The staff are excellent and very friendly. Food is very good with buffet breakfast and evening meal and waiter sevice at lunchtime at the poolside bar. The location is perfect if you like a beach holiday, hotel is in need of a little updating but the hotel and rooms are kept very clean and tidy. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DENISE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

When considering an hotel in this area, check the map and Google Earth. At this hotel, you are close to the beach, and you are on the middle of the beach promenade of Protaras. You can walk one to two kilometer each way, always finding a nice spot for yourself if you want. The all inclusive are a bargain, with a good breakfast buffet, a simple but reasonably good lunch and a really four star dinner buffet. The food is mostly prepared from fresh ingredients, and at least one of the cooks is definitely a five star cook. Compared to the restaurants in Cyprus generally, you get more than you pay for. Other restaurants are close by though, even the local Lidl, and a bus stop is within two minutes walk.

The facilities of the hotel itself seems a little outdated, though everything is is well kept and in working order. Same goes for the rooms, and if you are a little nostalgic, you gonna love this hotel. You may say that the hotel seems to be run on a budget, but having seen a lot of other hotels around all of Europe, this hotel really has a charm of its own. Good working air conditioning at the rooms, good and isolated doors to the balcony - but be aware, the doors towards the corridor is NOT isolated. The sound isolation is non-existing. If you want a little peace, avoid the few rooms which have a door directly towards the reception area. Simple as that.

THE REAL FIVE STAR PLUS considering this hotel is the staff. There seems to be two managers, one for the reception and one for the bar and restaurants, who works 16 hours a day, always doing their very best to keep everything in line. To put it short: I have never experienced a more friendly staff anywhere - the service level was above all I had ever expected. Combine this with a nice mix of guests who are there for the vacation - not for having two weeks of party - and you have a perfect holiday. Also. late checkout is usually no problem - talk to the manager of the reception, and confirm with the staff on the day of checkout.

Room Tip: A balcony, preferably towards the sea, is a reasonably priced option. Also, be aware that there may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norulf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here from the 5/5/13 to 15/5/13 and had a great time. The rooms could do with being up dated and there should give offer free wifi, also sky tv should be made available if wanted.
However the staff are great the food is good and the pool and beach are on your doorstep.
Evening entertainment could be better but thats compensated by Makis the bar man and Boyan (Bob) the new entertainment manager who works harder the most of the staff.
We wanted a room with a sea view but got a room with a side view when if we could change they said it would be an extra 8 euros per night, we were there for 10 nights so we stayed put and still enjoyed the holiday.
Over all we had a great time and would we go back ho yes without doubt and are looking to bo so.
Paul & Christine.

Room Tip: We had a side view room (217) just as good as a sea view. You do get some niose from the puds and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balooscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a holiday at iliada on 3rd October. On arrival we were greeted by unsympathetic receptionists who told us they had overbooked and had no room for us. We were then transferred to the Antigoni hotel which was absolutely filthy to say the least. the room was damp and smelly and the bathroom was appalling. After kicking up a stink we were transfered back to the iliada afterone day and night at the Antigoni. The iliada staff were rude and the lights in our room and bathroom kept cutting out, needless to say they werent in the slightest bit intrrested. Please dont book here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hjgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 66 in Protaras
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#36 of 66 in Protaras
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 66 in Protaras
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#27 of 66 in Protaras
1,282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Property: Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing