We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned from iliada beach for the sixth time. The reason for returning for so many years is the cleanliness of rooms the food quality and staff they cant do enough for you. Boyan the entertainment guy full of beans and very cheerful. A big thank you to colin the scouse night porter who cant help supporting the wrong liverpool team but i wont hold that against him. very helpful and cant do enough for you thanks very much see you next year.Tom Jones family wales

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    170
    98
    51
    27
See reviews for
184
218
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

just got back from the iliada beach hotel, this was our second time at the hotel an i have to say that it was better than last year, all the staff are very friendly and helpfull bar staff are great too, all rooms are cleaned every day an the hotel itself is very clean the only fault i can say about the hotel is the lack of choice for food for lunch an dinner. but apart from that the hotel is excellent an we will deffo go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just returned from our 5th stay at Iliada and are already planning for next year :), All staff are excellent and can't do enough for you, Rooms are cleaned to a very high standard as is the pool area. Food is excellent though I missed the lunch time menu this year which changed to a buffet style lunch.Entertainer Boyan was excellent this year keeping everyone involved with activities.Absolutely no complaints, can't wait until next year again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magsp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherwell
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have just returned from our third stay at Iliada Beach Hotel. As always we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Unfortunately on arrival there was a mix up with our front sea view room but all was sorted out within a day and we were treated very well by reception staff. Hotel has a high level of cleanliness and everyone is very friendly especially in the bar and Colin who covers night reception. Only disappointment was that the lunch time menu in the restaurant by the pool is no longer available to all inclusive guests as was before but now a buffet lunch is offered instead.
Great location and I would recommend this smaller friendly hotel, my husband and I will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Would recommend sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaroslavl, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Thank you, I was vacationing with a friend on 03.06.2013 to 22.05.2013. the weather was wonderful, the sea is cool, but it was possible to swim. clean beach. the hotel is on the beach. on the hotel's poolside sun beds and umbrellas free of charge, missing them all. I really liked the hotel, there was a very quiet, friendly staff, very tasty food. I realized that Cyprus - this is one of the few countries where I would like to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have just come back from a lovely 2 weeks in the lliada Hotel, the hotel does need alittle updating in places but it did not distract from the overall holiday. The food was lovely and I am quite a fussy eater and i found a huge plateful every night. The staff are really friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff and night reception man. The location is one of the best in the strip, plenty of bars, restaurants and the other side is the fantastic beach which is right on your doorstep. Overbooking was a problem in this hotel but it has been rectified this year by the new owners and the new manager, also we were told that a major refurbishment will be completed by next year. We would definately go back. Oh Yea as the barman Makis would say.

Room Tip: any rooms on side or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great location, lovely food and staff so friendly. Makus and both Martinas superb members of staff. Ok rooms a bit tired but who goes to Cyprus to watch TV ? We will return without a doubt. Boyon top entertainer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Property: Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing