We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday/Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday/Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed in the illiada 22-09-13 until 29-09-2013 for our wedding along with 10 guests who also stayed in the hotel. First impressions were great considering we arrived early hours, we was all a little bit worried as we had read the reviews previously on here and we had booked this for our big day. Well all i have to say on behalf of me and my husband and my family the hotel was fab and staff were amazing. Angela,lucia and jackie my wedding planners made our dreams come true with the wedding couldnt of asked for a better day! Yes the rooms are a bit dated but since when do you come on holidays to a sea front location hotel to stay in your rooms?Beds were comfy cleans towels everyday and hotel was kept spotless!

The food always had a choice of meat and fish, among the 12 of us ages ranging from 10 to 75 we never once compained there was nothing there to eat. The hotel is in a fab location clear blue waters footsteps away from the pool and bars and shops the otherside! The hotel is so relaxed and friendly we couldnt ask for much more apart from staying there a bit longer as we didnt want to leave!

Best descision we ever made going to cyprus for our wedding and most importantly having it in the illiada beach hotel :) We are all travelling back next september/october to this hotel as a family as you cant ask for a better holiday :)

Hope this helps people who are a little unsure of this hotel as we were last year when we booked but honestly there is nothing bad to write about!

xx

Room Tip: we stayed on the minus 1 floor side views but then was upgraded to sea view as part of wedding packa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    169
    98
    51
    27
See reviews for
184
218
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hirwaun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned from a fantastic two weeks holiday, what makes this hotel special are the staff and guests that return year after year, yes the hotel needs refurbishing as the décor and fixtures are showing their age, the rooms are keep spotless as are the public areas, the one exception are the toilets on the ground floor which are cleaned regularly but would seem to be abused by the guests that use them.

A big thank you to Eleni, Georgina, Augusta, Makis, Savvas, Andreas, Ken, Costas and all the staff for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just back from 10 day stay at Illiada Beach and it was a good hotel, spotlessly clean, room cleaned every day with fresh towels. Beds comfortable which is a bonus. We stayed half board and only ate dinner as breakfast was ok but we preferred to skip this and lunch whilst we were touring about. We booked and paid extra for seaview and were allocated a terrace which would be great if you had children but where our room was situated we did not get the sun so we could not make good use of it. I dare say if I asked to be changed I think the staff would have moved us but we could not be bothered. I would stay at this hotel again but only if I had upper room with sea view. Staff were very pleasant. Good location for entertainment and although bars were nearby we never heard anything at nice. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not have children and want a seaview go for upper floor. Although the side balconies only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molly060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Another nice and relaxing at The Iliada. I guess we are lucky as we are regulars and know most of the staff and get treated well. So I will try and and make some comments not yet written. For those who like to watch TV.....sorry only BBC World news is available in your room, tho bars cater for sport! All-inc is recommended due to increasing prices and you can really get your money's worth. Treat staff and guests with respect and you will get it back. We love this hotel and we meet up with many regulars year after year who have become great friends. Yes....there were a lot of Russians staying this year. Although not a problem you tended to find yourself observing them all the time. No-one could speak Russian, and not many Russians could speak English so mixing was not easy so it was at times difficult trying to understand a lot of what they were about! Food was always good....maybe on the odd day not hot enough but usually fine! We hear of renovation plans but I guess finance will play a major part in this. So apart from the Russian element, the holiday was faultless and we will be returning in 12 months for trip 17! Big thanks to Eleni Makis Georgina and everyone else for making our holiday fantastic and to all our friends who we meet up with. See you all next year! D&A

Room Tip: Side sea view or full view are great. This year we went for the full sea view and I loved watching s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

my husband and i are just back from a ten day holiday at the iliadda hotel in protaras.it was a very clean hotel the staff friendly.our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels and tea.coffee etc topped up each day.this hotel is in a great location and right on beach front location.the food was very nice a good we choice each day.you must try the omelettes for breakfast mmm they are lovely.there was always something on at night time and also some daytime activities going on.beaches are gorgeous also.my only down fall although we had a nice side sea view. we faced down to restaraunt so we didnt get much privacy.the balcony was quite low.so you could see on to our room.apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I have just come back from spending one week all-inclusive at the Illiada. The hotel and the rooms themselves are ok; more 3* than 4*, but comfortable and clean, if a little dated. The food was ok. Breakfast wasn't great; lunch would normally have at least one dish that was worth having; while dinner was usually pretty good, with a number of tasty dishes every night and a good variety to boot.

The hotel's two greatest strengths are undoubtedly it's location (literally between the centre of the main strip of bars and restaurants in Protaras and a lovely sand beach with crystal clear sea) and the evening staff and entertainment officer. Makis and Martina in the main evening bar were brilliant, fast as lightning and always charming and entertaining. The evening entertainment officer, Boyan, was also a lovely guy, who bends over backwards to get everyone enjoying themselves.

Overall, I would recommend the Illiada to anyone looking for a nice break, but would also caution that it seems to be mostly Russians staying there now. This wasn't a problem for my wife and I, and we got on well with a number of the people staying, but most of the Russians do tend to stay separate from everyone else (perhaps understandable given the language barrier).

Room Tip: Side rooms are a good mix of having a sea view whilst being away from the noise of the main strip. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Illiada Beach Hotel all inclusive, and to be honest we were both very disappointed.
We arrived early evening to be greeted by a member of the reception staff who didn't even raise a smile.
The rooms are quite basic but on the whole comfortable with the exception of the air conditioning unit which was totally inadequate and extremely noisy.
The bath appeared un-clean and the shower head was cracked and leaking, so taking a shower was a painfully slow event.

Breakfast was unappealing tasteless and left under heated lamps swimming in grease. Lunch was very much the same and as for the evening meals, we were shocked to see left over bacon and so called ham (which tasted much more like spam) cut up, mixed with pasta shells and served as an option of pasta salad. The general menu lacked variety taste and texture and hence after 3 nights we could take no more and ate out for the remainder of the holiday.

On a plus note the barman was friendly and always gave service with a smile. The entertainment host was also cheerful and did his best to keep guests happy and entertained.

We would strongly recommend a good through search of other hotels before booking this hotel, although the location is excellent, as it is right on the beach and close to the main strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAJames2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Property: Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing