We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Everything was perfect about this hotel, the location, the food, daytime activitys, night time entertainment, staff were friendly.
We were on half board but were offered to upgrade to all inclusive if we moved to the hotel next door (silver sands) but we could use all inclusive facilitys at both. (I think Iliada had over booked) We thought it sounded to good to be true!! but we looked at the hotel next door before we agreed to do it and the rooms were exactly the same, so we decided to go for it! We spent all our time in the iliada though as the food was spot on and there was more going on there. It was definatly worth it as drinks are quite expensive, we saved so much money by just swapping rooms. So if your offered to do it go for it you won't regreat it, as you have both use of pools and can drink and eat in both. The lunch is lovely at the hotel, you get to choose from a big menu and its good quality and big portions. Enjoy your holiday, we will definatly return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthamptonScook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    170
    99
    51
    27
See reviews for
184
219
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

4star hotel. 3star food. very clean. most staff eastern europeans so little rappor with residents. polite and effitient. but could have been staying anywhere.
bar and snack bar very expensive. location of hotel on beach perfect. main street very noisy with karioke bars. hotel entertainment poor . daytime animation team seem to have spent more tome in hiding,little seen. good hotel but resort not my kind of cyprus.
large influx of locals at weekend but did no harm.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireFogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2009

we have just came back from the iliada which we stayed at for 2 weeks and i have to say it was the best holiday we have ever had. we actually came to cyprus for my sisters wedding. there was 19 in our party and every single one of us enjoyed our stay here. the food was excellent the rooms got cleaned everyday they were spotless. the location is unbelivable beach shops and nightlife right on your doorstep what more could you want. all the staff were helpful the only slight thing is that you have to wear long trousers to go to the restraunt on a night which we did not know about but when the restraunt manager told us it was not a problem. Now to the entertainment team what can we say they did'nt just make the holiday they made the whole experience of the wedding aswell. my sister and some more of the family were acctually stayin in the vangelis but came down everyday for aqua areobics and then the lads would jump in for water polo...tennis...darts and the most enjoyable which we have never seen in any other hotel was a cannoe race in the sea. all the reviews say about daniel and how good he is and it is 100 % true. Steph arrived 2 days into our stay and as the comment says below it was like she had been doing it for years. the 2 work well together. always happy and always having a laugh i would reccomend this hotel to anyone and definatley be coming back next year. thank you too all the staff .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

stayed at the iliada for 2 weeks in august, cannot fault the hotel in any way, rooms were cleaned everyday and spotless, the cleaners were always friendly, the food was excellent and we found there was a good choice to satisfy everyone, the staff were always very friendly and would always stop and chat and ask if you were enjoying your holiday.We were 2 couples with a teenage lad and so was a bit worried hed get bored being on his own but wed got no worries Danny and Steph the reps made sure of that they were brilliant with the kids, it was stephs first week there when we arrived and you would have thought shed been there all season they would get all the kids up to take part and join in the activities,everyone loved them , they would also put themselves out for you to have a chat, thanks for the water aerobics danny and (steph)lol. The hotel is right on the beach and there are loads of sunbeds, as for reading previous reviews about the locals at weekends taking up all the pool and beds we can honestly say we didnt see a problem, everyone seemed so friendly , were were central to all the pubs and clubs what more could we ask for, overall we had a fantastic holiday thanks iliada for making this holiday our best holiday yet , we can assure you well be back very soon

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelleWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlynirvana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We booked this hotel after reading other reviews, and have to say that our 2 week holiday there was brilliant, the location of the hotel is perfect, the beach is great. We didn't use sunbeds on the beach, as there was always plenty of sunbeds on the garden, which gave you easy access to the beach and sea.
There was a problem with flies some of the days we were there, use of insect repelent sunscreen seemed to help a little, but proper insect repellent may be better. There were no problems with mosquitos.
The food at the hotel was very good, the choice maybe not as much as at larger hotels, however, the quality of the food was very good. We swapped our evening meal for lunch some days, and ate out a few evenings, this was very simple to do, you just tell the lunch time staff that this is what you want to do.
The only thing about the evening meals which affects men is that you have to wear long trousers, or 3/4 lenght trousers, and no open toe sandals, but it's no big deal.

The staff are all lovely, the reception staff especially are polite and helpful, and no difficulties when asking for information.

Extra costs include safety deposit box, which is 2 euros per day and 20 euro deposit.
beach towels are free, you just pay 10 euro deposit and exchange for clean every day.

Location is brilliant, as you have easy access to bars and clubs, but don't have any of the noise at night.

Protaras is great, because you can choose to go to the clubs if you want, or you can have quite nights in the bars, and there is lots of entertainment going on. We saw an Elvis and Tom Jones impersonator in the Square bar by macdonalds who was brilliant, as long as you don't take him seriously. (he doesn't take himself seriously either)

We saw a brilliant Michael Jackson impersonator at Ghetto bar, he was amazing, and stopped traffic in the street.

This was a great holiday, and if we went back to Protaras, would go back to this hotel.

You can get to Aiya napa by bus for 1.50 euro each way, busses are regular, but stop at about 10:30pm.

If you want a real treat, I would advise to go to Konnos beach, which is a bus ride away, but is a beautiful beach with a small cove, which is ideal for swimming in.

We hired a car for three days, which was brilliant, we went to Paphos, and then another day went to Troodos mountains, and made our way to Calledonian falls. This is about 45 min trek into the mountains, but it's worth it. We went under the waterfall, which was freezing, but had to be done.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlynirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We have just come back from a two week stay at the Iliada Beach Hotel in Protaras, can I say it was a lovely hotel, the staff were lovely, Romana from behind the bar and reception was lovely, always had a smile on her face. The maids were fabulous the room was cleaned every day. The location of the hotel was perfect, met some lovely people. We would definitely go back to this hotel. The only downfall we could point out, is that it was advertised that the hotel had a kids club, which we never seen anything of, the whole two weeks we were there. I think they did not have enough staff. On our first week there, there was nothing on at all, nothing going on in the pool, or anything for the children, there was evening entertainment, but the whole idea of going away with children, is that there are things for your children to do, so that you to can relax. On the second week we were there, there was little things on in the pool like water polo and aerobics in the water, but that wasnt every day, but there still was no childrens club, although it stated there was one, and there was a room with a list of activities that should have happened for the children, but there was nothing. There were entertainers called Steph and Dan, and they did all the activities in the day time, but very limited, and not enough for the children to be entertained. We would go back to this hotel but would definitely check for next time that there was going to be a kids club available.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea, wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Really good hotel, friendly staff and great day/night entertainment. Dan, the guy who did the entertertainment was just the best. a reall good mate. when ever u saw him in the day he would have a chat and a good laugh, and in the night if u saw in out in a pub or club he would include u in what ever he is doing and make your holiday much better. top man (Y)

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welsh-youth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#16 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Property: Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing