We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iliada Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
182
187
113
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
187
113
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnext yearevening mealside sea viewsun loungerseuro depositbeach barbar managergreat holidayneighbouring hotelrussian guestsrooms cleaned every daynight porterdoor stepreception staff arethe main stripbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2009

amazing!!!!! cant praise the iliada enough,all reviews are so true here & more....food was plentifull & always a different themed menu,the weather was beautifull every day,the location was spot on for everything you required,hotel spotless,cleaned every day to high standard...all iliada staff so polite & helpfull,not forgetting makis who was the best ever at cocktails in the bar...iliada was a perfect setting,we stayed here for 10 days with our 2 teenagers,a bit worried before we arrived wondering if there would be enough for them to do,but i cannot praise the animation team enough,steph & dan ,always making us laugh,filling our time around the pool with activities going on every day.our first day started with a canoe race in the sea,it was so much fun,i knew then they were going to be entertaining & they were fantastic,nothing was to much trouble, the girls have fantastic shows going on in the evening,steph has an amasing voice & the dancers are fantastic,not to be missed is dans version of angel by SHAGGY.the team even took my son & daughter out with them in there time away from iliada,so a massive thank you to you both....we are returning next year for sure and looking forward to booking our wedding in protaras!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Just got back from Iliada and I had the most amazing time ever. I didnt want to leave! We went for 10 days and we was all inclusive. It was my first time to Cyprus and I enjoyed it so much. Every thing about it was brilliant. The rooms where cleaned everyday, the food was always lovely. I am a fussy eater and there was always somthing for me to eat at breakfast, lunch and dinner. All the staff where very friendly and they made us feel very welcome. There was different entertainment at the lounge bar every night, the all premier girls were fantastic doing there shows and dancing also Steph is a exelent singer. The bar staff always made sure you had a drink and they were so welcoming to us all and made lovely cocktails.
I came with my mum, her partner and my older brother and at times I was abit bord but the reps Daniel and Steph changed that. They made my holiday absolutly amazing! They got along SO well and worked good together. By the pool everyday they did activites and they was happy all the time. We all became very close to them and through out the whole day and night they entertained us very very well. Even when they wasent working they still managed to entertain us in the clubs and pubs at night. There a great laugh and very friendly. If it wasent for them my holiday wouldnt have been any where nere as good as it was. They was brilliant!!! They managed to entertain everybody in the Iliada from any age. They did Kids Club everyday and also did Aqua Arobics every morning where all different age ranges would join in. They recomended the best boat trips and clubs to go to and they was right :D Nothing was ever too much trouble for them they woud always help us in every way they can and even in there spare time they helped. By far the best holiday EVER thanks to Steph & Dan :D Thankyouu so much you 2! There is nothing to complain about this hotel I loved it in every way and I would recomend it 100% to anybody. I will definatly be coming back. Absolutly loved it :D
Amber

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amberrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

hotel one of the best we have stayed in for location right on the beach and also on the strip the staff !! what can i say they all made our holiday the best ever from the room hostess to the waitress and waiters and even the bar staff. we were offered all inclusive if we moved next door to the silver sand hotel and we did go and look at the rooms but it was not as nice so we declined and stayed put ,the breakfasts are so plentiful you can hardly eat until dinner time but if you are feeling peckish there is a great bakery 3doors away for filled rolls and pastry,sunbeds you don't need to worry about getting up early to put your towels down there are loads to choose from. hairdryer in room and no need for travel plugs as they have the same 3pin plugs as us. the meals at night are great and if you dont find something to your liking well you must be very fussy. we used the windmill car hire and found them to be the cheapest . protarus is lovely with the best beaches and we met some great people, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

'GOOD' location,staff, food, beach, clean rooms. 'NEGATIVE' flys! Had a fantastic time. Thanx to staff & 'The Family' for making this holiday fantastic. Same time same place!? Sorry bout the accurate weather forecasting!! D&A Taunton. (Go all-in) bit pricey!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay1964Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Lovely hotel just the right size right on the sandy beach, food was amazing, staff were very friendly but the best part for us a parent was Daniel entertaining the kids, we got to soak up the sun and relax whilst the kids were entertained. They made loads of new friends in the wall to wall sunshine and my daughter cried when we left she wanted to bring Daniel home with her! Our only regret is it will be another year before we can go back. We heard from other people staying along the strip that the Iliada did the best food and we certainly could not fault it, in fact this is the first holiday we didn't bother to eat out of the hotel- lazy but very lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blazecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews