We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My husband and I have just returned from holiday in Protaras, Cyprus, spent at the Hotel Illiada Beach.

What an excellent hotel with a great location and outstanding, friendly staff. The hotel is clean with great facilities and the restaurants great, the only thing I would say is that there could be more choices at dinner.

The rooms are very spacious and clean but the balconies could do with lights, not everyone likes to spend every night in pubs, some nights it’s good to just sit and read on the balcony with a nice glass of wine.

The entertainment team were good, although perhaps the entertainment programme should be reviewed to include things like quizzes around the pool or in the lounge at night as well as singers.

One down point is that some locals treat the pool area as their weekend playground, being noisy and leaving rubbish behind them and expecting the kind staff to clean up their mess.

All in all we will return to this hotel as we had a great time, terrific weather and met a great bunch of people, guests and staff .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinevere61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    178
    103
    51
    28
See reviews for
196
225
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

My partner and myself have just spent a week (all-inclusive) at the Ilidia Beach Hotel, it is our first visit to Cyprus and we had such a lovely time. It's in a great location, right on the beach and the sea is so clear, it is like tap water. The staff here are so accommodating, the food is great and for those that go all inclusive, at luchtimes you can choose what you want from the a la carte menu at the restaurant by the pool - we tried quite a few different meals and they were all delicious, As far as drinks go, there is so much to choose from and not just the local spirits and beers either. Having spoken to many people staying here, many return year after year and often meet up with people they met at the Ilidia on their first visit. The night time entertainment is not that varied but if you fancy a change, there are many bars and restaurants right outside the hotel. The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels replaced and most of the people that stay here are British - something we have not experienced in our recent years of travel. i would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back one day.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CardiffTazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Just returned from a two weeks stay at this hotel. We were half board. The hotel is in a great location, the weather is fantastic, really hot the first week, but the second week it cooled down slightly, and myself and my 12 year old daugther really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at this hotel before, and can honestly say that we think that it is a great hotel. The hotel is great, cant really fault it, the cleaners are fantastic. The reception staff are lovely. Overall all the staff are helpful and friendly. The food in the hotel is a bit repetitive, but overall not too bad. We ate out several nights and we did infact changed our evening meal and ate lunch instead, which we thought was better. The entertainment in the hotel could do with updating and more variety. The holiday overall was great, we would go back to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

this hotel is no way a four star hotel i have just returned from a ten day holiday at this


hotel and in my mind it should be classed as a three star hotel .i would like to say that all the staff i saw were very good .but the rooms were clean but not four star standard the bathrooms are very basic the shower was rubbish and the bath had been resurfaced and it was all coming off . the breakfast was cold the resturant for the evening meal was like something from twenty years ago .and if you have booked half board i would change dinner for lunch this was the best meal of the day if they changed the rating to three star you would not be dissapointed but i expect a much better standered for the money i paid





wa

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dumboHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

we have just returned back from two weeks and we had a fantastic time even if the weather was TOO HOT the first week, but we managed!!!!!
The hotel was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed all inc and must say that we had a fab time. My children 18 ans 12 really enjoyed themselves plenty to eat and drink.
For breakfast you had a very good choice from fruit/bacon and eggs or cerial or toast
for lunch you could select from a menu where there was something for everyone.
Evening meal was bufet style and with the exception of one night we had a lovely meal
The entertainment of an evening was not up to much but to be honest this was not a problem for us as we didnot stay in the hotel but went out.
The daytime program was ok but again this was not something that really mattered to us.
We would go back to this hotel as if provided us with what we close to the beach lovely pool and unlike other reports that we have read we had no problem with locals at the weekend infact the locals were very friendly with us as were all the other nationalities that were staying there.
We had no problem getting sunbeds no matter what time of day we needed one and the bar staff would even bring drinks to you on your sunbed that was fab.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This was our first time together in Cyprus and travelling on our honeymoon we wanted something really special and we weren't disappointed, Iliada beach provided us with a very comfortable stay, wonderful views in a suberb location, excellent cleanliness, very friendly staff and a great selection of food. Before travelling, we had read some rather negative reviews and was slightly concerned, but we could not find one fault with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. The location of this hotel is superb, with the beach in view and a wide selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets to choose from. We would also thoroughly recommend a number of the trips the island has to offer including famagusta and paphos. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0andSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Can't understand the bad reviews of this hotel, me and the wife have just returned after a sun soaked week at the iliada,can't fault anything, the staff were friendly, the rooms cleaned every day, aircon Everywhere, great choice of food. Allround great hotel, perfectly situated in the heart of prorated.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddoliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#24 of 65 in Protaras
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 65 in Protaras
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Property: Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing