We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Ranked #64 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

My Husband & I stayed at the Polycarpia for 2 weeks in May on HB, When we were coming from the airport we did not know what to expect as it seemed that we would be staying in the middle of nowhere, How wrong we were. We were 15mins away from centre of Protaras, which you get to by a lovely walk along the sea front, in the other direction was Pernera. Located around the Hotel were many Bars & reataurants (5mins walk) Bus stops were rght outside the front of the Hotel if you wanted to go further on the Island. The hotel rooms were comfortable & spotlessly clean, being done everyday. There was a kettle & fridge in the room a great idea! The food was of a good standard, being on HB we had the option of swapping the evening meal for a lunchtime one from the Pool Snack Bar & you were still given the option of 3 courses!! these were available from 10.30 - 17.30pm so was ideal if you wanted an early night out or had been out all day. The staff were excellent & friendly especially Christine on reception, no matter what the question was she would always find the answer. The Hotel also has SC Apartments & in the second week of our stay we asked if it would be possible to move to one & by 6pm that day we had transferred to a studio apt - briliant move!! Our patio opened up straight onto the pool arrea (1 of 3). The apartments are spacious & well equiped - inc Microwave. I could go on forever, You get the best of both worlds staying here, relaxing or as lively as you want to make it would recommend this Hotel for all age groups & families.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happydays815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    64
    43
    36
    56
See reviews for
70
108
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds west yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Had a Fantastic Holiday,All the staff was helpful and pleasant,A special thanks to Christine, Dasha, Kelsey. Danny and the manager Yannis who had always time for a friendly word,The rooms clean and beds made every day the food was good and plenty. This was my second visit .All being well I'll be back in September

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mally_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

absolutely fantastic holiday. Thank you to all the staff ,Special thanks to Christine,Dasha, Kelsey and Danny [Whom we never beat at volleyball]. Nothing was too much trouble . the hotel was spotless and clean. We went all inclusive on arrival the best thing we could have done great value for money. food was very good something for all tastes. We will be back again in September if possible if not definately back next May. Thanks again for the best holiday we have had. norma 53yrs and ray57yrs

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normaGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We always go to the Polycarpia when we go to Protaras - it is the best hotel in the area. Love the staff - friendly and polite, love the food and entertainment, clean, comfortable rooms - ideally situated.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diannethorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

This was a late booking and an unknown destination, however I need not have had any concerns.
From the first morning entering the hotel i was greeted by a cheerful receptionist who speedily checked me in.
The bedroom was basic no frills, with TV and mini fridge for hire. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towls available when required. The air con wasnt too noisy.
Pool areas were well looked after and towels were available for hire for a small refundable deposit.
The entertainment was not to my liking but other guests said they enjoyed it.
All of the staff, without exception were polite, good at their jobs and ensured that all of my queries were dealt with promptly. In particular the Reception and restaurant staff were very good at their jobs.
This is definately a hotel to which i would return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgesgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

My family and another family went to the polycarpia as a last minuet holiday, we didnt know what to expect as we usually went to the Greek Islands and had some great times. Cyprus was recomended to us so we gave it a try. On the way from the airport to the hotel we didnt know if we had done the right thing as there was not much to see. A bit baron. When we arrived it was a different story. We where met at the reception by very friendly staff who sorted us out very quickly. We went to our rooms and was very pleased with how clean they where and the views we had. We arrived very early in the morning after a night flight so went down for breakfast as we where starving after the wonderful food on the plane.... HA! HA! We had a very nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. As we had some faddy eaters with us (small child and teenagers) We then went out to the pool areas which where spotless and you could get a sunbed no problem. (makes a nice change! You usually have to be up at the crack to get one!!!!!) We stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks and found all the staff to be very friendly. The menu was the same the second week as the first but hey the pool bar did such a selection you could eat there up untill 5 so thats what the kid did must of the time. The evenings where brill we all had a great time and usually ended up in the pool. We all joined in the kiddy dances at the beginning of the night even the bar staff! We are still doin them at home at BBQS. We didnt find anything wrong with the hotel or the staff. You could get a taxi just outside the back of the hotel and for a couple of pounds in a limo which fitted all of us in go into Protaras which we did a couple of times and walk back it wasnt that far about 15mins stroll. We loved the location as it was away from the main boom boom of Protatas. At the end of the 2 weeks non of us wanted to come home. BEST HOLIDAY We came home and book to go back the following year. Instead of 8 of us going back there was 17 of us 5 families. Would recomend it to any age for a fab time.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anncostantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Looked at internet comments thought oh dear, but decided we make our own minds up.
We like VFM wasnt expecting the ritz., what we got was very good staff, very good house keeping and very good food. Only fault for us not long enough. Reading old reviews something must have changed. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetMotheroftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#44 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#60 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#45 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Address: 121 Pernera Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively and friendly hotel, it provides its guests with a good choice of facilities and activities. The hotel is well located in the middle of lovely Protaras and Pernera areas with their many shops, restaurants and pubs. The 86 comfortably furnished guest bedrooms are perfect for a relaxing holiday. The golden sand and shingle beach of Marlita Bay, is just 2 minutes walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tsokkos Polycarpia
Tsokkos Polycarpia Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing