We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vangelis ApartHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vangelis ApartHotel
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Devon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had a lovely 10 days staying here. A few people staying complained about the food. Well we thought the food was very good. There is a bit of noise from room if you go to bed early and are placed on the main strip. It finishes by 1pm though. The all inclusive ran from 7am to 12pm. If the restaurant was closed then the bar was open for food or drinks. A short walk to the beach with a lovely promanade to walk along and visit any cafes on route for a drink. Buses run every 20 minutes, but they do get full at the busy times of day and you may end up standing. If you like eating out, there are loads of places to eat. I enjoyed my first stay in Cyprus and will return but probably would do another hotel. Only because I have never returned to the same hotel anywhere I have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    150
    135
    53
    50
See reviews for
217
155
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st helens
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

good apts beds were ok had a good view top floor block d,nice swimming pool which was kept cleaned,cleaners worked hard and cleaned 5 days aweek so rooms always kept nice.except adri in reception all staff were all nice she was just rude and miserable,david and yiannis in bar were great and not tight with there measures.food was ok they done different themed nights which were ok but at times food was repetetive so they just need to sort that out and make sure they do food for kids as i at to ask them to do it and i should not have to.chantelle,ainsley and beccy the entertainers were great felt sorry for them as no one wanted to join in with things all i will say is they should get better acts for night time but they were all great with my kids,we are going back next year as these apts are situated right along the main strip and that was where we wanted to be also we met some good friends stevie and janet from newcastle friends for life.seeeee you next year.

Room Tip: stay away from block a and b,get block c or d
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyboysthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

hi all just got back from a week at the vangelis, we were in block B accross the road from the main complex, there is building work going on in front of this block which we were not told about by thomas cook, the first two mornings the noise got us up because the windows were open, but then we found out that if you left a 20 euro deposit on remote of air- con this sorted that problem out, the apartment was in good need of refurbishment, we wanted a late check out room on the sunday so we asked earlier part of the week and they told us we would let you know 4pm on the saturday before we left and this cost us 35 euros, there are no holding rooms to put your cases in while waiting for coach pick up, so cases are left all over main reception area, so take a chance or take it with you,the food was very good when the little chef with the tall hat was working, it was rubbish when he wasent working but breakfast was ok every day, The toilets in the public areas needs cleaning a lot more through out the day,I would go back if we were in the main complex that looks good in the photos, The area very good and you guys must take a trip out with the red bus open top trip

Room Tip: dont do block B we think its the original hotel from the beginning, and if all rooms were like the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetruith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

nice apartments,staff very friendly, food lovely, good location, pool area very good,entertainment team very friendly

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have just arrived home from spending our honeymoon staying at the Vangelis. After reading the reviews we were quite weary of what the hotel would be like, but we found it to be a great, friendly place to stay.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The only small complaint we had with the room is they do not have double beds, but when I brought this up with the staff on reception we had our bed re-made into a double. The room has Air conditioning which you need to pay a 20Euro deposit for, but you get it back at the end of your stay. Our room looked out onto the street & beyond that the beach. Less than a 2 min walk to get to the beach which was amazing. The street infront of the hotel has everything you could need - cheap food, cheap drink & music. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel from which you can catch the bus to Ayia Napa for 1Euro. Also loads of great excursions to go on.
The hotel has computers in the reception area with internet. It also has a steam room & Sauna downstairs by indoor pool which you need to speak to reception to get them to turn them on for you. Housekeeping come 5 days out of 7.
We went all inclusive, but didn't actually eat or drink enough in the hotel for it to be worth our while. When we did eat there the food was very nice, plenty to choose from and well cooked. The pool was very nice with plenty of sunbeds.
All in all it was an amazing honeymoon & we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikkiRevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

wot a load of rubbish was not happy with this hotel/slum....im far from being a posh bird. thomas cook need to get there facts right its false advertising if u ask me ..familys fighting each other...very rude staff ..food was rubbish never hot and not alot of selection worst a/i i have ever come across...rooms need refurb but wasnt really bothered its just somwhere 2 get ya head down..maids only came twice in 7 days...and dont start me on the entertainment ...there are some lovely restaraunts in protaras and very resonable prices i suggest you go elsewhere...when we first arrived we where put in block d we couldnt believe our eyes when we walked in 2 the entrance there where about a hundred mattresses stacked up 2 the ceiling old wooden furniture fridges it was a full on fire hazard made my mams nerves bad if that caught fire it would of been a tower inferno...mentioned it to micheal that we wasnt happy and the very next day a lorry pulled up and took it away ..it had been there for months....all i can say is each 2 there own ...u been warned

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixxyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Let me start by saying that the Thomas Cook Reps at this hotel were quite unprofessional - entertaining themselves rather than the guests.

I'm currently in the hotel, and hence I can list the hotels amenities from the Thomas Cook website and give my opinion.

Facilities:
Beachfront - Nope (behind a hotel which has beachfront)
24-hour front desk - Rude service from "Michael"
Restaurant - Food is dry, cold and boring. Not much selection.
Lounges/bars
High speed internet access - None existent.
Adjoining rooms
Connecting rooms
Parlor
Direct dial telephone
Express check-in - See "24-hour front desk"
Communal bar area
Security - None existent
Housekeeping - daily - been here 4 days and only had this once.
Housekeeping - weekly
Turndown service - none existent
Laundry/Valet service - I've seen no evidence of this.
Valet cleaning - I've seen no evidence of this.
Safe deposit box
Gift/News stand
Handicap rooms

Activities:
Indoor pool - about as big as your average paddling pool.
Outdoor pool - Good pool but no peace at all.
Aerobics instruction - I've seen no evidence of this.
Horseback riding - I've seen no evidence of this.
Racquetball - I've seen no evidence of this.
Steam bath - I've seen no evidence of this.
Body scrub - I've seen no evidence of this.
Casino - Once machine does not a casino make.
Video game player - this is just a PC with a coin slot for games.

Not a happy customer!

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#26 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#24 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#60 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangelis ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangelis ApartHotel

Property: Vangelis ApartHotel
Address: 34 Hotels Avenus, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vangelis ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vangelis ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vangelis Apart Hotel Protaras
Vangelis Aparthotel Protaras
Vangelis Aparthotel Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing