We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vangelis ApartHotel
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Stayed at the Vangelis with family and friends. We were here for my nieces wedding. Can not find anything wrong with this hotel whatsoever. Ideal location , very spacious rooms , spotless , cleaners in just about every day and very friendly. All staff very friendly and MICHAEL the night porter , well what can i say , ABSOLUTE DIAMOND , loved him ! There was nothing he wouldnt do for you, one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. The pool area is huge with plenty of beds , we had no problems at all getting ne every day. The night life is brilliant with plenty of cheap bars (look around) and Cheers bar was brilliant for cheap food and the friendliest staff. I would definately without a doubt stay at the Vangelis again ! BRILLIANT

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsgerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Vangelis ApartHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2009

When we arrived at this hotel and thought it was a four star but we really would give it a three star. We were SC but one night we stayed in the hotel for dinner which was quite nice! The pool was clean but younger children kept doing the toliet in pool but not really their fault and the staff cleaned it after which was good.If you go during the summer months you will need air con but will need to pay for it but is worth it. To get a seat next to the pool was a nightmare because you had to get up early for a sun lounger that wasn't broke!! Stuff for the kids to do was good and the shows at night like the parrot show was fun.Overall this holiday was good but could of been better will come back to Protaras but not this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S100M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Just got back from the Vangelis, and was a bit aprehensive after some of the reviews I had read -nothing to worry about as the hotel was spot on. We were All Inclusive .
Arrived just after tea time,and following a speedy check in went up to see our rooms. We had a studio with pool view in block A ,2nd floor. My daughter had a studio in same block 1st floor with pool and part sea view. Massive rooms with microwave, 2 cooking rings, fridge, kettle , toaster and all cooking equipment , even though we were All Inclusive. well pleased with this.
We went down for evening meal which was buffet style, and a different theme each night. Each night got better, lots of beef, turkey, veg etc and good choice of salads and sweets.
Breakfast was continental or full cooked,with cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc plenty of choice again. Lunch was from the A la Carte menue, cooked to order...anything you liked, from Sirloin Steak to Jacket Potato or salad. All well presented with quick service. Unlimited drinks, beer , spirits cocktails soft driks all day from 10am - midnight.
Men do not have to wear long trousers here, much better when the temperature was still very hot at night. Very Informal restaurant, outdoors but covered over, and sides can be pulled down if breeze gets a bit strong. Bar staff and waiting staff all very friendly and excellent service recieved all week.
Have previously stayed over the road at the Vrissiana, but it was way too expensive this year so thought we would try vangelis. Myself, Husband, Daughter & her fiance all had a fantastic time. very large swimming pools, shallow pool for kids, games throughout the day & night, exccellent if you have young kids.
Thr hotel is right in the centre of the strip, over the road from the beach, which is reached by a path down the side of the Sunrise Beach Hotel.
because of the Euro it was very expensive so All inclusive was well worth it, but you can still go out if you want as there is so much choice for food on the strip.
Lots of things to do in the area,Water Park, Sea Caves, Mini Zoo , Boat Trips to Famagusta etc thats why we love it and keep going back, The Vangelis was far bettter than we expected, so will be definitely be going back next year...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss_emma_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed for two weeks at the Vangelis with two teenagers. We had two apartments on D block, one overlooked a car park and one had a side sea view.
The apartments badly needed a refurb. The sofas were faded and worn and the beds were so uncomfortable, with springs sticking out. They badly needed replacing. The towels were really worn and tatty,

Maid service was excellent and the swimming pool was really clean and nice. Unfortunately the sun beds needed replacing and were not particularly comfortable. We tended go to the beach which was only a few minutes walk, cut through a side ally by Silver Sands Hotel. Entertainment was average, but there was good entertainment out at the Strip.


We ate at Happy Days which was excellent, Romeo Taverna is to be avoided, particularly on entertainment nights, as they have set menu which is not very good and we ended up spending over £80 for four not very good meals.

Red Bus Tour is excellent and also the waterpark was very good,.

The children really enjoyed the holiday as they made loads of friends and the central position of the apartments meant they could go out on their own with friends in the evening.

Possibly would go back to Protaras, definitely not to Vangelis, more like a 2 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Stayed in block c, thank god. Away from the noisy main road. The apt was very basic and old fashioned, though it was cleaned on a regular basis. Two single beds in the bedroom, one bed settee and a camp bed. All very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and a safe if you want them at 20 euros deposit each,which you get back at the end of the holiday. The swimming pools where great, though both my kids got ear infections.If you want a sunbed be sure to put your towel on one before 8 o clock, the usual thing. The location of the apts is great, right in the heart of Protaras. All the staff very helpful and the thomas cook entertainment team tried there best to make everyone have a good time. Well done to them. We booked self catering but due to the expensive and boring food in Protaras we went half board the second week and found the food to be much better and plenty of choice. Overall the apts where ok but there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babs52Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

we booked these apartments because they were supposed to be 4 star but how wrong we were!.Arrived at 10.30 on a wednesday night to be greeted by a not so nice reception staff who told us that we had to pay for air con even though we had paid £2200 for 2 weeks self catering we payed because we had 2 children and it was very hot!!!.Our apartment was in c block which was at the back and was good because we never had loads of noise waking us up and the rooms were ok for a family but the two single beds were a camp bed and the couch was another in the living area not good if your kids are 6 and 2 so the kids wouldnt stay there and my partner ended up sleeping in the living room while i slept in 2 single beds pushed together with the kids not ideal!!!!!. the apartment was cleaned every other day but sometimes i found that things were brushed under the couch????.any way apart from that you got clean sheets and towels every 2 days and we only really used the apartment to sleep in .The pool was ok but we went to fig tree beach everyday cos we heard of people getting ear infections so wouldnt chance it but alot of people used it so cant really comment its just what you hear that puts you off! The entertainment in the night wasnt that good we went out every night but the team tried their best!!!!!. On the last day we had to be out the apartment at 12am but could stay for 26 euros till 5pm not really good if you arrived in the night and you have to be out at 12am on last day i asked the rep but she just smiled and said thats the way it works out! so really they just try and make some money before u go home! .Overall the holiday was brilliant but the hotel was average i wouldnt stay here again untill it had a refurb and was better value for money oh!!and if it had comfy beds our backs are still killing us;(

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolMumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The position is perfect if you want to be in the center of protaras. Very close to beautiful fig tree bay and to many restaurants and bars. It’s not a four star hotel, it’s like a three star surely. It’s not value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.6 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#45 of 65 in Protaras
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#48 of 65 in Protaras
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#54 of 65 in Protaras
824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandali Hotel
Mandali Hotel
#41 of 65 in Protaras
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#22 of 65 in Protaras
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangelis ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangelis ApartHotel

Address: 34 Hotels Avenus, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vangelis ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vangelis ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vangelis Apart Hotel Protaras
Vangelis Aparthotel Protaras
Vangelis Aparthotel Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing