We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at the Papantonia in June this year with my family. I agree with other reviews, the apartments could possibly do with updating, but they where kept very clean and the towels and bed linen was changed regularly, they where comfortable and did exactly what it said on the tin!! The free air conditioning was a real bonus. The staff where helpful and friendly and when we had a problem with the fridge, it was repaired straight away. The pool area was a great size and we never had a problem finding a sunbed, what ever time of day we turned up. a bit of a way out of the main town, but It took about 20 mins walk along the front to be right in the centre of Protaras. These apartments are close enough to everything you need, but far away enough so that it wont disturb you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    151
    80
    31
    24
See reviews for
263
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Service in this hotel in my opinion looks like 5 stars. I can`t see any defects (may be for more comfort on a balcony it should be better to have the dryers for linen ). The meal is very tasty and fresh at the convenient time. We have very comfortable room with a very nice sea-side view.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Galina0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

It's been 13 years since our last stay at this hotel, the rooms needed to be updated but were adequate, always cleaned, towels changed and air con working and spacious. The food was good and varied, dining room was clean, the staff were friendly especially Emma and Stacey who were from uk. The pool area hadn't changed, the pools were clean. Some of the sunbeds were broke, but there was still plenty, nothing to spoil holiday, would definitely go back
Not much entertainment on in the evening, there was one entertainer, he did try his best but lacked experience

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I found the hotel brilliant. All of the staff and entertainers were great. Although it was fairly quiet when I visited the entertainers really did try their best to make it an overall enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend this place. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradleyT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I don't know if the other people went to the same hotel but when i went there was entertainment and there was an entertainer! whether or not the people who wrote the bad reviews got involved is another question! there was ping pong, football, waterpolo everyday! and much more! i can safely say i would gladly go back to this hotel time and time again! and all the staff we're kind to you if you were kind to them! staff - excellent, entertainment excellent! all in all excellent holiday! and hoping to return soon!! deffo recommend it! obviously during august months more people go! but it was brilliant none the less!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is our second visit to Hotel and it was again a fantastic experience. Warm welcome, caring staff and good food standards The room met our expectations and it was very comfortable room had a nice pool view overlooking to the sea. The staff was friendly tried to help as all time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday together and what a disappointment the hotel was! The room was very clean and the maids cleaned everyday and changed laundry every other day. The poolside was ok. the problems were the food, entrainment and the staff. Dinner was awful me and my boyfriend went all inclusive so we had no choice, although we ate out 3 nights as we dreaded what was being served! Entertainment well what entertainment the hotel was so quiet that there wasn't any one to entertain!!!!!! We were so dissapointed as the hotels near by sounded so much livelier! Lastly the staff hardly spoke any English apart from to English girls who were very helpful although the service was slow. I would 100% go back to Cyprus as the area is lovely just not this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#44 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 66 in Protaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narcissos ApartHotel
Narcissos ApartHotel
#47 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#60 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#29 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papantonia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Property: Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Address: 23, Athinas Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Papantonia Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and well equipped Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Papantonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papantonia Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing