We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Spa Resort(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
174
184
91
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
184
91
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffair conpool areagreat holidaystation barsnack bar menuself cateringnext yearentertainment guyparrot showsister hotelevening entertainmenttoastieskids clubprotaras centrejust returned from this hotelplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here and I have to say had a fantastic time! Hotel is spotlessly clean, pool area is great, staff are excellent and always happy to help! Food was always very good and there was always plenty to choose from. The only let down was the entertainment, non existent during the day! Can’t really comment on the evening entertainment as we like to get out and about at night, very easy access to protaras main strip where the bars and resteraunts are great, always something going on! I will 100% be returning to this hotel!
Thanks to everyone at the papantonia

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank banky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear banky25,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Papantonia Hotel Apartments.
We are delighted you had such a great time with us and that you appreciated the facilities and service, with a special thank you for your kind comments in regards to our helpful staff. Nonetheless, we would like to apologize for not meeting you expectations with respect to the entertainment, while we still hope that your overall experience has indeed convinced you to return. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Daniel Iorga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel for 3 star, spotless and very spacious rooms but very little hanging space and no shelves or drawers at all. Communal and pool areas are very nice and again very clean, never any trouble getting a sunbed. Staff always have a smile on their face and nothing is too much trouble. Food was very good always something to temp you. Entertainment really does let it down both for adults and children, its a shame we gave up on the 2nd week and didn't even bother to see what was on, this is the only reason I have not given it a 5 rating.
Thank you to all for a lovely holiday and hope to return at sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for choosing Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for sharing your feedback.
We are very pleased to learn that you had a high quality holiday experience in our hotel and that you appreciated the facilities, the food, as well as our friendly service. At the same time, we are sad to hear that we did not managed to meet your expectations regarding the entertainment and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Thanking you for the kind words, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Daniel Iorga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved the hotel. Staff were great and very accommodating and the hotel was very clean and in a great location for the beach and the strip. It was very easy to get to the surrounding locations like Ayia napa and Nissi beach etc. Evening entertainment at the hotel was not great but you could still enjoy. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for a family break.

Room Tip: The pool view is great, you can also see the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenny G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Papantonia Hotel Apartments.
We are happy that you had such a pleasant holiday with us and we would like to thank you for your lovely comments. We always strive to create for our guests a relaxing and friendly atmosphere and we are delighted that you appreciated the hospitality of our team, as well as the hotel’s facilities and location.
Thanking you for your recommendation, it will be our pleasure to welcome you as valued guests anytime.

Warmest regards,
Daniel Iorga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What's not to like, this hotel was a great base, you could also use the facilities at sister hotels, entertainment though was poor,they had a couple of good acts that came but the girl than ran the hotel entertainment was terrible one night at the kids disco she was running around to escape the kids health and safety out the window, terrible. Day time activities rubbish but swap her out and get someone who knows what to do and you will have a better hotel.place and rooms clean, food ok could always get something but I don't know how they will cope when hotel full as dinning room tiny.no hairdryers in the room but like pool towels you pay €10 and you rent one for your stay this is returned when you hand back free internet in lounge only.but you can pay for it
Out and about cut through next hotel straight to beach turn right to protarus nice walk or left to a church and small port.we often went right where there is a little boat called Shirley valentine €5 for a trip to see Famagusta(from a distance as you can't get to close(or to the other direction cape Greco you also get a swim stop. Great value keep walking and you will get to fig tree bay. Cut up off the beach and your in the town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NorthEastSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NorthEastSunshine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay in Papantonia Hotel Apartments.
We are glad to hear your holiday on the whole was a satisfying one and we would like to thank you for your valuable suggestions. All feedback is much appreciated as one of the main ways to help improve our services. We would also like to apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to the entertainment, but we hope that your overall experience has convinced you to still consider Papantonia as a future booking choice. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

Sincerely,
Daniel Iorga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Just recently back from a ten day all inclusive holiday to this hotel. Absolutely fantastic. Rooms very spacious and clean. Air conditioning at no extra cost added bonus. Clean towels and bedding daily. All the staff are very friendly. Lots of food varieties. We had theme nights, Cyprus, Greek, International, Carving and more. The desserts are so tasty and was always refilled by the chefs who came out constantly checking everything was ok. Pool area always clean and temperature of water was just perfect. All inc drinks from 10am until midnight lots of great choices not full of ice neither. One young lady entertainer only she was great with the kids also did karaoke and bingo nights but this hotel would benefit from live entertainment nightly for the adults instead of having to go out to the local bars. It won’t stop us from returning though.

Room Tip: Pool view definitely the best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Foxy040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Foxy040,

Thank you for visiting Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for sharing your lovely feedback.
In our constant quest to provide a high standard service within a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we consider our efforts rewarded when a guest leaves with a five star experience and the desire to return. We would like to thank you for all your thoughtful comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Best wishes,
Daniel Iorga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews