We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Memories indeed”
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Memories
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Memories indeed”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Sweet Memories from the 7th -14th of May. This was our second visit with family. Even though we arrived & had our first two days holed up indoors as the weather was awful, our spirits were not dampened. Although it could do with a refurb the place is very clean & the rooms are spacious. The staff make this place. Big shout out to Tina, Sophie, George, Charlie & Alex. All very friendly & can't do enough for u. I love this place. If you are looking for 5 star luxury it isn't for you. But if you are looking for a friendly atmosphere & fun it's the place to go. Can't wait to return :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    112
    56
    15
    20
See reviews for
104
155
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

After reading the many bad reviews I have to say what a load of crap, if you want 5* then go pay for it, if you want a good value clean n happy experience well what more can you ask for? The staff n all were Awsum made you feel so welcome I'd defiantly stay here again.......

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank kellynjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pleasantly surprised by our accomodation, sweet memories apartments. Arrived late at the apartments but were welcomed with a grocery pack food items drinks kitchen stuff.You had the option to buy this at reasonable price which we thought was a nice touch as everything was shut when we arrived.This is the first accomodation we have received this in great idea!
The apartment is cleaned regularly and well stocked, the bedroom is of a good size and comfortable. Had a problem with ants though while we were there but ant spray from reception deals with them.
Location is good just a 5 minute walk from Protaras strip and bus stop even nearer to take you to Ayia napa or pernera. Greek night was cancelled while we were there which was a shame but the staff seemed friendly and welcoming and overall thought it was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussexx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After reading some postings I was a little apprehensive
However all negative comments were totally unfounded
Staff great, pool spotless, cleaning of rooms more often than expected
Greek nite a little cheesy but in a crowd with few drinks great night
Cant wait to go back......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lezley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from sweet memories apts in Protaras .Rooms in this hotel were all spotlessly clean staff all very nice and helpful,drinks and food at the bar very reasonably priced.The only down side it was the end of the season and the pool area was in need of a good deep clean especialy the sun beds and there was a problem with the hot water which was touch and go whether you got any at all.Apart from this we would return as the hotel is in a great location 5 minutes from Protaras strip and 500 metres from a bus stop for trips outside Protaras(1.50 euro)anywhere on local buses

Room Tip: Don't go at the end of the season as most places are starting to pack up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertM251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned from our 4th visit to Sweet Memories, the accommodation isn’t amazing but it’s priced well and therefore you get what you pay for.
Pool nice and the thing that makes it is a nice pool bar with good food and some great staff – Alex, Marie, George and especially Tina – without her it would be ok, with her it’s a great place to stay and I hope they realise how important the team are to the success of this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

went with two friends in oct 2013
had two studios which were a little bit small and cluttery
maids came every other day
hot water supplied via solar panels so on occasion
ran short or was lukewarm
bar area great food very good and reasonably priced
hats off to all the staff who worked very hard
and especially Charlie the owner who could get you anything if you needed it
also to alex (his son)
and sophie and tina behind the bar

Room Tip: get a ground floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#45 of 65 in Protaras
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#24 of 65 in Protaras
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#22 of 65 in Protaras
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#46 of 65 in Protaras
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Property: Sweet Memories
Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#25 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing