We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Memories
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I just got back from Sweet Memories having stayed a week in June with a friend, Yes the accommodation is basic but is very clean and spacious. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, you are a 10min walk from the strip which is a nice pleasant walk, and if you fancy a lazy day round the pool the staff are friendly and the food is very good and value for money. Protaras is a lovely lovely place, clean, friendly and NOT OVER EXPENSIVE, Sun lounges on beach only 2.50Euro for day, Boat trips 10.00euro Adult - 5Euro Children, Aphrodite was a good boat trip went on it twice and did sun set trip. Sweet Memories is a brilliant base for both a relaxing holiday or a fun packed holiday with only 10mins away from all the action. Will most definitely return to sweet memories with my family, its a Lovely friendly place, with good food and Value for Money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    109
    54
    15
    20
See reviews for
101
150
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Turned up at sweet memories and it was certainly a 2* basic self catering apartment. The pool was very nice . Sun beds had seen better days staff nice enough . Went into apartment and it was clean and tidy for what we paid last minute that's all it was worth . No television . Night time was very noisy as the music was too loud and went on till 1 o clock in the morning . This was when only 2 people was at the bar . In house entertainment you had to pay 10€ Which I thought was ridiculous and should gave been free . The beds were not comfy at all and the pillows were wafer thin although I had 2 .
The only saving grace to this holiday was the short walk to the main strip where the beach was beautiful . Their was a lot of bars/restaurants . The one I used was a bar / restaurant called RIPPLES fantastic family run . Food was outstanding .
We will be going back to Cyprus pratarus but not to the sweet memories .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevturbo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently spent one week at Sweet Memories on our first visit to Cyprus. We had apparently missed a week of unsettled weather, and enjoyed some lovely sunshine. Sweet Memories is a 10 minute walk from The Strip, and consequently is quiet and restful. We had a lovely greeting from Sophie, who checked us in very quickly, and in a very friendly and welcoming way. She then personally showed us to our apartment, a very rare service indeed !! The apartment was large and airy, and there to greet us was a welcome pack .... an excellent idea; no pressure to buy any of it, just return to reception anything you don't need within 24 hours. Water and wine were already chilling for us !!! We overlooked the pool, where there were plenty of sunbeds (which were a little well worn, but did the trick!) . The bar was friendly, the food was good - can recommend a pizza to share served with village salad. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The walk to The Strip is well worthwhile ... there are some fantastic chic bars and restaurants. The local people cannot do enough to help with anything you need. The beaches are beautiful and are topped with a boardwalk, making for easy walking up and down the coast. The sea is an unbelievable colour. Everywhere is so clean and tidy, no rubbish was spotted. A sign on the motorway advising littering is strictly prohibited and will attract a fine of 852 euros !! We decided to hire a car to see the sights ... visiting the sunday market, Larnaca, Ayia Nappa and the capital, Nicosia. Hiring of the car was simple, driving was great as they use right hand drive vehicles and drive on the left. The signs are in dual languages, the traffic lights are just like ours, making things very easy. We took our passports so that we could walk across the border in the capital into the north of the island.... a very interesting exercise and worth doing!!! All in all, a lovely relaxing week in the sunshine in a beautifully maintained resort, staying at a very friendly apartment/hotel. All highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: Apartment 222 was excellent .... overlooking the pool .... we even had our own resident swallow'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndafreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 21-28th may with my 2 young children, and what a great places, friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms ( yes dated ) excellent pool for the kids. Great location, just 5 min walk to main strip and out the way so not to be disturbed at night. Great breakfast to from the pool bar and value for money couldn't be beaten. Car parking spaces at rear of hotel and plenty of sun beds. Great little welcome pack in room when arrived, water, milk , coke, alcoholic drinks, all of which you can purchase or return to reception within 24 hours. Great for when you get to the hotel in the early hours. Will Definetly return and recommend hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Amybailee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Sweet memories is a great hotel in a even greater location! The hotel is situated in easy walking distance of shops bars and resturants and has lots to do for kids aswell! The staff are very friendly and never fail to give you a smile! Great holiday

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Ellietkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Sweet Memories from the 7th -14th of May. This was our second visit with family. Even though we arrived & had our first two days holed up indoors as the weather was awful, our spirits were not dampened. Although it could do with a refurb the place is very clean & the rooms are spacious. The staff make this place. Big shout out to Tina, Sophie, George, Charlie & Alex. All very friendly & can't do enough for u. I love this place. If you are looking for 5 star luxury it isn't for you. But if you are looking for a friendly atmosphere & fun it's the place to go. Can't wait to return :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

After reading the many bad reviews I have to say what a load of crap, if you want 5* then go pay for it, if you want a good value clean n happy experience well what more can you ask for? The staff n all were Awsum made you feel so welcome I'd defiantly stay here again.......

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank kellynjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#23 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#24 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#45 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#41 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Property: Sweet Memories
Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#25 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing